The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,725,826 members ⚫ 1,209,635 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Vladimir L. Vaskevich

Most popular at the top

  • The Light Between Oceansby M.L. Stedman

    Scribner 2012; US$ 9.99

    The years-long New York Times bestseller and major motion picture from Spielberg?s Dreamworks is ?irresistible?seductive?with a high concept plot that keeps you riveted from the first page? ( O, The Oprah Magazine ). After four harrowing years on the Western Front, Tom Sherbourne returns to Australia and takes a job as the lighthouse keeper on Janus... more...

  • Fifty Shades of Greyby E L James

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2011; US$ 15.95

    MORE THAN 100 MILLION COPIES SOLD WORLDWIDE NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE When literature student Anastasia Steele goes to interview young entrepreneur Christian Grey, she encounters a man who is beautiful, brilliant, and intimidating. The unworldly, innocent Ana is startled to realize she wants this man and, despite his enigmatic reserve, finds she... more...

  • Lolitaby Vladimir Nabokov

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2010; US$ 15.95

    Awe and exhiliration--along with heartbreak and mordant wit--abound in Lolita , Nabokov's most famous and controversial novel, which tells the story of the aging Humbert Humbert's obsessive, devouring, and doomed passion for the nymphet Dolores Haze. Lolita is also the story of a hypercivilized European colliding with the cheerful barbarism of postwar... more...

  • The Key-Lock Manby Louis L'Amour

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 5.99

    He had led the posse for miles through the desert, but now Matt Keelock was growing desperate. He was worried about Kristina. His trip to the town of Freedom for supplies had ended in a shootout. If caught he would hang. Even though Kris could handle a horse and rifle as well as most men, the possibility of Oskar Neerland?s finding her made Matt?s... more...

  • The Walking Drumby Louis L'Amour

    Random House Publishing Group 2005; US$ 5.99

    Louis L?Amour has been best known for his ability to capture the spirit and drama of the authentic American West. Now he guides his readers to an even more distant frontier?the enthralling lands of the twelfth century.   Warrior, lover, and scholar, Kerbouchard is a daring seeker of knowledge and fortune bound on a journey of enormous challenge,... more...

  • Sacred Influenceby Gary L. Thomas

    Zondervan 2009; US$ 12.74

    Applying the concepts from his bestseller Sacred Marriage, Gold Medallion award-winning author Gary Thomas reveals what a man needs from his wife to become the husband she wants. more...

  • Ragtimeby E.L. Doctorow

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 17.00

    Selected by the Modern Library as one of the 100 best novels of all time Published in 1975, Ragtime changed our very concept of what a novel could be. An extraordinary tapestry, Ragtime captures the spirit of America in the era between the turn of the century and the First World War. The story opens in 1906 in New Rochelle, New York, at the... more...

  • Hot, Flat, and Crowded 2.0by Thomas L. Friedman

    Picador 2009; US$ 13.50

    This Independence Day edition of Hot, Flat, and Crowded 2.0 includes an an exclusive preview of That Used to Be Us : How America Fell Behind in the World It Invented and How We Can Come Back , by Thomas L. Friedman and Michael Mandelbaum, on sale September 5th, 2011. A New York Times Book Review Notable Book of the Year A Washington... more...

  • Five Red Herringsby Dorothy L Sayers

    Hodder & Stoughton 2009; US$ 10.99

    A must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries, Lord Peter Wimsey is the immortal amateur sleuth created by Dorothy L Sayers. Lord Peter Wimsey could imagine the artist stepping back, the stagger, the fall, down to where the pointed rocks grinned like teeth. But was it an accident - or murder? Six members... more...

  • Auditory Cognition and Human Performanceby Carryl L. Baldwin

    CRC Press 2016; US$ 139.95

    Hearing and understanding sound ? auditory processing ? greatly enriches everyday life and enhances our ability to perform many tasks essential to survival. The complex soundscape in which we live influences where we direct our attention, how we communicate with each other, and how we interact with technological systems. Auditory Cognition and Human... more...