The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Write to TVby Martie Cook

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 33.95

    Learn to craft smart, original stories and scripts for a variety of television formats and genres, including comedy, drama, pilots, animation, made-for-TV movies, late night, and reality television. Hear directly from studio and network executives, agents, and managers on what they?re looking for in new writers and how to avoid common pitfalls. Gain... more...

  • The Jungle Lawby Victoria Vinton

    MP Publishing 2005; US$ 3.99

    In the tradition of 'The Hours' and 'The Master', 'The Jungle Law' offers a glimpse into the life of Rudyard Kipling, author of the beloved classic, 'The Jungle Book'. In 1892, at the age of twenty-six, Rudyard Kipling arrived in Vermont, virtually penniless, with a newly pregnant wife and the gem of a story about a feral child who was raised by a... more...

  • The Jungle Lawby Victoria Vinton

    Doubleday Canada 2010; US$ 21.00

    A story of the explosive and redemptive powers of the imagination, set during the year Rudyard Kipling lived in Vermont and wrote The Jungle Books . In 1892, at the age of twenty-six, Rudyard Kipling arrived in Vermont virtually penniless, with a newly pregnant wife and the germ of a story about a feral child who was raised by a pack of wolves.... more...

  • Practical Homeopathyby Vinton McCabe

    St. Martin's Press 2000; US$ 30.99

    For the first time ever, glossaries of comprehensive symptoms and homeopathic remedies collected in one volume. This definitive gude is really two books in one: an introduction to the study and practice of homeopathy and a detailed reference book of symptoms and remedies. Vinton McCabe, a longtime educator of homeopathy practicioners and laypersons,... more...

  • Homeopathy, Healing and Youby Vinton McCabe

    St. Martin's Press 1999; US$ 8.99

    Homeopathy: "If you work with an illness instead of wrestling against it, it can guide you through the expression of your symptoms to a life that is truly healthy in body, mind, and spirit." Healing: "To believe in healing is to believe that change can come about in your life like spontaneous combustion, that you can catch health just as you can... more...

  • The Healing Echoby Vinton McCabe

    Basic Health Publications 2013; US$ 9.99

    Here is a comprehensive look W. H. Schuessler's cell salt treatments, which strike a perfect balance between homeopathy and nutritional medicine. more...

  • Household Homeopathyby Vinton McCabe

    Basic Health Publications 2013; US$ 9.99

    This practical approach to homeopathy teaches readers how to promote healing in themselves and their loved ones--in their own homes. more...

  • The Healing Bouquetby Vinton McCabe

    Basic Health Publications 2013; US$ 9.99

    This book places the Bach remedies within the context of homepathic medicine and fully explores their history, as well as the philosophy behind their appropriate use. more...

  • The Healing Enigmaby Vinton McCabe

    Basic Health Publications 2013; US$ 9.99

    The author gives a fully rounded assessment of the principles of homepathy and the manner in which it is practiced today. more...

  • Take Charge!by John Vinton

    NYU Press 1999; US$ 22.95

    For people over the age of sixty, New York City is a cluttered attic-a mess of valuables that cannot be ignored, but that for the most part remains buried in jargon, agencies, regulations, and eligibility forms. New York City is, after all, a place that offers seniors everything from discount tickets for Broadway shows to social service agencies for... more...