The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,840,610 members ⚫ 1,266,180 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Silent Night Sanctuaryby Rita Herron

    Harlequin 2008; US$ 4.20

    "Get rid of the P.I. If not, Ruby is dead." So warned the kidnapper of Leah Holden's little sister, abducted just before Christmas. But P.I. Gage McDermont of Guardian Angel Investigations wouldn't be deterred. He'd returned to Sanctuary to escape his dark past, but the secrets he saw in Leah's eyes made him wonder what her past could tell him.... more...

  • His Secret Christmas Babyby Rita Herron

    Harlequin 2009; US$ 5.25

    Investigator Derrick McKinney's quiet bachelor life was shattered when the son he just learned existed was abducted right out from under the watchful eye of his beautiful guardian. And although she was left unconscious and heartbroken, someone feared Brianna Honeycutt saw more than she claimed, placing her life in danger. Working together, Derrick... more...

  • Silent Surrenderby Rita Herron

    Harlequin 2010; US$ 4.99

    Tough, jaded Adam Black was the best cop in Savannah. And the loneliest. All work and no play made for empty days and nights until a dark-haired beauty appeared in his office and aroused his passion?and his curiosity?with a bizarre tale that no one would believe?. Sarah Cutter had heard a woman being kidnapped from the mysterious Nighthawk Island... more...

  • Born to Troubleby Rita Bradshaw

    Headline 2012; US$ 10.99

    A young woman struggles to escape her past, in order to find the happiness she so desperately craves... Born to Trouble by Rita Bradshaw is a compelling saga guaranteed to tug at the heartstrings. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Kitty Neale. Born into the worst of families in Sunderland's filthy, crime-ridden East End, Pearl... more...

  • Tickled Pinkby Rita Rudner

    Atria Books 2001; US$ 14.00

    Mindy Solomon absolutely has to leave Miami. Florida is bad for her head and her hair. She dreams of a dancing career on Broadway and moves to New York, but after a string of failures and mishaps, she realizes that she needs to rethink her grand plan. Finding herself spending way too much time in the comedy club where her future ex-boyfriend works,... more...

  • Autonomy and Dependence in the Familyby Rita Liljestrom

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 57.95

    What are the future prospects of the modern family? For a long time the common image in the West has been to see the nuclear family, consisting of two economically independent spouses and their children, as the natural outcome of the modernization process. As the hierarchies of patriarchal society vanish, a social order based on equal and autonomous... more...

  • Mass Media and Political Communication in New Democraciesby Katrin Voltmer

    Taylor and Francis 2004; US$ 54.95

    This book examines how political communication and the mass media have played a central role in the consolidation of emerging democracies around the world. Covering a broad range of political and cultural contexts, including Eastern and Southern Europe, Latin America, Asia and Africa, this new volume investigates the problems and conflicts arising... more...

  • Pedagogy, Intellectuals, and Dissent in the Later Middle Agesby Rita Copeland

    Cambridge University Press 2001; US$ 46.00

    This book is about the place of pedagogy and the role of intellectuals in medieval culture. more...

  • Getting Old Is Murderby Rita Lakin

    Random House Publishing Group 2005; US$ 7.99

    She?s not Miss Marple. Her friends are no Charlie?s Angels. Nevertheless, 75-year-old Gladdy Gold and her gang of eccentric Fort Lauderdale retirees are out, about, and hunting down a killer?one who is silently stalking them. Selma Beller was the first to go?but Gladdy and her neighbors never suspected murder until another of their friends died in... more...

  • Getting Old Is the Best Revengeby Rita Lakin

    Random House Publishing Group 2006; US$ 7.99

    ?NEVER TRUST ANYONE UNDER SEVENTY-FIVE!? That?s the motto of the Gladdy Gold Detective Agency. Don?t laugh: having solved a case of serial murder, Gladdy and her eccentric neighbors are building their reputation between canasta games and pool exercises?hunting down everything from lost pocketbooks to missing octogenarians. And when a jealous woman... more...