The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,667,858 members ⚫ 1,180,414 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Queen Isabellaby Alison Weir

    Random House Publishing Group 2006; US$ 18.00

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Alison Weir's  Mary Boleyn. In this vibrant biography, acclaimed author Alison Weir reexamines the life of Isabella of England, one of history?s most notorious and charismatic queens. Isabella arrived in London in 1308, the spirited twelve-year-old daughter of King Philip IV of France. Her marriage to... more...

  • Innocent Traitorby Alison Weir

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 16.00

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Alison Weir's  Mary Boleyn. I am now a condemned traitor . . . I am to die when I have hardly begun to live. Historical expertise marries page-turning fiction in Alison Weir?s enthralling debut novel, breathing new life into one of the most significant and tumultuous periods of the English monarchy.... more...

  • Henry VIIIby Alison Weir

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 18.00

    For fans of Wolf Hall, Alison Weir?s New York Times bestselling biography of Henry VIII brilliantly brings to life the king, the court, and the fascinating men and women who vied for its pleasures and rewards. BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Alison Weir ? s Mary Boleyn. Henry VIII, renowned for his command of power, celebrated... more...

  • Mary, Queen of Scots, and the Murder of Lord Darnleyby Alison Weir

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 18.00

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Alison Weir's  Mary Boleyn. Handsome, accomplished, and charming, Henry Stuart, Lord Darnley, staked his claim to the English throne by marrying Mary Stuart, who herself claimed to be the Queen of England. It was not long before Mary discovered that her new husband was interested only in securing... more...

  • Mistress of the Monarchyby Alison Weir

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 18.00

    BONUS: This edition contains a reader's guide and excerpts from Allison Weir's The Lady in the Tower and Mary Boleyn . Acclaimed author Alison Weir brings to life the extraordinary tale of Katherine Swynford, a royal mistress who became one of the most crucial figures in the history of Great Britain. Born in the mid-fourteenth century, Katherine... more...

  • The Lady Elizabethby Alison Weir

    Random House Publishing Group 2008; US$ 15.00

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Alison Weir's  Mary Boleyn. Following the tremendous success of her first novel, Innocent Traitor, which recounted the riveting tale of the doomed Lady Jane Grey, acclaimed historian and New York Times bestselling author Alison Weir turns her masterly storytelling skills to the early life of young Elizabeth... more...

  • The Lady in the Towerby Alison Weir

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 18.00

    BONUS: This edition contains a The Lady in the Tower  discussion guide and an excerpt from Alison Weir's Mary Boleyn. Nearly five hundred years after her violent death, Anne Boleyn, second wife to Henry VIII, remains one of the world's most fascinating, controversial, and tragic heroines. Now acclaimed historian and bestselling author Alison Weir... more...

  • Captive Queenby Alison Weir

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 15.00

    BONUS: This edition contains a Captive Queen discussion guide and an excerpt from The Lady Elizabeth. Nearing her thirtieth birthday, Eleanor of Aquitaine has spent the past dozen frustrating years as wife to the pious King Louis VII of France. But when Henry of Anjou, the young and dynamic future king of England, arrives at the French court,... more...

  • Traitors of the Towerby Alison Weir

    Random House 2010; US$ 2.80

    A short, sharp shot of royal revenge. More than four hundred years ago, seven people - five of them women - were beheaded in the Tower of London. Three had been queens of England. The others were found guilty of treason. Why were such important people put to death? Alison Weir's gripping book tells their stories: from the former friend betrayed... more...

  • Mary Boleynby Alison Weir

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 18.00

    NATIONAL BESTSELLER ? NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE CHICAGO TRIBUNE   New York Times bestselling author and noted British historian Alison Weir gives us the first full-scale, in-depth biography of Mary Boleyn, sister to Queen Anne as well as mistress to Anne?s husband, Henry VIII?and one of the most misunderstood figures... more...