The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,720,765 members ⚫ 1,207,593 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The War of the Worldsby H. G. Wells

    Electric Book Company 1999; US$ 3.95

    'No one would have believed in the last years of the nineteenth century that this world was being watched keenly and closely by intelligences greater than man?s...' The War of the Worlds is the literary predecessor to invasion stories like 'Independence Day'. Set in fin de siŤ£¨e London, H.G. Wells? sci-fi classic tells the story of a Martian... more...

  • The Time Machineby H.G. Wells

    Electric Book Company 1999; US$ 3.95

    The Time Traveller has discovered the secret of the Fourth Dimension of space. Strapped on to his time machine, he journeys far into the future to find out what has happened to mankind. The first, and still one of the very best of scientific romances. more...

  • The First Men in the Moonby H. G. Wells

    Electric Book Company 1999; US$ 3.95

    Considered by some to be the father of modern science fiction, Wells' great scientific romance The First Men in the Moon (1901) is a prophetic description of the methodology of space flight, and tells the story of a Lunar voyage powered by an antigravity device. more...

  • Tono-Bungayby H.G. Wells

    Electric Book Company 1999; US$ 4.95

    Considered by many to be Well?s masterpiece, Tono-Bungay is a social commentary in the vein of Thackaray and Dickens. First published in serial form it tells the story of George Ponderovo who is apprenticed to his Uncle Edward, the inventor of the spurious medicine Tono-Bungay . As Edward grows rich from the profits of his medicine and begins... more...

  • THE FIRST H. G. WELLS OMNIBUSby H. G. Wells

    Renaissance E Books 2003; US$ 5.99

    THREE OF THE MOST FILMED NOVELS OF ALL TIME IN ONE EBOOK! Here are three of the greatest novels of the legendary science fiction master, H. G. Wells in one ebook ? The Invisible Man; The War of the Worlds, The Island of Dr. Moreau ? for one low price. The Invisible Man dreams of power and wealth from his secret ability, but finds only difficulty... more...

  • The Time Machine and The War of the Worldsby H.G. Wells

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 6.99

    The Time Machine When the Time Traveller courageously stepped out of his machine for the first time, he found himself in the year 802,700--and everything had changed. In this unfamiliar, utopian age creatures seemed to dwell together in perfect harmony. The Time Traveller thought he could study these marvelous beings--unearth their secret and then... more...

  • The Island of Dr. Moreauby H.G. Wells

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 5.95

    Written in 1896, The Island of Dr. Moreau is one of the earliest scientific romances. An instant sensation, it was meant as a commentary on Darwin?s theory of evolution, which H. G. Wells stoutly believed. The story centers on the depraved Dr. Moreau, who conducts unspeakable animal experiments on a remote tropical island, with hideous, humanlike... more...

  • The Second H. G. Wells Omnibusby H. G. Wells

    Renaissance E Books 2004; US$ 5.99

    "H. G. WELLS IS THE SHAKESPEARE OF SCIENCE FICTION!" ISAAC ASIMOV Here are three of the greatest science fiction novels ever written: The Time Machine, The First Men in the Moon, and When the Sleeper Wakes. "Wells possessed a prolific imagination which remained based in biological and historical possibility ? and his best works are exemplary of... more...

  • The Time Machineby H. G. Wells

    Joshua James Press 1895; US$ 4.99

    An amateur inventor identified simply as The Time Traveller demonstrates to friends using a miniature model that time is a fourth dimension. He proves that movement is possible into this fourth dimension and sets out to build a larger machine capable of carrying himself, immediately setting off on a journey into the future. This Science Fiction... more...

  • The War of the Worldsby H. G. Wells

    Joshua James Press 1898; US$ 3.99

    The War of the Worlds is a novel written by H. G. Wells in 1898, depicting an alien invasion of the earth, and is often regarded as being the first to depict such a disaster. The book tells the story of a Martian invasion of Earth. The Martians, fleeing their own planet because its resources are depleted, invade Earth, landing in England, sweeping... more...