The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Selected Novels of Edith Wharton: The Age of Innocence, Ethan Frome, and Othersby Edith Wharton

    HarperCollins Canada 2014; US$ 6.99

    Immerse yourself in the lives of the social elite with Edith Wharton?s timeless stories. The Selected Novels of Edith Wharton includes the best-known of the author?s works: The Age of Innocence , The House of Mirth , Ethan Frome , and Madame de Treymes . A Pulitzer Prize-winning novelist, Wharton drew on her experiences as part of society to... more...

  • Selected Novels of Edith Wharton: The Age of Innocence, Ethan Frome, and Othersby Edith Wharton

    HarperCollins Canada 2014; Not Available

    Immerse yourself in the lives of the social elite with Edith Wharton?s timeless stories. The Selected Novels of Edith Wharton includes the best-known of the author?s works: The Age of Innocence , The House of Mirth , Ethan Frome , and Madame de Treymes . A Pulitzer Prize-winning novelist, Wharton drew on her experiences as part of society to... more...

  • The Age of Innocenceby Edith Wharton

    The Floating Press 1920; US$ 4.99

    The Age of Innocence is an intimate portrayal of East Coast American society in the 19th century--and the human lives that came into conflict with it. Newland Archer is heir to one of New York City's first families, and his bride-to-be is everything he ever hoped. Then his fiancee's older cousin leaves her European husband and appears in New... more...

  • The House of Mirthby Edith Wharton

    The Floating Press 1905; US$ 4.99

    The House of Mirth is an uncompromising depiction of 19th-century New York society. Lily Bart is a society lady who is unwilling to marry for love, but equally unwilling to marry as society dictates. She sabotages every advantageous opportunity she receives, until her society friends begin to hasten her downfall for their own ends. more...

  • Summerby Edith Wharton

    The Floating Press 1917; US$ 3.99

    A young girl from a rural New England town longs to escape her small community, but is unable to move beyond social restrictions and her own weaknesses of character. She meets a man by chance, who encourages the awakening of her sexuality. The ramifications of their relationship begin to unfold against a background of class and moral standards. more...

  • The Glimpses of the Moonby Edith Wharton

    The Floating Press 1922; US$ 3.99

    From the author that penned beloved literary classics such as The Age of Innocence and The House of Mirth comes The Glimpses of the Moon, the surprisingly funny tale of an unlikely romance that arises between newlyweds on an extended honeymoon who have married for convenience, rather than for love. more...

  • The Custom of the Countryby Edith Wharton

    The Floating Press 1913; US$ 3.99

    Can't get enough of the Gilded Age fast talkers, débutantes, and social climbers who populate Edith Wharton's exquisitely wrought novels? Fans of The House of Mirth and The Age of Innocence will love The Custom of the Country, which details country girl Undine Spragg's attempt to take a bite out of Big Apple high society. more...

  • Crucial Instancesby Edith Wharton

    The Floating Press 1901; US$ 3.99

    Though best known for having written novels such as The Age of Innocence and The House of Mirth, American author Edith Wharton was also a master of the short story format. Regarded by many critics as her most accomplished collection of short tales, Crucial Instances brings together seven gripping and nuanced stories of the American upper glass in the... more...

  • Sanctuaryby Edith Wharton

    The Floating Press 1903; US$ 3.99

    In novels like The Age of Innocence and The House of Mirth, Edith Wharton demonstrated a remarkable talent for exposing the dark underbelly of American high society. In Sanctuary, the tale of doomed marriage propped up by the protagonist's altruism, Wharton further explores the question of whether it is our nature or our upbringing that determines... more...

  • The Fruit of the Treeby Edith Wharton

    The Floating Press 1907; US$ 3.99

    Brimming with romance and important social questions, Edith Wharton's novel The Fruit of the Tree offers something for everyone. The story expertly weaves themes of workers' rights, medical ethics, and end-of-life care into the framework of a conventional -- but pulse-pounding -- romantic entanglement. more...