The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Face on the Milk Cartonby Caroline B. Cooney

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 9.99

    No one ever really paid close attention to the faces of the missing children on the milk cartons. But as Janie Johnson glanced at the face of the ordinary little girl with her hair in tight pigtails, wearing a dress with a narrow white collar--a three-year-old who had been kidnapped twelve years before from a shopping mall in New Jersey--she felt overcome... more...

  • I Love the Earlby Caroline Linden

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 1.99

    A single ladyin possession of a good fortunemust be in want of a suitor Margaret de Lacey has accepted her unmarried statewith dignity, if not delight. She had no suitors when she wasyoung and starry-eyed, though regrettably poor,and it?s unlikely any man will court her now that she?s older,wiser, and still just as penniless. Until, that is,her brother... more...

  • The Cosy Teashop in the Castle: Cakes and romance, a summer must-read you?ll fall in love withby Caroline Roberts

    HarperCollins Publishers 2016; US$ 4.04

    ?Cakes, castles and oodles of charm: this book is huge fun and pure escapism? Cathy Bramley Can Ellie bake her way to a happy ever after? A deliciously heartwarming novel for fans of Lucy Diamond and Milly Johnson. more...

  • Level 3 Health and Social Care Diplomaby Caroline Morris; Val Michie

    Hodder Education 2011; US$ 38.38

    Step-by-step guidance through the units, evidence and assessment required to obtain the new Level 3 Diploma in Health and Social Care. more...

  • Butcher's Copy-editingby Judith Butcher; Caroline Drake; Maureen Leach

    Cambridge University Press 2006; US$ 96.00 US$ 78.72

    This classic reference guide has been comprehensively revised to reflect the latest developments in publishing. more...

  • Up Against Foucaultby Caroline Ramazanoglu

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 67.95

    Up Against Foucault introduces key aspects of Foucault's work to feminists, in ways which are less abstracted than much of the existing literature in this area. It includes an introduction to Foucault's terms, and fills a gap in the literature by clarifying the links between the everyday realities of women's lives and Foucault's work on sexuality and... more...

  • African Literature, Animism and Politicsby Caroline Rooney

    Taylor and Francis 2004; US$ 54.95

    This book marks an important contribution to colonial and postcolonial studies in its clarification of the African discourse of consciousness and its far-reaching analyses of a literature of animism. It will be of great interest to scholars in many fields including literary and critical theory, philosophy, anthropology, politics and psychoanalysis. more...

  • Gender Planning and Developmentby Caroline Moser

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 50.95

    Gender planning is not an end in itself but a means by which women, through a process of empowerment, can emancipate themselves. Ultimately, its success depends on the capacity of women's organizations to confront subordination and create successful alliances which will provide constructive support in negotiating women's needs at the level of household,... more...

  • The Political Economy of the Cambodian Transitionby Caroline Hughes

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 54.95

    Cambodia underwent a triple transition in the 1990s: from war to peace, from communism to electoral democracy, and from command economy to free market. This book addresses the political economy of these transitions, examining how the much publicised international intervention to bring peace and democracy to Cambodia was subverted by the poverty of... more...

  • Feminism and the Contradictions of Oppressionby Caroline Ramazanoglu

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 69.95

    Feminism and the Contradictions of Oppression is a penetrating and comprehensive study of the development of feminism over the last thirty years. The first part of this major new textbook examines feminist theory and feminist political strategy. The second section examines how contradictions of class, race, subculture and sexuality divide women.... more...