The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,817,579 members ⚫ 1,261,085 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Predatorby Wilbur Smith

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 9.99

    Former operative Major Hector Cross must face off against a pair of lethal enemies and prevent an international catastrophe in this gripping contemporary adventure-thriller?perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Ted Bell, and Vince Flynn?from the legendary worldwide bestselling author of Desert God and Golden Lion. One of the most formidable fighters... more...

  • The First Emperorby Sima Qian; Raymond Dawson; K. E. Brashier

    OUP Oxford 2007; US$ 9.99

    Sima Qian tells the story of the First Emperor, founder of the Qin dynasty, in whose reign the Great Wall was built and whose tomb was guarded by the famous terracotta warriors excavated in 1974. His account details the ruthless exercise of power but also the creation of an empire that endured until 1911. more...

  • Science of Happiness Packageby Dacher Keltner; Jason Marsh; Jeremy Adam Smith

    W W Norton & Company Inc 2010; US$ 12.99

    This specially priced ebook package has been created for those taking the edX course The Science of Happiness. We all want to be happy and there are countless ideas about what happiness is and how we can get some. But not many of those ideas are based on science. This is the first MOOC to teach the ground-breaking science of positive psychology which... more...

  • Human Assisted Reproductive Technologyby David K. Gardner; Botros R. M. B. Rizk; Tommaso Falcone

    Cambridge University Press 2011; US$ 112.00

    Collection of practical articles on cutting-edge topics, reviewing clinical information and looking ahead to practice over the next five years. more...

  • David Copperfieldby Charles Dickens; H.K. Browne; Jeremy Tambling

    Penguin Books Ltd 2007; US$ 11.27

    Penguin Classics e-books give you the best possible editions of Charles Dickens's novels, including all the original illustrations, useful and informative introductions, the definitive, accurate text as it was meant to be published, a chronology of Dickens's life and notes that fill in the background to the book. David Copperfield is the... more...

  • Understanding Nursing Researchby Susan K. Grove; Jennifer R. Gray; Nancy Burns

    Elsevier Health Sciences 2014; US$ 89.95

    As the bestselling nursing research text, Understanding Nursing Research: Building an Evidence-Based Practice, 6th Edition offers unique insights into understanding, appraising, and applying published research to evidence-based practice. It is known for its authoritative content, time-tested systematic approach, and unique research example format... more...

  • Mobile Interface Theoryby Jason Farman

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 40.95

    Mobile media ? from mobile phones to smartphones to netbooks ? are transforming our daily lives. We communicate, we locate, we network, we play, and much more using our mobile devices. In Mobile Interface Theory , Jason Farman demonstrates how the worldwide adoption of mobile technologies is causing a reexamination of the core ideas about what it... more...

  • Vicious Circleby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2013; US$ 10.01

    Love. Loss. Revenge. When Hector Cross's life is overturned, he immediately recognizes the ruthless hand of an enemy he has faced many times before. A terrorist group has re-emerged - like a deadly scorpion from beneath its rock. Determined to fight back, Hector draws together a team of his most loyal friends from his former life in Cross Bow... more...

  • Research Handbook on International Energy Lawby K. Talus

    Edward Elgar Publishing 2014; US$ 60.00

    International energy law is an elusive but important concept. There is no body of law called ‘international energy law’, nor is there any universally accepted definition for it, yet many specialised areas of international law have a direct relationship with energy policy. The Research Handbook on International Energy Law examines various... more...

  • Physics for the IB Diplomaby K. A. Tsokos

    Cambridge University Press 2014; US$ 59.00

    Physics for the IB Diploma, Sixth edition, covers in full the requirements of the IB syllabus for Physics for first examination in 2016. more...