The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Physics for the IB Diplomaby K. A. Tsokos

    Cambridge University Press 2014; US$ 59.00

    Physics for the IB Diploma, Sixth edition, covers in full the requirements of the IB syllabus for Physics for first examination in 2016. more...

  • Predatorby Wilbur Smith

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 17.99

    Former operative Major Hector Cross must face off against a pair of lethal enemies and prevent an international catastrophe in this gripping contemporary adventure-thriller?perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Ted Bell, and Vince Flynn?from the legendary worldwide bestselling author of Desert God and Golden Lion. One of the most formidable fighters... more...

  • African Religions: A Very Short Introductionby Jacob K. Olupona

    Oxford University Press 2014; US$ 7.99

    African Religions examines religious traditions on the African continent and diaspora. It focuses on the diversity of people, ethnic groups, languages, cultures, ethos, and worldviews. The book provides balanced and in-depth material that enables the reader to comprehend the breadth, depth, and range of African religious traditions. more...

  • Thinking Through Project-Based Learningby Jane A. Krauss; Suzanne K. Boss

    Corwin 2013; US$ 35.95

    Everything you need to know to lead effective and engaging project-based learning! This timely and practical book shows how to implement academically-rich classroom projects that teach the all-important skill of inquiry. Teachers will find: A research-driven case for project-based learning, supported by current findings on brain development... more...

  • The Study Quranby Seyyed Hossein Nasr; Caner K. Dagli; Maria Massi Dakake; Joseph E.B. Lumbard; Mohammed Rustom

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 23.99

    An accessible and accurate translation of the Quran that offers a rigorous analysis of its theological, metaphysical, historical, and geographical teachings and backgrounds, and includes extensive study notes, special introductions by experts in the field, and is edited by a top modern Islamic scholar, respected in both the West and the Islamic world.... more...

  • Pocket Guide to Sainthoodby Jason Boyett

    Wiley 2009; US$ 12.95

    "Boyett's witty, weird, and sometimes even wise Pocket Guides are proof that the best things do come in small packages." —Daniel Radosh, author, Rapture Ready! We name our cities, hospitals, and churches after them. We flock to shrines bearing their remains. We ask for their help when we lose our keys. Who are these saints, what made them so... more...

  • Those In Perilby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2011; US$ 8.51

    Those in Peril is the first in the gripping Hector Cross Novels, from Wilbur Smith, the author of When the Lion Feeds . Hazel Bannock is the owner of the Bannock Oil Corp, one of the major global oil producers. While cruising in the Indian Ocean, her yacht is hijacked by Somalian pirates and her nineteen year old daughter Cayla kidnapped. Major... more...

  • Assegaiby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2009; US$ 8.51

    1913. Ex-soldier turned professional big-game hunter, Leon Courtney, is in British East Africa guiding rich and powerful men from America and Europe on safaris in the Masai tribe territories. One of his clients, German industrialist Count Otto von Meerbach, owns a company which builds aircraft and vehicles for the Kaiser's burgeoning army. Leon... more...

  • Wilbur Smith's Smashing Thrillersby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2013; US$ 12.17

    Three thrilling, original adventures from the master of the genre, Wilbur Smith - for the first time in one collection of classics - that will take you on a journey deep into the heart of Africa at its wildest and most magnificent Hungry as the Sea: Nick Berg - robbed of his wife and ousted from his huge shipping empire - is hell-bent on vengeance.... more...

  • A Caress of Twilightby Laurell K. Hamilton

    Random House Publishing Group 2008; US$ 7.99

    ?I am Princess Meredith, heir to a throne?if I can stay alive long enough to claim it.? After eluding relentless assassination attempts by Prince Cel, her cousin and rival for the Faerie crown, Meredith Gentry, Los Angeles private eye, has a whole new set of problems. To become queen, she must bear a child before Cel can father one of his own.... more...