The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,794,961 members ⚫ 1,236,034 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Golden Lionby Wilbur Smith; Giles Kristian

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 7.49

    For readers of Game of Thrones , Ken Follett, and Clive Cussler: an epic adventure spanning land and sea... time and distance... courage, revenge, and everything in between. GOLDEN LION He saw his father executed in battle. He spent his youth avenging that death. And now Henry 'Hal' Courtney is a man with a ship ? and a family ? of his own.... more...

  • Science of Happiness Packageby Dacher Keltner; Jason Marsh; Jeremy Adam Smith

    W W Norton & Company Inc 2010; US$ 12.99

    This specially priced ebook package has been created for those taking the edX course The Science of Happiness. We all want to be happy and there are countless ideas about what happiness is and how we can get some. But not many of those ideas are based on science. This is the first MOOC to teach the ground-breaking science of positive psychology which... more...

  • Research Handbook on International Energy Lawby K. Talus

    Edward Elgar Publishing 2014; US$ 60.00

    International energy law is an elusive but important concept. There is no body of law called ‘international energy law’, nor is there any universally accepted definition for it, yet many specialised areas of international law have a direct relationship with energy policy. The Research Handbook on International Energy Law examines various... more...

  • Physics for the IB Diplomaby K. A. Tsokos

    Cambridge University Press 2014; US$ 59.00

    Physics for the IB Diploma, Sixth edition, covers in full the requirements of the IB syllabus for Physics for first examination in 2016. more...

  • The Program Evaluation Standardsby Donald B. Yarbrough; Lyn M. Shulha; Rodney K. Hopson; Flora A. Caruthers

    SAGE Publications 2010; US$ 75.00

    With oversight from the Joint Committee on Standards for Educational Evaluation, Yarbrough, Schulha, Hopson, and Caruthers have revised and illustrated this new edition of the Program Evaluation Standards . These thirty standards support the core attributes of evaluation quality: utility, feasibility, propriety, accuracy, and accountability, and provide... more...

  • Alex Van Helsing: Voice of the Undeadby Jason Henderson

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 5.99

    Now that Alex is in the know about the deadly vampires that live?and hunt?around his boarding school, everything is different. Putting his talents to use, Alex is training with the Polidorium to become a vampire hunter, just like his Van Helsing ancestors. Sure, he?s only fourteen, but c?mon: This runs in his blood. But Alex is wondering if he?ll... more...

  • Desert Godby Wilbur Smith

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 7.49

    New York Times bestselling author Wilbur Smith?hailed by Stephen King as the ?best historical novelist? and one of the world?s biggest-selling authors?returns to Ancient Egypt in this breathtaking epic that conjures the magic, mystery, romance, and bloody intrigue of a fascinating lost world. Game of Thrones meets Ancient Egypt in this magnificent,... more...

  • ABC of Dermatologyby Paul K. Buxton

    Wiley 2003; US$ 43.29

    This is an introduction to dermatology that assumes a general understanding of medicine, but no specialist knowledge. The book provides the essential core of knowledge to which more detailed information can be added. It can be used for reference by general practitioners and doctors in other specialties. The discussion of common conditions before introducing... more...

  • Betrayalsby Ian K. Steele

    Oxford University Press 1990; US$ 16.99

    On the morning of August 9, 1757, British and colonial officers defending the besieged Fort William Henry surrendered to French forces, accepting the generous "parole of honor" offered by General Montcalm. As the column of British and colonials marched with their families and servants to Fort Edward some miles south, they were set upon by the Indian... more...

  • Health Services Marketingby Richard K. Thomas

    Springer New York 2007; US$ 49.67

    For today?s busy health care professional, clinical expertise is not enough: one also has to know the market. Richard Thomas?s step-by-step guide for developing a marketing plan and carrying out a successful campaign offers a hands-on approach to proven methods for staying a step ahead of the healthcare marketing game. From promotions to pricing,... more...