The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Original Inspector George Gently Collectionby Alan Hunter

    Constable & Robinson 2013; US$ 10.21

    This first volume of the Inspector George Gently Collection comprises the original two novels that established Gently as one of Scotland Yard's fictional finest.These are the stories on which the hit BBC TV series was based, written with a charm that conveys Alan Hunter's love of the East Anglian setting and demonstrating his expert use of dialogue... more...

  • The TKT Course Modules 1, 2 and 3by Mary Spratt; Alan Pulverness; Melanie Williams

    Cambridge University Press 2011; US$ 17.00

    This is an updated version of 'the' teacher training course for teachers and trainee teachers preparing for the Cambridge ESOL Teaching Knowledge Test (TKT) Modules 1, 2 and 3 or other initial teacher training qualifications. more...

  • The Adventures of Sherlock Holmesby Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

    The Floating Press 2008; US$ 5.95

    The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes collects Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's first twelve short stories about his famous London detective. It begins with the first meeting of Holmes and his sidekick Watson, who narrates the stories. Doyle was the first to employ the sidekick technique, thereby creating a character in just as much suspense and awe as his... more...

  • Mid-Flinxby Alan Dean Foster

    Random House Publishing Group 2002; US$ 7.99

    OVER THE EDGE Where Flinx and his flying minidrag Pip went, trouble always followed--that law had governed their lives through years of unsought danger and galactic intrigue. Now an evil rich man was out to kidnap the minidrag for his personal zoo, and Flinx and Pip were on the run again--this time into uncharted space, on a random course they hoped... more...

  • Parallaxby Alan W. Hirshfeld

    Henry Holt and Co. 2002; US$ 8.99

    Generously illustrated with diagrams, period engravings, and paintings, Parallax is an unforgettable tale that illuminates the distinctly human side of science. more...

  • The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmesby Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

    The Floating Press 2009; US$ 5.95

    The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes collects together eleven stories detailing the famous exploits and adventures of Baker Street's greatest detective. Arthur Conan Doyle's compilation was originally published in 1894 and contains these stories: "Silver Blaze", "The Adventure of the Yellow Face", "The Stockbroker's Clerk",... more...

  • The Poison Beltby Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

    The Floating Press 1913; US$ 3.99

    Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's The Poison Belt follows on from The Lost World , but this time Professor Challenger trades the jungle setting for a room in his own house. Edward Malone, Lord John Roxton, and Professor Summerlee arrive at the Professor's home, each with a tank of oxygen - the result of receiving a puzzling behest from Challenger via... more...

  • Travels in Alaskaby John Muir

    MobileReference.com 2010; US$ 3.99

    This is an electronic edition of the complete book complemented by author biography. This book features a table of contents linked to every chapter. The book was designed for optimal navigation on the Kindle, PDA, Smartphone, and other electronic readers. It is formatted to display on all electronic devices including the Kindle, Smartphones and other... more...

  • Spies of the Balkansby Alan Furst

    Orion 2014; Not Available

    One of the best novels of the year ... brilliant' ROBERT HARRIS. Reissued behind Alan Furst's new novel, MIDNIGHT IN EUROPE. more...

  • The Enemyby Tom Wood

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; US$ 18.78

    The brand new action-packed thriller from bestseller Tom Wood, perfect for fans of Lee Child and the Bourne novels more...