The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Value Added Taxby Alan Schenk; Victor Thuronyi; Wei Cui

    Cambridge University Press 2015; US$ 60.00

    This book integrates legal, economic, and administrative materials about the value added tax to present the only comparative study of VAT law. more...

  • Naked Greedby Stuart Woods

    Penguin Publishing Group 2015; US$ 27.95

    The outstanding new thriller from #1 New York Times -bestselling author Stuart Woods.   Stone Barrington isn?t one to turn away in the face of danger, so when he witnesses a tricky situation underway, he jumps in to lend a hand.  He never expected, though, that this favor would lead to a mutually beneficial business deal with a prominent gentleman... more...

  • Every Mother's Sonby Val Wood

    Transworld 2014; US$ 9.58

    Harriet and Fletcher Tuke have worked hard to raise their children well. Daniel, the eldest son, has always accepted that his birth father died soon after he was born, and Fletcher has raised Daniel as his own. But as Daniel comes of age and begins to fall in love with childhood friend Beatrice Hart, he can?t help but wonder about his heritage ?... more...

  • A Tangled Web Level 5by Alan Maley

    Cambridge University Press 2004; US$ 6.00

    Award-winning original fiction for learners of English. At seven levels, from Starter to Advanced, this impressive selection of carefully graded readers offers exciting reading for every student's capabilities. more...

  • The TKT Course Modules 1, 2 and 3by Mary Spratt; Alan Pulverness; Melanie Williams

    Cambridge University Press 2011; US$ 17.00

    This is an updated version of 'the' teacher training course for teachers and trainee teachers preparing for the Cambridge ESOL Teaching Knowledge Test (TKT) Modules 1, 2 and 3 or other initial teacher training qualifications. more...

  • Loitering With Intentby Stuart Woods

    Penguin Publishing Group 2009; US$ 9.99

    Key West is a great place to unwind, unless you?re Stone Barrington, and you?re looking for someone who doesn?t want to be found. more...

  • Homecoming Girlsby Val Wood

    Transworld 2010; US$ 11.18

    Hull, 1874. The beautiful, mysterious Jewel Newmarch, adopted as a baby, turns heads wherever she goes - her exotic looks point to her origins far away from the streets of Hull. Even at her cousin Elizabeth's wedding, she is the belle of the ball. But as she looks on at the happy, newly-married couple she feels a restlessness and intense longing... more...

  • Rich Girl, Poor Girlby Val Wood

    Transworld 2009; US$ 12.78

    Christmas 1860. Polly, already living in grinding poverty, finds herself alone on the streets of Hull when her mother dies in childbirth. Rosalie, brought up in affluence and comfort on the other side of town, loses her own mother in similar circumstances and on the same day. Polly takes a job as scullery maid in Rosalie's lonely house, and the... more...

  • How Fiction Worksby James Wood

    Random House 2010; US$ 14.38

    In the tradition of E. M. Forster's Aspects of the Novel and Milan Kundera's The Art of the Novel , How Fiction Works is a scintillating and searching study of the main elements of fiction, such as narrative, detail, characterization, dialogue, realism, and style. In his first full-length book of criticism, one of the most prominent critics of... more...

  • Annieby Val Wood

    Transworld 2011; US$ 9.58

    Can her courage lead her to a life of happiness? Annie Swinburn is harbouring a terrible secret. She has killed a man. The man was evil in every possible way, but she knows that her only fate if she stays in the slums of Hull is a hanging. And so she runs. As fast as she can, and as far as she can ? up the river, along hidden paths... more...