The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,757,227 members ⚫ 1,221,934 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The TKT Course Modules 1, 2 and 3by Mary Spratt; Alan Pulverness; Melanie Williams

    Cambridge University Press 2011; US$ 17.00

    This is an updated version of 'the' teacher training course for teachers and trainee teachers preparing for the Cambridge ESOL Teaching Knowledge Test (TKT) Modules 1, 2 and 3 or other initial teacher training qualifications. more...

  • The Storms of Warby Kate Williams

    Orion 2014; US$ 9.99

    The first novel in Kate Williams' groundbreaking new historical series which begins in the First World War. For fans of BIRDSONG and DOWNTON ABBEY. In the idyllic early summer of 1914, life is good for the de Witt family. German Rudolf and his aristocratic English wife Verena are planning the wedding of their daughter, Emmeline, while their eldest... more...

  • The Visiting Privilegeby Joy Williams

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2015; US$ 16.95

    The legendary writer?s first collection in more than ten years?and, finally, the definitive one. A literary event of the highest order. Joy Williams has been celebrated as a master of the short story for four decades, her renown passing as a given from one generation to the next even in the shifting landscape of contemporary writing. And at long... more...

  • The Edge of the Fallby Kate Williams

    Orion 2015; US$ 9.99

    In the aftermath of the Great War, the de Witt family are struggling to piece together the shattered fragments of their lives. Rudolf and his wife Verena, still reeling from the loss of their second son, don't know how to function in the post-war world. Stoneythorpe Hall has become an empty shell with no servants to ensure its upkeep. Celia, the... more...

  • Ylesia: Star Wars Legends (The New Jedi Order)by Walter Jon Williams

    Random House Publishing Group 2002; US$ 3.50

    BONUS: This original novella includes an exclusive excerpt from Star Wars: New Jedi Order: Force Heretic I: Remnant  and an interview with the author. RIPE FOR THE PLUCKING That?s Jedi Knight Kyp Durron?s opinion about the planet Ylesia, home base of the so-called Peace Brigade, a group of traitors dedicated to hindering the war efforts... more...

  • Chemistry DeMYSTiFieD, Second Editionby Linda D. Williams

    McGraw-Hill Education 2011; US$ 20.00

    A PROVEN formula for mastering CHEMISTRY Trying to understand chemistry but feel like the information's just not bonding with your brain? Here's your solution. Chemistry Demystified , Second Edition, helps you grasp both fundamental and complex concepts with ease. Written in a step-by-step format, this practical guide first covers atomic theory,... more...

  • Mindfulnessby Mark Williams; Danny Penman

    Little, Brown Book Group 2011; US$ 18.99

    THE LIFE-CHANGING BESTSELLER. MINDFULNESS reveals a set of simple yet powerful practices that can be incorporated into daily life to help break the cycle of unhappiness, stress, anxiety and mental exhaustion and promote genuine joie de vivre. It's the kind of happiness that gets into your bones. It seeps into everything you do and helps you meet the... more...

  • Proslogionby Anselm; Thomas Williams

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 2001; US$ 5.95

    Thomas Williams' edition offers an Introduction well suited for use in an introductory philosophy course, as well as his own preeminent translation of the text. more...

  • More Liberty Means Less Governmentby Walter E. Williams

    Hoover Institution Press 2013; US$ 5.99

    In this collection of thoughtful, hard-hitting essays, Walter E. Williams once again takes on the left wing's most sacred cows with provocative insights, brutal candor, and an uncompromising reverence for personal liberty and the principles laid out in our Declaration of Independence and Constitution. more...

  • IB Environmental Systems and Societiesby Jill Rutherford; Gillian Williams

    Oxford University Press 2015; US$ 52.78

    Motivating learners to explore and investigate scientific concepts, this new core Course Book helps learners actively connect study with wider issues relevant to the world today. The most comprehensive match to the 2015 syllabus and the only DP Environmental Systems developed with the IB, the inquiry-based approach truly engages learners. more...