The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,863,569 members ⚫ 1,270,059 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Another Brooklynby Jacqueline Woodson

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 14.99

    The acclaimed New York Times bestselling and National Book Award?winning author of Brown Girl Dreaming delivers her first adult novel in twenty years. Running into a long-ago friend sets memory from the 1970s in motion for August, transporting her to a time and a place where friendship was everything?until it wasn?t. For August and her girls,... more...

  • Another Lifeby Andrew Vachss

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2008; US$ 15.00

    In this blistering conclusion to the nationally bestselling series, Burke is forced into a journey that will change the lives of the urban survivalist and his outlaw family forever.The only person Burke has ever called father, known throughout the underground as ?The Prof,? is in a coma, barely clinging to life in an off the-books hospital. So when... more...

  • Another Countryby James Baldwin

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2013; US$ 15.95

    Set in Greenwich Village, Harlem, and France, among other locales, Another Country is a novel of passions--sexual, racial, political, artistic--that is stunning for its emotional intensity and haunting sensuality, depicting men and women, blacks and whites, stripped of their masks of gender and race by love and hatred at the most elemental and sublime.... more...

  • Another Viewby Rosamunde Pilcher

    Hodder & Stoughton 2010; US$ 9.99

    Emma Litton can't get on with her life until she finds out just what place she has in her father's heart. She'd been at school in Europe since she was fourteen, then found a job in Paris, always wondering what her famous artist father was doing in Japan or America or at their cottage in Cornwall. Even after she meets Robert Morrow, the handsome gallery... more...

  • Another Womanby Penny Vincenzi

    Headline 2008; US$ 12.99

    In Sunday Times bestseller Penny Vincenzi's ANOTHER WOMAN, a dream wedding becomes a nightmare - as the bride disappears. 'Like a glass of champagne: bubbly, moreish and you don't want it to end' Daily Express. The perfect novel for any reader of Elizabeth Buchan or Kate Morton. The night before her lavish wedding to Oliver Bergin, Cressida Forrest... more...

  • Another Dayby David Levithan

    Random House Children's Books 2015; US$ 9.99

    A New York Times Bestseller A girl falls in love with someone who wakes up in a different body each morning in this enthralling and poignant follow-up to the  New York Times bestseller  Every Day .   David Levithan (co-author of  Will Grayson, Will Grayson  with John Green) turns his  New York Times  bestseller  Every Day  on its head by flipping... more...

  • Another Cosmopolitanismby Seyla Benhabib

    Oxford University Press 2006; US$ 17.99

    Distinguished political philosopher Seyla Benhabib argues that since the UN Declaration of Human Rights in 1948, we have entered a phase of global civil society which is governed by cosmopolitan norms of universal justice--norms which are difficult for some to accept as legitimate since they are sometimes in conflict with democratic ideals. The volume... more...

  • Another Summerby Georgia Bockoven

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 6.99

    ?Bockoven is magic. Don?t miss Another Summer .?   ? New York Times bestselling author Catherine Coulter   Georgia Bockoven?s enthralling Another Summer ?the sequel to her phenomenal bestseller The Beach House ?is a must for fans of Jodi Picoult and Marian Keyes. It is the moving and powerful story of four families, the conflicts that... more...

  • Another Worldby Pat Barker

    Penguin Books Ltd 1999; US$ 12.68

    In Pat Barker's Another World , the First World War casts its shadow down the generations. At 101 years old, Geordie, a proud Somme veteran, lingers painfully through the days before his death. His grandson Nick is anguished to see this once-resilient man haunted by the ghosts of the trenches and the horror surrounding his brother's death.... more...

  • Another Countryby James Baldwin; Colm Tóibín

    Penguin Books Ltd 2001; US$ 14.09

    'Let our novelists read Mr Baldwin and tremble. There is a whirlwind loose in the land' Sunday Times When Another Country appeared in 1962, it caused a literary sensation. James Baldwin's masterly story of desire, hatred and violence opens with the unforgettable character of Rufus Scott, a scavenging Harlem jazz musician adrift in New York.... more...