The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
V. Peixoto de Freitas

Most popular at the top

  • English for Academic Purposesby Edward de Chazal

    Oxford University Press 2013; US$ 24.99

    Gives an up-to-date overview of the research into English for Academic Purposes and discusses key concepts. more...

  • The Skull Throne: Book Four of The Demon Cycleby Peter V. Brett

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 7.99

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ?  NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY BUZZFEED ?  The first three novels in Peter V. Brett?s groundbreaking Demon Cycle series? The Warded Man, The Desert Spear , and The Daylight War ?set a new standard for heroic fantasy. The powerful saga of humans winnowed to the brink of extinction by night-stalking demons,... more...

  • The Strings of Murderby Oscar de Muriel

    Penguin Books Ltd 2015; US$ 12.78

    A spellbinding concoction of crime, history and horror - perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes and Jonathan Creek. The First Case for Frey & McGray. Edinburgh, 1888 . A violinist is murdered in his home. The dead virtuoso's maid swears she heard three musicians playing in the night. But with only one body in the locked practice room - and no way... more...

  • Broken Flowerby V.C. Andrews

    Pocket Books 2006; US$ 7.99

    SHE WAS TOO GROWN-UP FOR CHILDISH GAMES. BUT TOO YOUNG TO BECOME A WOMAN. . . . Living with her parents and brother, Ian, in her Grandmother Emma's enormous mansion, Jordan March tries to be a good girl and follow her grandmother's strict rules. It's easy for Jordan to hide in the shadows -- between Ian's brilliant, all-consuming talents for... more...

  • Scattered Leavesby V.C. Andrews

    Pocket Books 2007; US$ 9.99

    She was supposed to be hidden away. But when the truth is exposed, she can't stay silent.... After tragedy tears her family apart, Jordan March is shipped off by her domineering Grandmother Emma to live with Emma's long-forgotten sister. Shuttered in a rundown farmhouse, Aunt Frances is the strangest person Jordan has ever met. Why has Grandmother... more...

  • Mexican WhiteBoyby Matt De La PeŅA

    Random House Children's Books 2008; US$ 9.99

    Newbery Award-winning author Matt de la Peņa's Mexican Whiteboy is a story of friendship, baseball, acceptance, and the struggle to find your identity in a world of definitions . Danny's tall and skinny. Even though he?s not built, his arms are long enough to give his pitch a power so fierce any college scout would sign him on the spot. Ninety-five... more...

  • Seeds of Yesterdayby V.C. Andrews

    Pocket Books 2011; US$ 7.99

    Now a major Lifetime movie event?Book Four of the Dollanganger series that began with Flowers in the Attic ?the novel of forbidden love that captured the world?s imagination and earned V.C. Andrews a fiercely devoted fanbase. They escaped their mother?s hellish trap years ago, but a cruel history of lies and deceit has come full circle? The forbidden... more...

  • If There Be Thornsby V.C. Andrews

    Pocket Books 2011; US$ 7.99

    Now a major Lifetime movie event?Book Three of the Dollanganger series that began with Flowers in the Attic ?the novel of forbidden love that captured the world?s imagination and earned V.C. Andrews a fiercely devoted fanbase. They hide the shocking truth to protect their children. But someone who knows their dark secret is watching. Christopher... more...

  • The Hare With Amber Eyesby Edmund de Waal

    Random House 2010; US$ 14.09

    THE NUMBER ONE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER WINNER OF THE 2010 COSTA BIOGRAPHY AWARD 264 wood and ivory carvings, none of them bigger than a matchbox: Edmund de Waal was entranced when he first encountered the collection in his great uncle Iggie's Tokyo apartment. When he later inherited the 'netsuke', they unlocked a story far larger and more dramatic... more...

  • Butterflyby V.C. Andrews

    Pocket Books 2011; US$ 7.99

    All she wanted was to be someone's little girl.... Fate made her a lonely orphan, yearning for the embrace of a real family and a loving home. But a golden chance at a new life may not be enough to escape the dark secrets of her past.... more...