The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Improve Your Chess Pattern Recognitionby International Master Arthur van de Oudeweetering

    New in Chess 2014; US$ 18.95

    Pattern recognition is one of the most important mechanisms of chess improvement. This is well known. But what does pattern recognition actually mean? And how can you improve at it? more...

  • Empower English Language Learners With Tools From the Webby Lori Langer de Ramirez

    SAGE Publications 2009; US$ 39.95

    Discover how Web 2.0 tools can advance English language learning! Today?s interactive Web tools offer teachers of English language learners a wealth of opportunities to inspire and motivate their students. Aligned with national TESOL standards, this user-friendly, research-based guide shows how Web 2.0 tools can improve English language proficiency... more...

  • Engaged Scholarshipby Andrew H. Van de Ven

    Oxford University Press, UK 2007; US$ 26.99

    A guide for organizational and social research in business studies and the social sciences, providing a clear framework for research design and methodology. It will be an invaluable tool for academics, researchers, and graduate students across the social sciences concerned with rigorous and relevant research in the contemporary world. - ;The relationship... more...

  • Private Equity 4.0by Benoît Leleux; Hans van Swaay; Esmeralda Megally

    Wiley 2015; US$ 80.00

    A multi-perspective look at private equity's inner workings Private Equity 4.0 provides an insider perspective on theprivate equity industry, and analyzes the fundamental evolution ofthe private equity asset class over the past 30 years, fromalternative to mainstream. The book provides insightful interviewsof key industry figures, and case studies... more...

  • Cognitive Behaviour Therapy in the Real Worldby Henck Van Bilsen

    Karnac Books 2013; US$ 26.95

    This book is an introduction to cognitive behaviour therapy from a new perspective. The foundations are the underpinning theories of cognitive behaviour therapy (learning theories and cognitive psychology) in combination with a transdiagnostic perspective on mental health problems. A strong case is made for a unified treatment model for mental health... more...

  • An Introduction to Coaching Skillsby Christian van Nieuwerburgh

    SAGE Publications 2013; US$ 41.00

    This is an invaluable resource for novice and trainee coaches. Its accessible, step-by-step style acquaints students with key skills needed to become a successful coach and, with its focus on the applied side of coaching, the book is an essential text for anyone starting out on their coaching voyage. more...

  • The Night Gardenby Lisa Van Allen

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 15.00

    For fans of Sarah Addison Allen, Aimee Bender, and Alice Hoffman, The Night Garden is a luminous novel of love, forgiveness, and the possibilities that arise when you open your heart.   Nestled in the bucolic town of Green Valley in upstate New York, the Pennywort farm appears ordinary, yet at its center lies something remarkable: a wild maze... more...

  • The Kaishoby Eric Van Lustbader

    Gallery Books 2015; US$ 16.99

    From New York Times bestselling author Eric Lustbader, the suspense mastermind behind the smash bestsellers featuring Robert Ludlum?s? Jason Bourne, comes a blockbuster thriller of one man?s debt of honor?and his ultimate destiny. Years ago, Nicholas Linnear, a.k.a. ?the Ninja,? made a promise to his father: If a man named Mikio Okami ever sought... more...

  • Snitchby Allison van Diepen

    Simon Pulse 2013; US$ 9.99

    Lines are clearly marked at South Bay High School. It?s mixed territory for the Crips and the Bloods, which means the drama never stops. Julia DiVino wants none of it. No colors, no C-Walks? it?s just not her thing. But when Eric Valienté jumps into her life, everything changes. Lines are redrawn. And then they?re crossed. more...

  • Our Inner Apeby Frans de Waal

    Penguin Publishing Group 2006; US$ 16.00

    Visit the author's Web site at www.ourinnerape.com It?s no secret that humans and apes share a host of traits, from the tribal communities we form to our irrepressible curiosity. We have a common ancestor, scientists tell us, so it?s natural that we act alike. But not all of these parallels are so appealing: the chimpanzee, for example, can be as... more...