The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • My Tiny Veg Plotby Lia Leendertz; Mark Diacono

    Pavilion Books 2015; US$ 14.57

    Food can be grown just about anywhere, and lack of space should not put you off growing and enjoying the taste of your own fresh vegetables. Not everyone has access to outside space or what we traditionally think of as a garden, but we all have window ledges, doorways, often stairways, sometimes even a balcony or roof space. This book offers solutions... more...

  • Soil Fertility Decline in the Tropics, With Case Studies on Plantationsby A.E. Hartemink

    CABI 2003; US$ 135.00

    It is generally assumed that soil fertility decline is widespread in the tropics. In contrast, perennial plant cover provides better protection for the soil. This book reviews these concepts, focusing on soil chemical changes under different land-use systems in the tropics, including perennial crops, annual crops, and forest plantations. more...

  • The Long-Term Fertilization Trials in Halle (Saale)by Wolfgang Merbach; Annette Deubel

    Deutscher Universitätsverlag 2007; US$ 89.99

    The soils of our planet in enabling and sustaining plant growth provide the basis of human existence, as about 98 % of all foodstuff is primarily produced by t- restrial ecosystems. As a consequence of erosion, desertification, and the dev- opment of buildings, roads, industrial estates, etc, the utilizable soil surface area of the world is now decreasing... more...

  • Composting Inside and Outby Stephanie Davies

    F+W Media 2011; US$ 21.24 US$ 17.42

    Rethink Your Refuse Hundreds of millions of tons of solid waste are produced in the U.S. annually, and the landfills simply store it, not eliminate it. Recycling diverts significant amounts of waste, but the fact remains that the majority of landfill space is occupied by organic material. The good news is composting is a natural and beneficial way... more...

  • Easy Composters You Can Buildby Nick Noyes

    Storey Publishing, LLC 1995; US$ 3.95

    Since 1973, Storey's Country Wisdom Bulletins have offered practical, hands-on instructions designed to help readers master dozens of country living skills quickly and easily. There are now more than 170 titles in this series, and their remarkable popularity reflects the common desire of country and city dwellers alike to cultivate personal independence... more...

  • How to Make and Use Compostby Nicky Scott

    UIT Cambridge Ltd. 2010; US$ 11.99

    How to Make and Use Compost features an A-Z guide, which includes a comprehensive list of what you can and can't compost, concepts and techniques, compost systems, and common problems and solutions. more...

  • Animal Manure Recyclingby Sven G. Sommer; Morten L. Christensen; Thomas Schmidt; Lars Stoumann Jensen

    Wiley 2013; US$ 129.00 US$ 111.80

    A rapidly changing and expanding livestock and poultry production sector is causing a range of environmental problems on local, regional and global scales. Animal Manure Recycling: Treatment and Management presents an accessible overview of environmentally friendly technologies for managing animal manure more efficiently and in a sustainable manner.... more...

  • The Grow Your Own Food Handbookby Monte Burch

    Skyhorse Publishing 2014; US$ 14.99

    Growing your own food is a hot topic today because of the high cost of transporting food long distances, the heightened problem of diseases caused by commercially grown foods, concerns of the overuse of chemicals in mass food production, and the uncertain health effects of GMOs. Many peoplefrom White House executives to inner-city kidshave recently... more...

  • The Mini Farming Guide to Compostingby Brett L. Markham

    Skyhorse Publishing 2013; US$ 14.99

    <p>Composting has never been easier—learn how to incorporate Brett Markham’s amazing composting techniques to maximize your vegetable output, increase your self-sufficiency, and be kind to the ecosystem.   </p><p>Brett Markham, author < more...

  • The World's Greatest Fixby G. J. Leigh

    Oxford University Press 2004; US$ 37.99 US$ 32.67

    In the tradition of Jared Diamond's Guns, Germs, and Steel , this gives the very early history of how human ingenuity overcame the risk of famine through productive agriculture. Starting with a layman's guide to the chemistry of nitrogen fixation, the book goes on to show how humans emerged from nomadic lifestyles and began developing towns and settlements.... more...