The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Prose

Most popular at the top

  • Leaving Before It's Overby Jean Reynolds Page

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 12.99

    A deeply compelling novel that explores the true meaning of family, Leaving Before It?s Over is masterful and provocative fiction from Jean Reynolds Page, the author of The Space Between Before and After and The Last Summer of Her Other Life . Fans of Jodi Picoult and Jacquelyn Mitchard will be moved and enthralled by Page?s Leaving Before... more...

  • The new blackby Evie Shockley

    Wesleyan University Press 2012; US$ 12.99

    A profound and uplifting meditation on the meanings of race and belonging in America more...

  • Particle and Waveby Benjamin Landry

    University of Chicago Press 2014; US$ 45.00

    Are we alone? If so, Particle and Wave insists that we need not be lonely. Here the periodic table of elements?a system familiar to many of us from high school chemistry?unfolds in a series of unexpected meanings with connotations public, personal, and existential. Based on a logic that considers the atomic symbol an improvised phoneme, Particle... more...

  • Between A and Zby Mo H Saidi

    Wings Press 2014; US$ 9.99

    "Between A and Z"is a collection of poems that begins in Tehran, Iran, and ends in San Antonio, Texas, with plenty of stops along the way to observe people, places and nature, and to gather stories. Saidi is a great storyteller, and his poems are rich with the lives of people he has met around the globe. Politically liberal, intellectually astute,... more...

  • Hollywood Buzzby Margit Liesche

    ReadHowYouWant 2009; US$ 9.99

    Not the usual assignment. Ferrying fighter planes, undercover work ... that's more like it. But it's the dark hours of WWII, and Hollywood's biggest stars, studio moguls, and Washington bureaucrats are working hand-in-glove to merge entertainment and propaganda. Pucci Lewis has been dispatched to Fort Roach, the First Motion Picture Unit,... more...

  • The Language of Treesby Ilie Ruby

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 12.99

    ? The Language of Trees , like Whitman?s Leaves of Grass though in a magic realist vernacular, refreshingly asserts that deeply American conviction: the gravest natural instinct is to heal and be healed. A shimmeringly heartfelt story.? ?Gregory Maguire, New York Times bestselling author of Wicked     ?Crafted with suspenseful... more...

  • Fiktion Wirklichkeitby Constanze Rossmann

    Springer Fachmedien 2009; US$ 49.95

    more...

  • Tradition und Politik - Ethnonationalismus im postkolonialen Fijiby Martin Rode

    Diplomica Verlag 2011; US$ 40.82

    Hauptbeschreibung Im zeitgenössischen Ozeanien spielen die Beziehungen zwischen Tradition, Identität und Wandel eine wichtige Rolle, insbesondere in der Rhetorik gegenwärtiger politischer Diskurse. Das dem Begriff Tradition inhärente Verhältnis zur Vergangenheit ist stark vom jeweiligen kolonialen Umgang mit der indigenen Kultur geprägt und schlägt... more...

  • New Approaches to Popular Romance Fictionby Sarah S.G. Frantz; Eric Murphy Selinger

    McFarland & Company, Inc., Publishers 2012; US$ 40.00

    Despite the prejudices of critics, popular romance fiction remains a complex, dynamic genre. It consistently maintains the largest market share in the American publishing industry, even as it welcomes new subgenres like queer and BDSM romance. Digital publishing originated in erotic romance, and savvy online communities have exploded myths about the... more...

  • Gay Fiction Speaksby Richard Canning

    Columbia University Press 2001; US$ 27.99

    A collection of in-depth analytical interviews with twelve of the best-known gay novelists writing in English today, including Armistead Maupin, David Leavitt, Alan Garganus, and others. more...