The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Prose

Most popular at the top

  • Black Radishesby Susan Lynn Meyer

    Random House Children's Books 2010; US$ 6.99

    Sydney Taylor Honor Award Winner Black Radishes is a suspenseful WWII/Holocaust story, in which one boy learns what it means to be Jewish and French at a time when everything is changing.      It is March of 1940. The French believe that their army can protect them from Nazi Germany. But is Paris a safe place for Jews? Gustave?s parents don?t... more...

  • Chosenby Chandra Hoffman

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 12.99

    ?Gritty and suspenseful, Chosen draws us into the obstacle-strewn path of domestic adoption.?  ?Juliette Fay, author of Shelter Me A young caseworker increasingly entangled in the lives of adoptive and birth parents faces life-altering choices when an extortion attempt goes horribly wrong in Chosen . Written in the spirit of Jodi Picoult and... more...

  • Hell Is Emptyby Craig Johnson

    Penguin Group US 2011; US$ 25.95

    Walt faces an icy hell in this New York Times bestseller from the author of The Cold Dish and As the Crow Flies , the seventh novel in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE , the hit A&E original drama series Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love this seventh novel from Craig Johnson, the... more...

  • The Ideology of Conduct (Routledge Revivals)by Nancy Armstrong; Leonard Tennenhouse

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 125.00

    In The Ideology of Conduct , first published in 1987, scholars from various fields, from the medieval period to the present day, discuss literature in which the sole purpose is to instruct women in how to make themselves desirable. This collection investigates how middle-class writers who had long emulated the behaviour of the aristocracy began... more...

  • Fictions in Autobiographyby Paul John Eakin

    Princeton University Press 2014; US$ 37.50

    Investigating autobiographical writing of Mary McCarthy, Henry James, Jean-Paul Sartre, Saul Friedlander, and Maxine Hong Kingston, this book argues that autobiographical truth is not a fixed but an evolving content in a process of self-creation. Further, Paul John Eakin contends, the self at the center of all autobiography is necessarily fictive.... more...

  • Hollywood Buzzby Margit Liesche

    ReadHowYouWant 2009; US$ 9.99

    Not the usual assignment. Ferrying fighter planes, undercover work ... that's more like it. But it's the dark hours of WWII, and Hollywood's biggest stars, studio moguls, and Washington bureaucrats are working hand-in-glove to merge entertainment and propaganda. Pucci Lewis has been dispatched to Fort Roach, the First Motion Picture Unit,... more...

  • The Language of Treesby Ilie Ruby

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 12.99

    ? The Language of Trees , like Whitman?s Leaves of Grass though in a magic realist vernacular, refreshingly asserts that deeply American conviction: the gravest natural instinct is to heal and be healed. A shimmeringly heartfelt story.? ?Gregory Maguire, New York Times bestselling author of Wicked     ?Crafted with suspenseful... more...

  • Fiktion Wirklichkeitby Constanze Rossmann

    Springer Fachmedien 2009; US$ 49.95

    more...

  • New Approaches to Popular Romance Fictionby Sarah S.G. Frantz; Eric Murphy Selinger

    McFarland & Company, Inc., Publishers 2012; US$ 40.00

    Despite the prejudices of critics, popular romance fiction remains a complex, dynamic genre. It consistently maintains the largest market share in the American publishing industry, even as it welcomes new subgenres like queer and BDSM romance. Digital publishing originated in erotic romance, and savvy online communities have exploded myths about the... more...

  • Belowby Jason Chabot

    HarperCollins Canada 2014; US$ 13.99

    In Jason Chabot?s brilliant debut, fantasy and futuristic worlds collide—literally The first of three volumes in this thrilling trilogy opens on the barren plains of Below, where a teenage boy named Hokk lives in exile with his fox sidekick, Nym, amid the remnants of our modern age. On the floating islands in the skies of Above, the islands?... more...