The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,629,807 members ⚫ 1,172,494 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Prose

Most popular at the top

  • Touching the Worldby Paul John Eakin

    Princeton University Press 1992; US$ 33.50 US$ 26.80

    Paul John Eakin's earlier work Fictions in Autobiography is a key text in autobiography studies. In it he proposed that the self that finds expression in autobiography is in fundamental ways a kind of fictive construct, a fiction articulated in a fiction. In this new book Eakin turns his attention to what he sees as the defining assumption of autobiography:... more...

  • Black Radishesby Susan Lynn Meyer

    Random House Children's Books 2010; US$ 6.99

    Sydney Taylor Honor Award Winner Black Radishes is a suspenseful WWII/Holocaust story, in which one boy learns what it means to be Jewish and French at a time when everything is changing.      It is March of 1940. The French believe that their army can protect them from Nazi Germany. But is Paris a safe place for Jews? Gustave?s parents don?t... more...

  • Rainbow Partyby Paul Ruditis

    Simon Pulse 2008; US$ 12.95

    Rainbow Parties. Are they real? Who's going? GIN and SANDY One's been with all the guys, one's terrified of them. It's Gin's party; she invited everyone. ALLISON President of the Celibacy Club. What's she thinkin'? HUNTER and PERRY Friends...with benefits. JADE Hanging on to it for the right guy. SKYE and ROD Totally doing... more...

  • Dictionary of American Young Adult Fiction, 1997-2001: Books of Recognized Meritby Agnes Perkins

    ABC-CLIO 2004; US$ 91.00

    Young adult readers have special needs and concerns, and librarians have become increasingly interested in selecting books suitable for them. This reference provides information about 290 books for young adults. These books received major awards between 1997 and 2001, reflect the voices of 242 different authors, and range from new to familiar themes.... more...

  • I Totally Meant to Do Thatby Jane Borden

    Crown/Archetype 2011; US$ 15.00

    Jane Borden is a hybrid too horrifying to exist: a hipster-debutante. She was reared in a propert Southern home in Greensboro, North Carolina, sent to boarding school in Virginia, and then went on to join a sorority in Chapel Hill. She next moved to New York and discovered that none of this grooming meant a lick to anyone. In fact, she hid her upbringing... more...

  • Leaving Before It's Overby Jean Reynolds Page

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 7.99

    A deeply compelling novel that explores the true meaning of family, Leaving Before It?s Over is masterful and provocative fiction from Jean Reynolds Page, the author of The Space Between Before and After and The Last Summer of Her Other Life . Fans of Jodi Picoult and Jacquelyn Mitchard will be moved and enthralled by Page?s Leaving Before... more...

  • Chosenby Chandra Hoffman

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 7.99

    ?Gritty and suspenseful, Chosen draws us into the obstacle-strewn path of domestic adoption.?  ?Juliette Fay, author of Shelter Me A young caseworker increasingly entangled in the lives of adoptive and birth parents faces life-altering choices when an extortion attempt goes horribly wrong in Chosen . Written in the spirit of Jodi Picoult and... more...

  • Displaced Personsby Ghita Schwarz

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 7.99

    ?This is an amazing novel. The writing is piercing and clear, and the humanity of the author and her characters will inhabit my thoughts for years to come.? ?Anne Roiphe, National Book Award-winning author of Fruitful   An astonishing tale of grief and anger, memory and survival, Displaced Persons marks the arrival of a supremely gifted... more...

  • Ideal Citiesby Erika Meitner

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 10.49

    ?These poems are so generous, so bright and sharp, so funny and winning, they feel immense.? ?Paul Guest   ?Erika Meitner is the new voice of intelligent and emotional poems. Good for poetry. Good for poetry lovers. Good for the rest of us, too.? ? Nikki Giovanni   Exploring themes of pregnancy, motherhood, ancestry, and life... more...

  • The Gentleman Poetby Kathryn Johnson

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 10.49

    ? The Gentleman Poet is the best kind of historical novel?well researched, beautifully written, and wildly entertaining.? ?Daniel Stashower, author of The Beautiful Cigar Girl   The Gentleman Poet , author Kathryn Johnson?s novel of love, danger, and Shakespeare?s The Tempest, is a wonderful story that imagines a series of astonishing... more...