The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,661,113 members ⚫ 1,174,592 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Prose

Most popular at the top

  • The Waker's Corridorby Jonathan Thirkield

    LSU Press 2009; US$ 9.95

    "I had a clock it woke all day," writes Jonathan Thirkield at the outset of The Waker's Corridor, a book that charts an assiduous attempt to recover lost time. Housed in elaborate and varied formal architectures, these poems navigate the disorder and gaps left by the violence of loss. All measures of time -- psychological, personal, historical, numerical... more...

  • The Prose Elegyby John B. Vickery

    LSU Press 2009; US$ 22.95

    Traditional English poetic elegists offer both writers and readers hope. After lamenting an individual's death and confronting the mortality of all living things, these poets seek consolation from religion, philosophy, or culture for the inevitability of death. The modern prose elegy, however, follows a different path -- one that determinedly questions... more...

  • Black Radishesby Susan Lynn Meyer

    Random House Children's Books 2010; US$ 6.99

    Sydney Taylor Honor Award Winner Black Radishes is a suspenseful WWII/Holocaust story, in which one boy learns what it means to be Jewish and French at a time when everything is changing.      It is March of 1940. The French believe that their army can protect them from Nazi Germany. But is Paris a safe place for Jews? Gustave?s parents don?t... more...

  • Dictionary of American Young Adult Fiction, 1997-2001: Books of Recognized Meritby Agnes Perkins

    ABC-CLIO 2004; US$ 91.00

    Young adult readers have special needs and concerns, and librarians have become increasingly interested in selecting books suitable for them. This reference provides information about 290 books for young adults. These books received major awards between 1997 and 2001, reflect the voices of 242 different authors, and range from new to familiar themes.... more...

  • Rainbow Partyby Paul Ruditis

    Simon Pulse 2008; US$ 12.95

    Rainbow Parties. Are they real? Who's going? GIN and SANDY One's been with all the guys, one's terrified of them. It's Gin's party; she invited everyone. ALLISON President of the Celibacy Club. What's she thinkin'? HUNTER and PERRY Friends...with benefits. JADE Hanging on to it for the right guy. SKYE and ROD Totally doing... more...

  • The Gentleman Poetby Kathryn Johnson

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 10.49

    ? The Gentleman Poet is the best kind of historical novel?well researched, beautifully written, and wildly entertaining.? ?Daniel Stashower, author of The Beautiful Cigar Girl   The Gentleman Poet , author Kathryn Johnson?s novel of love, danger, and Shakespeare?s The Tempest, is a wonderful story that imagines a series of astonishing... more...

  • I Totally Meant to Do Thatby Jane Borden

    Crown/Archetype 2011; US$ 15.00

    Jane Borden is a hybrid too horrifying to exist: a hipster-debutante. She was reared in a propert Southern home in Greensboro, North Carolina, sent to boarding school in Virginia, and then went on to join a sorority in Chapel Hill. She next moved to New York and discovered that none of this grooming meant a lick to anyone. In fact, she hid her upbringing... more...

  • The Secrets Sisters Keepby Abby Drake

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 7.99

    ?Abby Drake is a masterful storyteller.? ?Sue Margolis, author of Gucci, Gucci, Coo   The secrets sisters keep can be startling?and in the hands of Abby Drake, author of Perfect Little Ladies and Good Little Wives , they can be outrageous, eye-opening, wickedly smart and wildly funny. With The Secrets Sisters Keep, Drake once again... more...

  • The Transformation of Thingsby Jillian Cantor

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 10.49

    ?A provocative novel that raises fascinating questions about marriage and how to find our way back when love falters. Thoroughly original, highly engaging, and wonderfully tender.? ?Laura Fitzgerald, author of Veil of Roses ? The Transformation of Things is an elegant and involving page-turner?.Part mystery, part love story, part coming of age,... more...

  • Leaving Before It's Overby Jean Reynolds Page

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 7.99

    A deeply compelling novel that explores the true meaning of family, Leaving Before It?s Over is masterful and provocative fiction from Jean Reynolds Page, the author of The Space Between Before and After and The Last Summer of Her Other Life . Fans of Jodi Picoult and Jacquelyn Mitchard will be moved and enthralled by Page?s Leaving Before... more...