The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • Earthen Floorsby Sukita Reay Crimmel; James Thomson

    New Society Publishers 2014; US$ 29.95

    Down and dirty – a complete step-by-step guide to making, installing, and living with beautiful, all-natural earthen floors more...

  • Sidewalksby Valeria Luiselli; Christina MacSweeney; Cees Nooteboom

    Coffee House Press 2014; US$ 12.99

    Cosmopolitan, vivacious essays in the tradition of Brodsky's Watermark and Benjamin's The Arcades Project by a celebrated young Mexican author. more...

  • 101 Places in Italy: A Private Grand Tourby Francis Russell

    Bitter Lemon Press 2014; US$ 24.95

    A selection of the most remarkable places, sites, sights in Italy by a veteran visitor, distinguished scholar and intrepid traveler. more...

  • Ryan Korbanby Ryan Korban

    HarperCollins 2014; Not Available

    Ryan Korban has redefined luxury for a new generation, with an approach to interior design that infuses a timeless sensibility with a sense of lost romance, sex, fantasy, and a strong fashion influence. In this beautiful book filled with more than one hundred full-color photographs, the acclaimed interior designer, who is making a career of translating... more...

  • Ryan Korbanby Ryan Korban

    HarperCollins 2014; Not Available

    Ryan Korban has redefined luxury for a new generation, with an approach to interior design that infuses a timeless sensibility with a sense of lost romance, sex, fantasy, and a strong fashion influence. In this beautiful book filled with more than one hundred full-color photographs, the acclaimed interior designer, who is making a career of translating... more...

  • Ryan Korbanby Ryan Korban

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 23.99

    Ryan Korban has redefined luxury for a new generation, with an approach to interior design that infuses a timeless sensibility with a sense of lost romance, sex, fantasy, and a strong fashion influence. In this beautiful book filled with more than one hundred full-color photographs, the acclaimed interior designer, who is making a career of translating... more...

  • Introduction to Architectural Scienceby Steven V. Szokolay

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 49.95

    Now in its third edition, this book provides the ideal and only reference to the physical basis of architectural design. Fully updated and expanded throughout, the book provides the data required for architects to design buildings that will maintain the users comfort in a variety of conditions, with minimal reliance on energy intensive methods... more...

  • Gender Studies in Architectureby Dörte Kuhlmann

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 49.95

    Analyzing a range of ideas from biological, evolutionary and anthropological theories to a variety of feminist, psychoanalytic, poststructuralist and constructivist discourses, this book provides a comprehensive introduction to the problematics of gender and power in architectural and urban design. Topics range from conceptions of postulated matriarchal... more...

  • Die kurfürstlichen Marmorkamine des 18. Jahrhunderts im Schloss Augustusburg in Brühlby Ilona Glade

    Tectum Verlag 2014; US$ 27.76

    24 stattliche Marmorkamine zieren die fünf Appartements des Schlosses Augustusburg in Brühl. In einer reich bebilderten und detailreichen Studie stellt Ilona Glade diese Kamine vor und betrachtet sie aus kunsthistorischer und kulturwissenschaftlicher Perspektive. Die im 18. Jahrhundert entstandenen Marmorverkleidungen der Kamine wurden nach Bedürfnissen... more...

  • Twentieth-Century Suburbsby C.M.H Carr; J.W.R Whitehand

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 140.00

    Garden suburbs were the almost universal form of urban growth in the English-speaking world for most of the twentieth century. Their introduction was probably the most fundamental process of transformation in the physical form of the Western city since the Middle Ages. This book describes the ways in which these suburbs were created, particularly by... more...