The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • A Garden of Marvelsby Ruth Kassinger

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 12.99

    In the tradition of The Botany of Desire and Wicked Plants , a witty and engaging history of the first botanists interwoven with stories of today?s extraordinary plants found in the garden and the lab. In Paradise Under Glass , Ruth Kassinger recounted with grace and humor her journey from brown thumb to green, sharing lessons she learned from... more...

  • Geländemodellierung für Landschaftsarchitekten und Architektenby Peter Petschek; Peter Walker

    Birkhäuser 2008; US$ 48.95

    Ein Lehrbuch für Studierende der Landschaftsarchitektur zur Geländemodellierung im Planungs- und Bauprozess. Mit detaillierten Informationen zur digitalen Geländemodellierung, inklusive GPS-Technologie. more...

  • Grüner Wohnen. Green Livingby Bund Deutscher Landschaftsarchitekten

    Birkhäuser 2011; US$ 42.00

    This volume in the series on contemporary landscape architecture is concerned with how life quality can be increased by improving our living environment through planning and raising the quality of public space. With a revised design and reworked structure, the essays and project descriptions in the book reveal the strategies with which... more...

  • Handbook of Urban Landscapeby Cliff Tandy

    Elsevier Science 2013; US$ 72.95

    Handbook of Urban Landscape deals with aspects most related to architecture while, at the same time, it aims to serve the landscape profession itself. Because the field of landscape work is so wide, the present handbook is limited to urban landscape. The handbook can be used at three levels. Its technical studies and reviews form a general guide to... more...

  • Hawaii Off the Beaten Path®by Sean Pager; Carrie Frasure

    Globe Pequot Press 2010; US$ 13.99

    Tired of the same old tourist traps? Whether you?re a visitor or a local looking for something different, let Hawaii Off the Beaten Path show you the Aloha State you never knew existed.   Pay respect to the 700-pound crystal shivalingam and experience a daily puja (purification ritual) at Kauai?s Hindu Monastery.   Hike through the natural... more...

  • How to Start a Home-Based Landscaping Businessby Owen E. Dell

    Globe Pequot Press 2010; US$ 17.99

    Making money doing lawn-care, landscape architecture, and garden work is a dream of many people?and this guide contains all the necessary tools and strategies they need to successfully launch and develop their own business doing so. more...

  • Landscape: Pattern, Perception and Processby Simon Bell

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 54.95

    Landscapes develop and evolve through an interacting series of processes ? climatic, geological, ecological and cultural ? over varying periods of time. These processes shape the structure and character of the landscapes which we experience. Over time, distinctive patterns emerge ? ranging in scale from the distribution of small plants to the sculptured... more...

  • Landscape Architecture, Fourth Editionby John Ormsbee Simonds; Barry Starke

    McGraw-Hill Education 2010; US$ 89.95

    The United States audience for this book includes landscape architects (23,000), architects (113,000), engineers (228,000), urban planners (32,000), landscape architecture students (7,000) 400-plus full-color photos and diagrams Topics new to this edition include climate, new weather patterns, water resource management, new urbanism and growth... more...

  • The Landscape Lighting Bookby Janet Lennox Moyer

    Wiley 2013; US$ 125.00

    This richly illustrated, up-to-date guide offers practical coverage of all aspects of lighting design. Written by an award-winning, internationally known lighting designer, it covers lighting practices, materials, and their design applications and offers guidelines for preparing lighting drawings, control and transfer charts, symbol lists, and other... more...

  • Landscape Modernism Renouncedby David Jacques; Jan Woudstra

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 63.95

    Before the Second World War landscape architect Christopher Tunnard was the first author on Modernism in Landscape in the English language, but later became alarmed by the destructive forces of Post-war reconstruction. Between the 1950s and the 1970s he was in the forefront of the movement to save the city, becoming an acclaimed author sympathetic... more...