The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,693,353 members ⚫ 1,195,028 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Wine & Spirits

Most popular at the top

  • Ultimate Little Shooter Bookby Ray Foley

    Sourcebooks, Inc. 2010; US$ 9.99

    Now, you can get your quick sips straight from the top—from Bartender and the best mix masters across America. From sophisticated to fun, this is the only shooter book you’ll ever need. more...

  • Secrets of Wineby Giles Kime

    Infinite Ideas 2005; US$ 9.95

    From making the agonising selection in the supermarket and putting your palate through its paces, to the reality of fine wine and the effects of ageing, we explore the secrets of wine in a punchy and accessible way... incidentally also encouraging active participation throughout the learning process! Regardless of your level of wine knowledge, Secrets... more...

  • Grapes into Wineby Philip M. Wagner

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2011; US$ 18.95

    As the first to write a basic book in English on winemaking from the winemaker?s point of view, Philip Wagner has long been considered an authority on the subject, and his book  American Wines and Wine-Making  has become a bible for small producers and home winemakers in this country. Now, in this completely new version of that classic, Mr. Wagner... more...

  • Home Winemaking For Dummiesby Tim Patterson

    Wiley 2010; US$ 19.99 US$ 15.99

    An informative, fun guide to making your own wine It's estimated that one million North Americans make their own wine. Relatively inexpensive to make (a homemade bottle costs from $2 to $4), a bottle with your own label (and grapes) is a fantasy even someone with modest aspirations can fulfill. Author Tim Patterson, an award-winning home winemaker,... more...

  • Caribbean Cocktailsby Jennifer Trainer Thompson; Kristen Brochmann

    Potter/TenSpeed/Harmony 2013; US$ 15.95

    With Jennifer Trainer Thompson's CARIBBEAN COCKTAILS, escape to an island paradise is just an ice cube's throw away. You'll find yourself in libation nirvana with this thirst-quenching collection of over 60 delicious cocktail recipes, including Mojitos and Le ti' Punch, tangy tequila quenchers, and refreshing non-alcoholic concoctions. Pair your tasty... more...

  • Washington Wines and Wineriesby Paul Gregutt

    University of California Press 2010; US$ 32.95 US$ 26.36

    As the global wine industry reinvents itself for twenty first?century palates, Washington is poised to become as important and influential as California on the world stage. National and international attention has brought interest in the state?s wines to an all-time high. Yet, in just the past few years, a tidal wave of change has rolled over the state?s... more...

  • Cocktails For Dummies, Mini Editionby Ray Foley

    Wiley 2010; US$ 0.99 US$ 0.79

    Everything you need to shake, stir, and serve like a pro! From the classics to today's coolest cocktails, this guide shows you how to mix up whatever concoctions you or your guests might desire. With coverage of the basic tools and detailed illustrations of the glasses you'll need, this book is the perfect entertaining companion. Open the book... more...

  • French Wine For Dummies, Mini Editionby Ed McCarthy; Mary Ewing-Mulligan

    Wiley 2010; US$ 0.99 US$ 0.79

    Buy, order, and enjoy the best of French wine with ease You no longer have to be confused or intimidated by French wine. Sip and savor the best ? and best value ? Bordeaux, Burgundy, Beaujolais, and other delicious wines with this handy guide. Open the book and find: Pronunciation guide to French wine names The best wines from the... more...

  • Tips for Your Juicerby Ebury Publishing

    Ebury Publishing 2010; US$ 9.86

    This practical book is crammed with hints and tips on how to get the most our of your juicer. Home juices and smoothies are cheaper and healthier than the shop-bought alternatives and also provide a great way to increase your intake of fruit and vegetables. With sections on power juices, energy boosters and spiced delights these are simple recipes... more...

  • An Ideal Wineby David Darlington

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 18.49

    FromDavid Darlington, author of the acclaimed Angels? Visits (published inpaperback as Zin ), comes an inside look at howa handful of visionary winemakers has transformed?and been transformed by?theCalifornia wine industry over the past four decades. In the tradition of TheWidow Clicquot and The Billionaire?s Vinegar ,Darlington?s An Ideal Wine... more...