The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Wine & Spirits

Most popular at the top

  • Home Winemaking For Dummiesby Tim Patterson

    Wiley 2010; US$ 15.99

    An informative, fun guide to making your own wine It's estimated that one million North Americans make their ownwine. Relatively inexpensive to make (a homemade bottle costs from$2 to $4), a bottle with your own label (and grapes) is a fantasyeven someone with modest aspirations can fulfill. Author TimPatterson, an award-winning home winemaker,... more...

  • Caribbean Cocktailsby Jennifer Trainer Thompson; Kristen Brochmann

    Clarkson Potter/Ten Speed/Harmony 2013; US$ 15.95

    With Jennifer Trainer Thompson's CARIBBEAN COCKTAILS, escape to an island paradise is just an ice cube's throw away. You'll find yourself in libation nirvana with this thirst-quenching collection of over 60 delicious cocktail recipes, including Mojitos and Le ti' Punch, tangy tequila quenchers, and refreshing non-alcoholic concoctions. Pair your tasty... more...

  • An Ideal Wineby David Darlington

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 21.99

    FromDavid Darlington, author of the acclaimed Angels? Visits (published inpaperback as Zin ), comes an inside look at howa handful of visionary winemakers has transformed?and been transformed by?theCalifornia wine industry over the past four decades. In the tradition of TheWidow Clicquot and The Billionaire?s Vinegar ,Darlington?s An Ideal Wine... more...

  • Washington Wines and Wineriesby Paul Gregutt

    University of California Press 2010; US$ 31.95

    As the global wine industry reinvents itself for twenty first?century palates, Washington is poised to become as important and influential as California on the world stage. National and international attention has brought interest in the state?s wines to an all-time high. Yet, in just the past few years, a tidal wave of change has rolled over the state?s... more...

  • French Wine For Dummies, Mini Editionby Edward McCarthy; Mary Ewing-Mulligan

    John Wiley & Sons, Inc. 2010; US$ 0.99

    Buy, order, and enjoy the best of French wine with ease. You no longer have to be confused or intimidated by French wine. Sip and savor the best — and best value — Bordeaux, Burgundy, Beaujolais, and other delicious wines with this handy guide. Open the book and find:. Pronunciation guide to French wine names;. The best wines from the high-profile... more...

  • Tips for Your Juicerby

    Ebury Publishing 2010; US$ 11.88

    This practical book is crammed with hints and tips on how to get the most our of your juicer. Home juices and smoothies are cheaper and healthier than the shop-bought alternatives and also provide a great way to increase your intake of fruit and vegetables. With sections on power juices, energy boosters and spiced delights these are simple recipes... more...

  • The Grapes of Laughby Doug Pike; Doug Pike

    Mushroom Publishing 2011; US$ 2.99

    The Grapes of Laugh is the second collection of wine cartoons by syndicated cartoonist Doug Pike. It contains one hundred laugh-out-loud cartoons portraying situations from the vineyard, to the retailer, to the consumer. Doug?s wry sense of humor bursts through loud and clear in every one, not unlike the Champagne cork he put through his neighbor?s... more...

  • The Perfect Drink for Every Occasionby Duane Swierczynski

    Quirk Books 2011; US$ 14.95

    First published in 2003, The Perfect Drink for Every Occasion offers mixed drinks for virtually every situation imaginable. Getting married? Got a new job? Been a long day? Need to lose weight? Whatever the occasion, we?ve got the libation?complete with recipes, secrets, and tips. This new edition is updated with a fresh design and a host of all-new... more...

  • The Food Lover's Guide to Wineby Karen Page; Andrew Dornenburg

    Little, Brown and Company 2011; Not Available

    A wine book unlike any other, THE FOOD LOVER'S GUIDE TO WINE offers a fresh perspective via the single aspect of wine most compelling to food lovers: flavor. At the heart of this indispensable reference, formatted like the authors' two previous bestsellers The Flavor Bible and What to Drink with What You Eat , is an encyclopedic A-to-Z guide profiling... more...

  • See Mix Drinkby Brian D. Murphy

    Little, Brown and Company 2011; Not Available

    Have you tried mixing a Mojito? What about a Rusty Nail? Or a Cosmopolitan? With See Mix Drink, the first-ever cocktail book to offer instruction through info-graphics, making the drinks you love at home is as easy as, well, See, Mix, Drink. This unique, illustrated guide graphically demonstrates how to make 100 of today's most popular cocktails.... more...