The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Wine & Spirits

Most popular at the top

  • Far Flung and Well Fedby R. W. Apple; Corby Kummer

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 8.99

    Celebrated journalist R. W. (?Johnny?) Apple was a veteran political reporter, a New York Times bureau chief and an incisive and prolific writer. But the role he was most passionate about was food anthropologist. Known both for his restless wideopen mind and an appetite to match, Apple was also a culinary scholar: witty, wide-ranging and intensely... more...

  • Secrets of Wineby Giles Kime

    Infinite Ideas 2005; US$ 9.95

    From making the agonising selection in the supermarket and putting your palate through its paces, to the reality of fine wine and the effects of ageing, we explore the secrets of wine in a punchy and accessible way... incidentally also encouraging active participation throughout the learning process! Regardless of your level of wine knowledge, Secrets... more...

  • Grapes into Wineby Philip M. Wagner

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2011; US$ 18.95

    As the first to write a basic book in English on winemaking from the winemaker?s point of view, Philip Wagner has long been considered an authority on the subject, and his book American Wines and Wine-Making has become a bible for small producers and home winemakers in this country. Now, in this completely new version of that classic, Mr. Wagner... more...

  • Home Winemaking For Dummiesby Tim Patterson

    Wiley 2010; US$ 19.99

    An informative, fun guide to making your own wine It's estimated that one million North Americans make their own wine. Relatively inexpensive to make (a homemade bottle costs from $2 to $4), a bottle with your own label (and grapes) is a fantasy even someone with modest aspirations can fulfill. Author Tim Patterson, an award-winning home winemaker,... more...

  • The Accidental Connoisseurby Lawrence Osborne

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2004; US$ 15.99

    What is taste? Is it individual or imposed on us from the outside? Why are so many of us so intimidated when presented with the wine list at a restaurant? In The Accidental Connoisseur , journalist Lawrence Osborne takes off on a personal voyage through a little-known world in pursuit of some answers. Weaving together a fantastic cast of eccentrics... more...

  • Caribbean Cocktailsby Jennifer Trainer Thompson; Kristen Brochmann

    Ten Speed Press 2013; US$ 15.95

    With Jennifer Trainer Thompson's CARIBBEAN COCKTAILS, escape to an island paradise is just an ice cube's throw away. You'll find yourself in libation nirvana with this thirst-quenching collection of over 60 delicious cocktail recipes, including Mojitos and Le ti' Punch, tangy tequila quenchers, and refreshing non-alcoholic concoctions. Pair your tasty... more...

  • An Ideal Wineby David Darlington

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 21.99

    FromDavid Darlington, author of the acclaimed Angels? Visits (published inpaperback as Zin ), comes an inside look at howa handful of visionary winemakers has transformed?and been transformed by?theCalifornia wine industry over the past four decades. In the tradition of TheWidow Clicquot and The Billionaire?s Vinegar ,Darlington?s An Ideal Wine... more...

  • Tips for Your Juicerby

    Ebury Publishing 2010; US$ 10.17

    This practical book is crammed with hints and tips on how to get the most our of your juicer. Home juices and smoothies are cheaper and healthier than the shop-bought alternatives and also provide a great way to increase your intake of fruit and vegetables. With sections on power juices, energy boosters and spiced delights these are simple recipes... more...

  • Washington Wines and Wineriesby Paul Gregutt

    University of California Press 2010; US$ 31.95

    As the global wine industry reinvents itself for twenty first?century palates, Washington is poised to become as important and influential as California on the world stage. National and international attention has brought interest in the state?s wines to an all-time high. Yet, in just the past few years, a tidal wave of change has rolled over the state?s... more...

  • The Grapes of Laughby Doug Pike; Doug Pike

    Mushroom Publishing 2011; US$ 3.99

    The Grapes of Laugh is the second collection of wine cartoons by syndicated cartoonist Doug Pike. It contains one hundred laugh-out-loud cartoons portraying situations from the vineyard, to the retailer, to the consumer. Doug?s wry sense of humor bursts through loud and clear in every one, not unlike the Champagne cork he put through his neighbor?s... more...