The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Wine & Spirits

Most popular at the top

  • Secrets of Wineby Giles Kime

    Infinite Ideas 2005; US$ 9.95

    From making the agonising selection in the supermarket and putting your palate through its paces, to the reality of fine wine and the effects of ageing, we explore the secrets of wine in a punchy and accessible way... incidentally also encouraging active participation throughout the learning process! Regardless of your level of wine knowledge, Secrets... more...

  • Grapes into Wineby Philip M. Wagner

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2011; US$ 18.95

    As the first to write a basic book in English on winemaking from the winemaker?s point of view, Philip Wagner has long been considered an authority on the subject, and his book American Wines and Wine-Making has become a bible for small producers and home winemakers in this country. Now, in this completely new version of that classic, Mr. Wagner... more...

  • Home Winemaking For Dummiesby Tim Patterson

    Wiley 2010; US$ 15.99

    An informative, fun guide to making your own wine It's estimated that one million North Americans make their own wine. Relatively inexpensive to make (a homemade bottle costs from $2 to $4), a bottle with your own label (and grapes) is a fantasy even someone with modest aspirations can fulfill. Author Tim Patterson, an award-winning home winemaker,... more...

  • The Accidental Connoisseurby Lawrence Osborne

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2004; US$ 15.99

    What is taste? Is it individual or imposed on us from the outside? Why are so many of us so intimidated when presented with the wine list at a restaurant? In The Accidental Connoisseur , journalist Lawrence Osborne takes off on a personal voyage through a little-known world in pursuit of some answers. Weaving together a fantastic cast of eccentrics... more...

  • Caribbean Cocktailsby Jennifer Trainer Thompson; Kristen Brochmann

    Potter/TenSpeed/Harmony 2013; US$ 15.95

    With Jennifer Trainer Thompson's CARIBBEAN COCKTAILS, escape to an island paradise is just an ice cube's throw away. You'll find yourself in libation nirvana with this thirst-quenching collection of over 60 delicious cocktail recipes, including Mojitos and Le ti' Punch, tangy tequila quenchers, and refreshing non-alcoholic concoctions. Pair your tasty... more...

  • An Ideal Wineby David Darlington

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 21.99

    FromDavid Darlington, author of the acclaimed Angels? Visits (published inpaperback as Zin ), comes an inside look at howa handful of visionary winemakers has transformed?and been transformed by?theCalifornia wine industry over the past four decades. In the tradition of TheWidow Clicquot and The Billionaire?s Vinegar ,Darlington?s An Ideal Wine... more...

  • Washington Wines and Wineriesby Paul Gregutt

    University of California Press 2010; US$ 31.95

    As the global wine industry reinvents itself for twenty first?century palates, Washington is poised to become as important and influential as California on the world stage. National and international attention has brought interest in the state?s wines to an all-time high. Yet, in just the past few years, a tidal wave of change has rolled over the state?s... more...

  • The Perfect Drink for Every Occasionby Duane Swierczynski

    Quirk Books 2011; US$ 14.95

    First published in 2003, The Perfect Drink for Every Occasion offers mixed drinks for virtually every situation imaginable. Getting married? Got a new job? Been a long day? Need to lose weight? Whatever the occasion, we?ve got the libation?complete with recipes, secrets, and tips. This new edition is updated with a fresh design and a host of all-new... more...

  • Cocktails For Dummies, Mini Editionby Ray Foley

    Wiley 2010; US$ 0.79

    Everything you need to shake, stir, and serve like a pro! From the classics to today's coolest cocktails, this guide shows you how to mix up whatever concoctions you or your guests might desire. With coverage of the basic tools and detailed illustrations of the glasses you'll need, this book is the perfect entertaining companion. Open the book... more...

  • French Wine For Dummies, Mini Editionby McCarthy; Mary Ewing-Mulligan

    Wiley 2010; US$ 0.79

    Buy, order, and enjoy the best of French wine with ease You no longer have to be confused or intimidated by French wine. Sip and savor the best ? and best value ? Bordeaux, Burgundy, Beaujolais, and other delicious wines with this handy guide. Open the book and find: Pronunciation guide to French wine names The best wines from the... more...