The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Commentaries

  • The Grammar of Godby Aviya Kushner

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 27.00

    For readers of Bruce Feiler?s Walking the Bible and Kathleen Norris?s The Cloister Walk comes a powerful exploration of the Bible in translation.   Aviya Kushner grew up in a Hebrew-speaking family, reading the Bible in the original Hebrew and debating its meaning over the dinner table. She knew much of it by heart?and was therefore surprised... more...

  • Exalting Jesus in Leviticusby Allan Moseley; David Platt; Dr. Daniel L. Akin; Tony Merida

    B&H Publishing Group 2015; US$ 14.99

    Led by series editors David Platt, Daniel L. Akin, and Tony Merida, this series affirms that the Bible is a Christ-centered book, containing a unified story of redemptive history of which Jesus is the hero. It?s presented as sermons, divided into chapters that conclude with a "Reflect & Discuss" section, making this series ideal for small group study,... more...

  • Reconceiving Infertilityby Candida R. Moss; Joel S. Baden

    Princeton University Press 2015; US$ 35.00

    In the Book of Genesis, the first words God speaks to humanity are ?Be fruitful and multiply.? From ancient times to today, these words have been understood as a divine command to procreate. Fertility is viewed as a sign of blessedness and moral uprightness, while infertility is associated with sin and moral failing. Reconceiving Infertility explores... more...

  • The Oxford Handbook of Early Christian Apocryphaby Andrew Gregory; Christopher Tuckett; Tobias Nicklas

    Oxford University Press 2015; US$ 149.99

    The Oxford Handbook of Early Christian Apocrypha addresses issues and themes that arise in the study of early Christian apocryphal literature. It discusses key texts including the Gospel of Thomas, the Gospel of Mary, the Gospel of Peter, letters attributed to Paul, Peter, and Jesus, and acts and apocalypses written about or attributed to different... more...

  • Psalms : Volume 1 (Teach the Text Commentary Series)by C. Hassell Bullock; Mark Strauss; John Walton

    Baker Publishing Group 2015; US$ 49.99

    This concise, carefully organized commentary for pastors presents biblical scholarship to inform authoritative expository preaching and teaching. Each chapter includes the big idea, key themes, sermon illustrations, and full-color images. more...

  • Markby Darrell Bock

    Cambridge University Press 2015; US$ 30.00

    This comprehensive, accessible introduction discusses the meaning and significance of Mark's gospel, widely considered the first recorded treatment of Jesus. more...

  • Power, Ethics, and Ecology in Jewish Late Antiquityby Julia Watts Belser

    Cambridge University Press 2015; US$ 80.00

    Analyzes rabbinic responses to drought and disaster, revealing how talmudic tales of charismatic holy men grapple with problems of power, ethics, and ecology in Jewish late antiquity. more...

  • James in Postcolonial Perspectiveby K. Jason Coker

    Fortress Press 2015; US$ 43.99

    Sameer Yadav?s central claim in this work is that there is a radical mistake in many contemporary accounts that require grounding a theological story of God?s availability to us in experience in a prior general philosophical theory of perception. Instead, it is argued that the philosophical problem of perception is a pseudoproblem. The study concludes... more...

  • 1-3 Johnby John Heil

    James Clarke & Co 2015; US$ 28.00

    ‘1-3 John’ treats the three letters of John as a unified epistolary package. Taking a thorough and scholarly approach, John Paul Heil proposes two important contributions to the study of 1-3 John. First, he presents new comprehensive chiastic structures for each of the three letters of John based on concrete linguistic evidence in the text.... more...

  • Echoes of the Wordby Leander E. Keck

    The Lutterworth Press 2015; US$ 23.00

    Leander E. Keck presents a series of essays, sermons and lectures from a long career, their subjects ranging from historicity to the importance of listening and sympathy. Echoes of the Word suggests that now is the time for introspection among Christians: facing a crisis of secularization, he calls not merely for unity, but for a period of serious... more...