The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Composers & Musicians

Most popular at the top

  • No Authorityby Alix Strauss

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 8.99

    The guys of No Authority have a pretty cool job. They get to do what they love (sing and perform) all the time. They get to work alongside their best buds (each other). And they have a pretty cool boss (Michael Jackson). Plus, with their sweet, slammin' music and super-hot good looks, these boys have throngs of screaming girls chasing them everywhere... more...

  • Not Dead and Not For Saleby Scott Weiland

    Canongate Books 2011; US$ 10.79

    In the early 1990s, Stone Temple Pilots ? not U2, not Nirvana, not Pearl Jam ? was the hottest band in the world. STP toppled such megabands as Aerosmith and Mötley Crüe on MTV and in the mainstream charts. Lead singer Scott Weiland became an iconic frontman in the tradition of Mick Jagger, David Bowie and Robert Plant. Then, when STP imploded, it... more...

  • Portrait of Johnnyby Gene Lees

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2009; US$ 27.50

    An intimate biography of the great songwriter, this is also a deeply affectionate memoir by one of Johnny Mercer?s best friends. ?Moon River,? ?Laura,? ?Skylark,? ?That Old Black Magic,? ?One for My Baby,? ?Accentuate the Positive,? ?Satin Doll,? ?Days of Wine and Roses,? ?Something?s Gotta Give??the honor roll of Mercer?s songs is endless. Both Oscar... more...

  • Ricky Martinby Elina Furman

    St. Martin's Press 1999; US$ 8.99

    Smart, sexy, and soulful, Ricky Martin is more than a pop star. He's an accomplished actor and Grammy-award-winning singer who takes himself and his music seriously. Immensely talented, he started out young, acting in commercials at the age of six, and eventually joined the hugely successful singing group Menudo. In 1994 he joined the cast of the... more...

  • Roadshowby Neil Peart

    ECW Press 2011; US$ 13.95

    For thirty years, drummer, author, and songwriter Neil Peart had wanted to write a book about "the biggest journey of all in my restless existence: the life of a touring musician." Finally, the right time, and the right tour . . .In the summer of 2004, after three decades, twenty gold albums, and thousands of performances spanning four continents,... more...

  • Robin Gibb und die Bee Geesby André Boße

    Hannibal Verlag 2010; US$ 9.53

    Schon 1955, im zarten Alter von 6 Jahren, stand Robin Gibb erstmals auf der Bühne und sang gemeinsam mit seinen Brüdern. 1963 nannten sich Robin, Maurice und Barry Gibb die Bee Gees und wurden zu Weltstars, die mit Hits wie Massachusetts oder dem Disco-Megahit Saturday Night Fever Popgeschichte schrieben. Robin Gibb war immer wieder auch solo aktiv.... more...

  • The Seeker Kingby Gary Tillery

    Quest Books 2013; US$ 16.95

    A woman in the audience once handed Elvis a crown saying, ?You?re the King.? ?No, honey,? Elvis replied. ?There is only one king ? Jesus Christ. I?m just a singer.? Gary Tillery presents a coherent view of Elvis?s thoughts through such anecdotes and other recorded facts. We learn, for instance, that Elvis read thousands of books on religion; that... more...

  • Sisqoby Leah Furman

    St. Martin's Press 2001; US$ 8.99

    This stunning biography of Sisqo follows "The Man Behind the Thong's" life and career. Sisqo broke into the music scene with his top five album, Unleash The Dragon and never before has the music scene been faced with such a dynamic cross-over artist. Sisqo's life however, has not always been a success story. He was ravaged by media scandal when... more...

  • Something Quite Peculiarby Steve Kilbey

    Hardie Grant Books 2014; US$ 10.99

    Step inside the world of the enigmatic Steve Kilbey - frontman of The Church, one of Australia’s best-loved and most successful bands, and 40-year veteran of the music industry, in his memoir, Something Quite Peculiar . Singer, songwriter and bassist. Ethereal, psychedelic and indefinable. Journey through his migrant ten-pound pom childhood and... more...

  • A Stray Cat Strutsby James McDonnell

    St. Martin's Press 2016; US$ 26.99

    In June 1980, 19-year-old James McDonnell (known as Slim Jim Phantom) boarded a plane to the U.K. with his childhood friends and bandmates Brian Setzer and Lee Rocker. In less than a year, they went from being homeless, hungry, and living in punk rock squats to the toast of the London music scene. The Stray Cats released double-platinum records and... more...