The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Distance Between Usby Reyna Grande

    Washington Square Press 2012; US$ 16.00

    Mago pointed to a spot on the dirt floor and reminded me that my umbilical cord was buried there. ?That way,? Mami told the midwife, ?no matter where life takes her, she won?t ever forget where she came from.? Then Mago touched my belly button . . . She said that my umbilical cord was like a ribbon that connected me to Mami. She said, ?It doesn?t... more...

  • Nobody Walksby Dennis M. Walsh

    St. Martin's Press 2013; US$ 35.99

    In the vein of The Boondock Saints and Chinatown comes this true crime memoir of brotherly love and vengeance In 2003, Christopher Walsh was found stuffed in a trash barrel in a storage locker in Van Nuys, California. After the dilatory murder investigation took seven months to file charges, and years to go to trial, Dennis Walsh knew... more...

  • Etched in Sandby Regina Calcaterra

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 8.99

    Regina?s Calcaterra memoir, Etched in Sand , is an inspiring and triumphant coming-of-age story of tenacity and hope.   Regina Calcaterra is a successful lawyer, New York State official, and activist. Her painful early life, however, was quite different. Regina and her four siblings survived an abusive and painful childhood only to find themselves... more...

  • Mia?s World: An Extraordinary Gift. An Unforgettable Journeyby Mia Dolan; Rosalyn Chissick

    HarperCollins Publishers 2012; Not Available

    In the follow up to the Sunday Times bestseller, The Gift, we are taken on a journey further into the psychic world of Mia Dolan, one of Britain's most gifted psychics. Mia?s World is an amazing psychic adventure which reveals the truth about the spirit world. more...

  • A Small Placeby Jamaica Kincaid

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2000; US$ 13.99

    A brilliant look at colonialism and its effects in Antigua--by the author of Annie John "If you go to Antigua as a tourist, this is what you will see. If you come by aeroplane, you will land at the V. C. Bird International Airport. Vere Cornwall (V. C.) Bird is the Prime Minister of Antigua. You may be the sort of tourist who would wonder why... more...

  • 'Rommel?' 'Gunner Who?'by Spike Milligan

    Penguin Books Ltd 2012; US$ 14.38

    Spike Milligan's legendary war memoirs are a hilarious and subversive first-hand account of the Second World War, as well as a fascinating portrait of the formative years of this towering comic genius, most famous as writer and star of The Goon Show. They have sold over 4.5 million copies since they first appeared. 'The most irreverent, hilarious... more...

  • Strange Timesby Georgia Blain

    Random House Australia 2013; US$ 1.38

    Nothing is as vivid, or as strange, as the memory of our school days. As a child Georgia Blain craved normality. With both parents in the public eye and the 1970s in full swing, she dreamt of a family more like the versions depicted in her mother's weekly newspaper column. At the end of her primary years, Georgia is given the opportunity to reinvent... more...

  • Monkey Mindby Daniel Smith

    Simon & Schuster 2012; Not Available

    Daniel Smith?s Monkey Mind is the stunning articulation of what it is like to live with anxiety. As he travels through anxiety?s demonic layers, Smith defangs the disorder with great humor and evocatively expresses its self-destructive absurdities and painful internal coherence. Aaron Beck, the most influential doctor in modern psychotherapy, says... more...

  • Jack London: An American Lifeby Earle Labor

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2013; US$ 16.99

    A revelatory look at the life of the great American author--and how it shaped his most beloved works Jack London was born a working class, fatherless Californian in 1876. In his youth, he was a boundlessly energetic adventurer on the bustling West Coast--an oyster pirate, a hobo, a sailor, and a prospector by turns. He spent his brief life... more...

  • Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?by Mindy Kaling

    Ebury Publishing 2013; US$ 14.38

    ?Where have you been all our lives, Mindy?? Glamour Mindy Kaling has lived many lives: comedienne, actress, obedient child of immigrant professionals and, now, writer. With a blend of witty confessions and unscientific observations, Mindy writes about everything from being a timid young chubster afraid of her own bike to living the... more...