The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,629,807 members ⚫ 1,172,494 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • City of Liesby Ramita Navai

    Orion 2014; US$ 10.99

    Lying in Tehran is about survival. Welcome to Tehran, a city where survival depends on a network of subterfuge. Here is a place where mullahs visit prostitutes, drug kingpins run crystal meth kitchens, surgeons restore girls' virginity and homemade porn is sold in the sprawling bazaars; a place where ordinary people are forced to lead extraordinary... more...

  • Did Muhammad Exist?by Robert Spencer

    Intercollegiate Studies Institute 2014; US$ 12.99

    Are jihadists dying for a fiction? Everything you thought you knew about Islam is about to change. more...

  • A Father's Betrayalby Gabriella Gillespie

    Clink Street Publishing 2014; US$ 5.82

    Muna and her three sisters were happy children, growing up in Newport South Wales with their English mother and Arabic father. But in 1972 her mother disappeared, setting in motion a chain of events which would forever shatter her seemingly loving family. more...

  • The Long Walkby Slavomir Rawicz

    Little, Brown Book Group 2010; US$ 10.99

    Slavomir Rawicz was a young Polish cavalry officer. On 19th November 1939 he was arrested by the Russians and after brutal interrogation he was sentenced to 25 years in the Gulags. After a three month journey to Siberia in the depths of winter he escaped with six companions, realising that to stay in the camp meant almost certain death. In June... more...

  • Something Quite Peculiarby Steve Kilbey

    Hardie Grant Books 2014; US$ 10.99

    Step inside the world of the enigmatic Steve Kilbey - frontman of The Church, one of Australia’s best-loved and most successful bands, and 40-year veteran of the music industry, in his memoir, Something Quite Peculiar . Singer, songwriter and bassist. Ethereal, psychedelic and indefinable. Journey through his migrant ten-pound pom childhood and... more...

  • Living on the Volcanoby Michael Calvin

    Random House 2015; US$ 11.27

    *SHORTLISTED FOR THE WILLIAM HILL SPORTS BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARD 2015* A man punches the wall in a strategic show of anger. Another complains he has become a stranger to those he loves. A third relies on ?my three a day: coffee, Nurofen and a bottle of wine.? Yet another admits he is an oddity, who would prefer to be working in cricket. A fifth describes... more...

  • Furiously Happyby Jenny Lawson

    Pan Macmillan 2015; US$ 9.84

    For fans of David Sedaris, Tina Fey and Caitlin Moran comes the new book from Jenny Lawson, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Let's Pretend This Never Happened ... In Let's Pretend This Never Happened , Jenny Lawson regaled readers with uproarious stories of her bizarre childhood. In her new book, Furiously Happy , she explores her lifelong... more...

  • The Queenby A. N. Wilson

    Atlantic Books 2016; US$ 10.19

    Biographer and novelist A. N. Wilson, whose most recent work on the life of Queen Victoria was an enormous critical and commercial success, turns his clear eye to our own Queen, Elizabeth II, as she turns 90. In this unusual and vibrant examination of the life and times of Britain's most iconic living figure, Wilson considers the history of the monarchy,... more...

  • My Year Without Meatby Richard Cornish

    Melbourne University Publishing 2016; Not Available

    When food writer Richard Cornish was so overcome by the aroma of the roast leg of lamb he had buckled into the passenger seat next to him that he pulled over to the side of the road and tore it apart with his bare hands, he knew he had a problem. He began to examine what it means to eat meat by becoming vegetarian for a year. My Year Without Meat... more...

  • Angela's Ashesby Frank McCourt

    Scribner 1998; US$ 17.00

    A Pulitzer Prize?winning, #1 New York Times bestseller, Angela?s Ashes is Frank McCourt?s masterful memoir of his childhood in Ireland. ?When I look back on my childhood I wonder how I managed to survive at all. It was, of course, a miserable childhood: the happy childhood is hardly worth your while. Worse than the ordinary miserable childhood is... more...