The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,687,217 members ⚫ 1,190,073 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Girl, Interruptedby Susanna Kaysen

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2013; US$ 15.00

    In 1967, after a session with a psychiatrist she'd never seen before, eighteen-year-old Susanna Kaysen was put in a taxi and sent to McLean Hospital. She spent most of the next two years in the ward for teenage girls in a psychiatric hospital as renowned for its famous clientele?Sylvia Plath, Robert Lowell, James Taylor, and Ray Charles?as for its... more...

  • The Long Walkby Slavomir Rawicz

    Little, Brown Book Group 2010; US$ 10.99

    Slavomir Rawicz was a young Polish cavalry officer. On 19th November 1939 he was arrested by the Russians and after brutal interrogation he was sentenced to 25 years in the Gulags. After a three month journey to Siberia in the depths of winter he escaped with six companions, realising that to stay in the camp meant almost certain death. In June... more...

  • Angel of Bataanby Walter Macdougall

    Down East Books 2015; US$ 9.99


  • Furiously Happyby Jenny Lawson

    Pan Macmillan 2015; US$ 11.00

    For fans of David Sedaris, Tina Fey and Caitlin Moran comes the new book from Jenny Lawson, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Let's Pretend This Never Happened ... In Let's Pretend This Never Happened , Jenny Lawson regaled readers with uproarious stories of her bizarre childhood. In her new book, Furiously Happy , she explores her lifelong... more...

  • Ernest Hemingway: A Biographyby Payton Guion

    Hyperink 2012; US$ 4.95

    In arguably his most famous work, Ernest Hemingway wrote, ?A man can be destroyed, but not defeated.? It is perhaps this single line from The Old Man and the Sea that gives the most insight into the mind of one of the greatest writers in American history. more...

  • True Crime Addictby James Renner

    St. Martin's Press 2016; US$ 26.99

    An account of the author's lifelong fascination with true crime and his obsessive quest to find Maura Murray, a UMass student whose disappearance in 2004 has stumped authorities to this day. more...

  • Left for Deadby Beck Weathers; Stephen G. Michaud

    Random House Publishing Group 2000; US$ 16.00

    With a new preface by the author ? As featured in the upcoming motion picture Everest, starring Jason Clarke, Josh Brolin, John Hawkes, Robin Wright, Emily Watson, Keira Knightley, Sam Worthington, and Jake Gyllenhaal   ?I can tell you that some force within me rejected death at the last moment and then guided me, blind and stumbling?quite... more...

  • Mom's Marijuanaby Dan Shapiro

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 15.95

    A young man battles Hodgkin's disease and survives--with more than a little help from his Mom--in this wry and uplifting memoir about life, love, and beating the odds. When Dan Shapiro's decidely anti-drug mom put aside her convictions and grew marijuana in her backyard garden (behind a discrete screen of sunflowers), he learned that in the face of... more...

  • Titanby Ron Chernow

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 21.00

    National Book Critics Circle Award Finalist "A biography that has many of the best attributes of a novel. . . . Wonderfully fluent and compelling." -- The New York Times "A triumph of the art of biography. Unflaggingly interesting, it brings John D. Rockefeller Sr. to life through sustained narrative portraiture of the large-scale, nineteenth-century... more...

  • Tweakby Nic Sheff

    Atheneum Books for Young Readers 2009; US$ 12.99

    Nic Sheff was drunk for the first time at age eleven. In the years that followed, he would regularly smoke pot, do cocaine and Ecstasy, and develop addictions to crystal meth and heroin. Even so, he felt like he would always be able to quit and put his life together whenever he needed to. It took a violent relapse one summer in California to convince... more...