The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,629,807 members ⚫ 1,172,494 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Ernest Hemingway: A Biographyby Payton Guion

    Hyperink 2012; US$ 4.95

    In arguably his most famous work, Ernest Hemingway wrote, ?A man can be destroyed, but not defeated.? It is perhaps this single line from The Old Man and the Sea that gives the most insight into the mind of one of the greatest writers in American history. more...

  • Shoe Dogby Phil Knight

    Scribner 2016; US$ 29.00

    In this candid and riveting memoir, for the first time ever, Nike founder and board chairman Phil Knight shares the inside story of the company?s early days as an intrepid start-up and its evolution into one of the world?s most iconic, game-changing, and profitable brands. Young, searching, fresh out of business school, Phil Knight borrowed fifty... more...

  • Van Halen Risingby Greg Renoff

    ECW Press 2015; US$ 13.99

    A vivid and energetic history of Van Halen’s legendary early yearsAfter years of playing gigs everywhere from suburban backyards to dive bars, Van Halen — led by frontman extraordinaire David Lee Roth and guitar virtuoso Edward Van Halen — had the songs, the swagger, and the talent to turn the rock world on its ear. The quartet’s... more...

  • Good Cop, Bad Warby Neil Woods

    Ebury Publishing 2016; US$ 21.14

    'The logic of the drugs war only leads one way: the police get smarter, so the criminals get nastier. Things can only ever go from bad to worse, from savagery to savagery?? Neil Woods was the first and best of his kind ? an undercover cop whose brief was to infiltrate Britain?s most dangerous drug gangs, befriending the foot soldiers before... more...

  • An Astronomer's Taleby Gary Fildes

    Random House 2016; US$ 23.96

    A Bricklayer's Guide to the Galaxy . . . The inspirational memoir of a former brickie who followed his passion for the stars and built his own observatory. Perfect for readers of Robert Macfarlane, Helen Macdonald and James Rebanks - as well as fans of Brian Cox and the BBC?s Sky at Night Gary Fildes left school at sixteen, got... more...

  • Life As I Know Itby Michelle Payne; John Harms

    Melbourne University Publishing 2016; Not Available

    Michelle Payne rode into history as the first female jockey to win the Melbourne Cup. She and her 100-to-1 local horse Prince of Penzance took the international racing world by surprise but hers was no overnight success story. Michelle was first put on a horse aged four. At five years old her dream was to ride in the Melbourne Cup and win it. By seven... more...

  • Guilty Thingby Frances Wilson

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2016; US$ 24.99

    'Life for De Quincey was either angels ascending on vaults of cloud or vagrants shivering on the city streets.' Thomas De Quincey - opium-eater, celebrity journalist, and professional doppelgänger ? is embedded in our culture. Modelling his character on Coleridge and his sensibility on Wordsworth, De Quincey took over the poet's former cottage... more...

  • The Long Goodbyeby P. J. Parker

    Hardie Grant Books 2016; US$ 11.99

    And so begins an extraordinary memoir by outstanding new talent P.J. Parker . Spanning three generations, The Long Goodbye takes us deep into the lives of an Australian family as they survive record-breaking floods, outlast epic droughts and face the unforgiving realities of life on the land. This remarkable true story of grit and resilience depicts... more...

  • Hons and Rebelsby Jessica Mitford

    Orion 2016; US$ 10.99

    'Whenever I read the words "Peer's Daughter" in a headline,' Lady Redesdale once sadly remarked, 'I know it's going to be something about one of you children.' The Mitford family is one of the century's most enigmatic, made notorious by Nancy's novels, Diana's marriage to Sir Oswald Mosley, Unity's infatuation with Hitler, Debo's marriage to a duke... more...

  • The Year of Magical Thinkingby Joan Didion

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 15.00

    From one of America?s iconic writers, a stunning book of electric honesty and passion. Joan Didion explores an intensely personal yet universal experience: a portrait of a marriage?and a life, in good times and bad?that will speak to anyone who has ever loved a husband or wife or child. Several days before Christmas 2003, John Gregory Dunne and Joan... more...