The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,817,579 members ⚫ 1,261,085 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • A Gift from Darknessby Patience Ibrahim; Andrea C Hoffmann

    Little, Brown Book Group 2017; US$ 17.99

    When Patience Ibrahim's husband died, she feared that her life was over. She had prayed every night for a baby to complete her family, and suddenly she found herself a nineteen-year-old widow, alone in the world. But when she fell in love again, a happy future seemed possible. Patience married once more , and was overjoyed to discover that she was... more...

  • You Know What You Could Beby Mike Heron; Andrew Greig

    Quercus 2017; US$ 24.99

    'Mike Heron, as part of the Incredible String Band, changed the way I looked at music. Read it!' Billy Connolly 'Mike Heron's lyrics always sparkled with wit and warmth and his prose is a delightful continuation. The book evokes a smoky, unheated eccentric Edinburgh that was a crucible for so much creativity.' Joe Boyd, author of White Bicycles... more...

  • The Gamekeeperby Portia Simpson

    Simon & Schuster UK 2017; US$ 25.49 US$ 18.99

    The H is for Hawk for lovers of the outdoors and wildlife. A fascinating memoir of Scotland?s first-ever qualified female gamekeeper.   Portia Simpson grew up outdoors, always preferring to climb trees than play indoors. Talented and driven, she became the first female to graduate as a Gamekeeper and Wildlife Manager. In this wonderful memoir, Portia... more...

  • Shepherd of Another Flockby David Wilbourne

    Pan Macmillan 2017; US$ 16.28

    'Shh, new vicar might be listening . . .' As the newly appointed Vicar of Helmsley, David was looking forward to working in this picturesque market town, set in the beautiful Yorkshire countryside. Admittedly the vicarage, which dated back to the twelfth century, was extremely cold and damp. And not all of his parishioners were impressed by his... more...

  • The Real Pet Detectiveby Tom Watkins

    Penguin Books Ltd 2017; US$ 21.14

    "'Okay listen up everyone,' I said, zipping up my high visibility jacket. ' It will be most effective to comb the local area by taking a village each.' I told my team as I traced my finger across the map. My experience as a former copper was invaluable for our search. We weren't looking for a missing person though - we had a dog to find." Any... more...

  • The Fermented Manby Derek Dellinger

    Gerald Duckworth & Co 2017; US$ 19.99

    Homebrewer and writer Derek Dellinger began a journey that would change nearly everything he thought he knew about fermented food and drink, and as a beer expert he knew a great deal. For an entire year, Dellinger would eat or drink only microbe-made foods. Exploring the vast world of fermentation, he became the living embodiment of its cultural and... more...

  • The Correspondenceby J. D. Daniels

    Random House 2017; US$ 15.50

    'What a nutjob!' - Geoff Dyer 'Questions that occurred to me as I read this brilliant, baffling book: What the hell is this? Who the hell is this? Is this poetry?' - Tom Bissell Can civilization save us from ourselves? That is the question J. D. Daniels asks in his first book, a series of six letters written during dark nights of the soul.... more...

  • How to Be a Grown-Upby Daisy Buchanan

    Headline 2017; US$ 15.99

    For fans of Bryony Gordon and Caitlin Moran, a comforting, witty, supportive handbook for real twenty-something women who want to discover how they can reach the end of the 'fun' decade knowing exactly who they are. Have you ever felt lost, anxious, panicky about adulthood? Have you ever spent a hungover Sunday crying into a bowl of cereal?... more...

  • Past Mortemsby Carla Valentine

    Little, Brown Book Group 2017; US$ 15.99

    A day in the life of Carla Valentine - curator, pathology technician and 'death professional' - is not your average day. She spent ten years training and working as an Anatomical Pathology Technologist: where the mortuary slab was her desk, and that day's corpses her task list. Past Mortems tells Carla's stories of those years, as well as investigating... more...

  • Superfast Primetime Ultimate Nationby Adam Roberts

    Profile Books 2017; US$ 17.31

    Today, India stands on the threshold of global dominance. And as it faces the road ahead, attention focuses on one man: its Prime Minister, Nahrendra Modi. A controversial figure in his own country and abroad, he has garnered unprecedented political support while facing criticism for his nationalism, his record in government and his economic policies.... more...