The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • The Refugeby Jenny Smith

    Simon & Schuster UK 2014; Not Available

    Until 1971, female victims of domestic violence were expected to 'kiss and make up' with their husbands, hide their black eyes and bruises, and bear the shame that somehow their partners' brutality was their fault. Chiswick Women's Aid was Europe's first ever refuge for what were then called 'battered women', and Jenny Smith was one of the first females... more...

  • The Refugeby Jenny Smith

    Simon & Schuster UK 2014; Not Available

    Until 1971, female victims of domestic violence were expected to 'kiss and make up' with their husbands, hide their black eyes and bruises, and bear the shame that somehow their partners' brutality was their fault. Chiswick Women's Aid was Europe's first ever refuge for what were then called 'battered women', and Jenny Smith was one of the first females... more...

  • The Refugeby Jenny Smith

    Simon & Schuster UK 2014; US$ 11.99

    Until 1971, female victims of domestic violence were expected to 'kiss and make up' with their husbands, hide their black eyes and bruises, and bear the shame that somehow their partners' brutality was their fault. Chiswick Women's Aid was Europe's first ever refuge for what were then called 'battered women', and Jenny Smith was one of the first females... more...

  • Unforgivableby Collette Elliott

    Penguin Books Ltd 2014; Not Available

    Unforgivable is the shocking real-life story of suffering and survival from child abuse victim Collette Elliott. "I brought you into this world and I can take you out with one click of my fingers." What if Baby P or Daniel Pelka had lived to tell their tale? Collette Elliott once had a similar story. She slipped through the net... more...

  • Music Night at the Apolloby Lilian Pizzichini

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2014; US$ 19.99

    What you've got to understand is that here in Southall, everyone's up to something. In 2006, Lilian Pizzichini swaps life on dry land for a narrowboat on the Paddington arm of the Grand Union Canal. The Adam Bonny , moored between Newlocks and Shackleton Estates, is to be the place she can learn more about her extensive working-class London family... more...

  • Call the Doctorby Ronald White-Cooper

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 8.35

    For fans of Call the Midwife and Nurse On Call, comes a funny, poignant account of life as a Devon country doctor. more...

  • Coming Up Trumpsby Jean Trumpington

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 15.33

    A riveting memoir from Lady Trumpington, doyenne of the House of Lords, taking her from 1920s London to her career in politics more...

  • The Valleyby Richard Benson

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2014; US$ 28.99

    The close-knit villages of the Dearne Valley were home to four generations of the Hollingworth family. Spanning Richard Benson's great-grandmother Winnie's ninety-two years in the valley, and drawing on years of historical research, interviews and anecdotes, The Valley lets us into generations of carousing and banter as the family's attempts to build... more...

  • Memoirsby Tennessee Williams; John Waters

    Penguin Books Ltd 2014; Not Available

    When Memoirs was first published in 1975, it created quite a bit of turbulence in the media--though long self-identified as a gay man, Williams' candour about his love life, sexual encounters, and drug use was found shocking in and of itself, and such revelations by America's greatest living playwright were called "a raw display of private life"... more...

  • Hippy Dinnersby Abbie Ross

    Transworld 2014; US$ 18.91

    In 1972 Abbie Ross's cosmopolitan parents move the family from London to rural North Wales, exchanging a town house in Islington for a remote farmhouse on a hill. Abbie's Liverpudlian grandparents - dedicated followers of Liberace, sleek in scented mohair and patent leather - are sure they've lost their minds. For Abbie, though, the only... more...