The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,935,953 members ⚫ 1,292,914 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Entertainment & Performing Arts

  • No Filterby Grace Victory

    Headline 2017; US$ 18.99

    For fans of BBC Three's Clean Eating's Dirty Secrets and The Cost of Cute , an honest and fun insight into tackling the problems that all young people face. From struggling with an eating disorder and body image issues to flashing Harry Potter (yes, that really did happen), Grace Victory has experienced it all. Here, in No Filter , Grace shares... more...

  • Dead Now Of Courseby Phyllida Law

    HarperCollins Publishers 2017; US$ 14.99

    ‘My future mother-in-law burst into tears when she heard her son was to marry an actress. There’s still something disturbing, I grant you, about the word “actress”. If an MP or some other outstanding person plays fast and loose with an actress the world is unsurprised. She is certainly no better than she should be, and probably French…’ more...

  • Texby Tex Perkins

    Pan Macmillan Australia 2017; US$ 19.99

    Singer. Songwriter. Swamp child. Soul man. Tex Perkins is a true rock'n'roll animal. In this loud, uncut, no-holds-barred, laugh-out-loud and take-no-prisoners memoir, the enigmatic king of the Australian music underground lays bare an extraordinary life lived on the road, on the stage and on the edge. Raised a bible-thumping Catholic and beaten... more...

  • Punk Rock Blitzkrieg - My Life As A Ramoneby Marky Ramone

    John Blake Publishing 2017; US$ 7.49

    'Enlightening' - Stephen King THE FINAL WORD ON THE GENIUS AND MISCHIEF OF THE RAMONES, TOLD BY THE MAN WHO KEPT THE BEAT – AND LIVED TO TELL ABOUT IT. When punk rock reared its spiky head in the early seventies, Marc Bell had the best seat in the house. Already a young veteran of the prototype American metal band Dust, Bell took residence in artistic,... more...

  • Revenge of the Nerdby Curtis Armstrong

    St. Martin's Press 2017; US$ 18.89

    Risky Business. Revenge of the Nerds. Better Off Dead. Moonlighting. Supernatural. American Dad. New Girl. What do all of these movies and television shows have in common? Curtis Armstrong. A legendary comedic second banana to a litany of major stars, Curtis is forever cemented in the public imagination as Booger from Revenge of the Nerds... more...

  • Ava Gardnerby Kendra Bean; Anthony Uzarowski

    Running Press 2017; US$ 40.00

    Renowned for her screen performances, down-to-earth personality, and love affair with Frank Sinatra, Ava Gardner left an indelible mark on Hollywood history. Her adventurous life story is told through authoritative text and hundreds of photos in Ava: A Life in Movies . Ava is an illustrated tribute to a legendary life. Authors Kendra Bean and Anthony... more...

  • Get Me the Urgent Biscuitsby Sweetpea Slight

    Orion 2017; US$ 18.99

    'A sparkling memoir full of charm and wit' NINA STIBBE 'Anyone who loves the theatre will love this book' ZOË WANAMAKER At eighteen, after moving to London with dreams of becoming an actress, an impressionable girl who paints freckles on her face begins work experience in a West End theatre company. In between mail-outs and making cups of coffee... more...

  • From the Shtetl to the Stageby Alexander Granach

    Taylor and Francis 2017; US$ 44.95

    Alexander Granach, who died while he was acting on Broadway in 1945, brilliantly relates the remarkable story of his unlikely path from a poverty-stricken, rough-and-tumble childhood to success on the German stage. This is the account of a daring, curiosity-filled, and perceptive Jewish child from poor towns in Galicia who was seized with a passion... more...

  • Charlatanby Catherine Jinks

    Penguin Random House Australia 2017; US$ 23.44

    Thomas Guthrie Carr is charged by Eliza Gray with mesmerising her and raping her while she was under his influence. But if mesmerism and Mr Carr are shams, was Eliza raped? In the tradition of The Suspicions of Mr Whicher , Charlatan is the story of a notorious nineteenth-century court case involving a larger-than-life character. With a driving... more...

  • Brand New Meby Charlotte Crosby

    Headline 2017; US$ 21.99

    For fans of ME ME ME, this is the next chapter in Charlotte Crosby's life - Celebrity Big Brother winner, MTV presenter, fitness DVD and book bestseller and one of the UK's best loved and funniest reality stars. In the two years since ME ME ME, national sweetheart Charlotte Crosby could not have been busier. Her jam-packed TV schedule has... more...