The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,817,579 members ⚫ 1,261,085 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Entertainment & Performing Arts

  • Raphael and the Redefinition of Art in Renaissance Italyby Robert Williams

    Cambridge University Press 2017; US$ 80.00

    A comprehensive re-assessment of Raphael's artistic achievement and the ways in which it transformed the idea of what art is. more...

  • The Clown Egg Registerby Luke Stephenson; Helen Champion

    Penguin Books Ltd 2017; US$ 18.32

    For clown lovers and art lovers alike, the only collection of clown faces painted on eggs anywhere in the world The Clown Egg Register is a unique record of two hundred and fifty clown faces, each one painted on to an egg. The eggs act as copyright for a clown's personal visual identity, preserving the unwritten rule that a clown must never copy... more...

  • How to Be a Bawseby Lilly Singh

    Random House Publishing Group 2017; US$ 26.00

    From the 2017 People?s Choice Award winner for Favorite YouTube Star comes the definitive guide to being a bawse : a person who exudes confidence, hustles relentlessly, and smiles genuinely because he or she has fought through it all and made it out the other side. Lilly Singh isn?t just a superstar. She?s Superwoman?which is also the name of... more...

  • Grace Notesby Katey Sagal

    Gallery Books 2017; US$ 26.00 US$ 18.99

    Gripping, singular, and gorgeously reflective, Grace Notes is a memoir told in essays by beloved actress, Hollywood veteran, and singer/songwriter Katey Sagal?perfect for fans of Mary Louise Parker?s Dear Mr. You and Patti Smith?s M Train . Popular and award-winning star Katey Sagal chronicles the rollercoaster ride of her life in this series... more...

  • Captain Fantasticby Tom Doyle

    Random House Publishing Group 2017; US$ 30.00

    Based on rare one-on-one interviews with the flamboyant rock ?n? roll icon, this is the first book to trace Elton John?s meteoric rise from obscurity to worldwide celebrity in the wildest, weirdest decade of the twentieth century. In August 1970, Elton John achieved overnight fame with a rousing performance at the Troubadour in Los Angeles. Over... more...

  • My Life to Liveby Agnes Nixon; Carol Burnett

    Crown/Archetype 2017; US$ 26.00

    From the Emmy-winning creator and writer of All My Children and One Life to Live,  a memoir of her trailblazing rise to the top of the television industry, including behind-the-scenes stories from some of the most beloved soaps of all time   Before there was Erica Kane, Adam Chandler, or Victoria Lord, there was Agnes Nixon, a young girl who... more...

  • Director’s Cutby Kotcheff Ted; Josh Young; Mariska Hargitay

    ECW Press 2017; US$ 18.99

    With six decades in show business, legendary director Ted Kotcheff looks back on his life. Born to immigrant parents and raised in the slums of Toronto during the Depression, Ted Kotcheff learned storytelling on the streets before taking a stagehand job at CBC Television. Discovering his skills with actors and production, Kotcheff went on to direct... more...

  • Charlton Hestonby Marc Eliot

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 21.74

    This is the definitive biography of one of the most iconic, complex and enduring legends of Hollywood?s golden age, whose major presence in American film, radio, television, stage and theater lasted beyond the second half of the 20th Century, and whose classic films are known throughout the world. Written by New York Times bestselling, prize-winning... more...

  • Marilyn in Manhattanby Elizabeth Winder

    Flatiron Books 2017; US$ 19.59

    A city, a movie star, and one magical year. In November of 1954 a young woman dressed plainly in a white oxford, dark sunglasses and a black pageboy wig boards a midnight flight from Los Angeles to New York. As the plane?s engines rev she breathes a sigh of relief, lights a cigarette and slips off her wig revealing a tangle of fluffy blonde curls.... more...

  • Lady of the Danceby Marie Duffy; Eddie Rowley

    The O'Brien Press 2017; US$ 11.99

    Marie Duffy is the undisputed queen of Irish dancing: she has trained more world champions than any other teacher, and has been Michael Flatley’s right-hand woman for twenty years.  Get a behind-the-scenes view of the world of professional Irish dance, and heart Marie's own fascinating & inspiring life. more...