The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,915,026 members ⚫ 1,276,665 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

  • Toward Nationalism's Endby Adi Gordon

    Brandeis University Press 2017; US$ 39.99

    Analyzes the intellectual evolution of Hans Kohn, pioneer of nationalism studies, revealing the centrality of the idea of the nation to the ideological struggles of the twentieth century more...

  • Patrick Henryby Jon Kukla

    Simon & Schuster 2017; US$ 35.00

    This authoritative biography of Patrick Henry—the underappreciated founding father best known for saying, “Give me liberty, or give me death!”—restores him and his fellow Virginians to their seminal place in the story of American independence. Born in 1736, Patrick Henry was an attorney and planter, and an outstanding orator in the movement for independence.... more...

  • Sting-Ray Afternoonsby Steve Rushin

    Little, Brown and Company 2017; US$ 28.00

    A wild and bittersweet memoir of a classic '70s childhood It's a story of the 1970s. Of a road trip in a wood-paneled station wagon, with the kids in the way-back, singing along to the Steve Miller Band. Brothers waking up early on Saturday mornings for five consecutive hours of cartoons and advertising jingles that they'll be humming all day. A... more...

  • The Man who Would be Sherlockby Christopher Sandford

    The History Press 2017; US$ 13.79

    This book tells the story of the extraordinary link between actual murder and the greatest detective story writer of all time. more...

  • Upstairs at the Roosevelts'by Curtis Roosevelt

    Potomac Books 2017; US$ 29.95

    Curtis Roosevelt knew what it was like to live with a president. His grandfather was Franklin Delano Roosevelt. From the time Curtis, with his sister, Eleanor, and recently divorced mother, Anna Roosevelt Dall, moved into his grandparents’ new home—the White House—Curtis played, learned, slept, ate, and lived in one of the most famous buildings in... more...

  • Long Live the Kingby Kathryn Warner

    The History Press 2017; US$ 13.79

    In Long Live the King, medieval historian Kathryn Warner explores in detail Edward’s downfall and forced abdication in 1326/27, the role played in it by his wife Isabella of France, the wide variation in chronicle accounts of his murder at Berkeley Castle, and the fascinating possibility that Edward lived on in Italy. more...

  • St Petersburgby Jonathan Miles

    Random House 2017; US$ 36.65

    'This extraordinary book brings to life an astonishing place. Beautiful prose renders brutality vivid' The Times - BOOK OF THE WEEK From Peter the Great to Putin, this is the unforgettable story of St Petersburg – one of the most magical, menacing and influential cities in the world. St Petersburg has always felt like an impossible metropolis,... more...

  • From Germany to Germanyby Günter Grass; Krishna Winston

    Random House 2017; US$ 26.78

    In 1990, Günter Grass - a reluctant diarist - felt compelled to make a record of the interesting times through which he was living. Following the fall of the Berlin Wall in November 1989 and the collapse of Communism, Germany and Europe were enduring a period of immense upheaval. Grass resolved to immerse himself in these political debates: he travelled... more...

  • The Women Who Flew for Hitlerby Clare Mulley

    Pan Macmillan 2017; US$ 21.65

    Hanna Reitsch and Melitta von Stauffenberg were talented, courageous and strikingly attractive women who fought convention to make their names in the male-dominated field of flight in 1930s Germany. With the war, both became pioneering test pilots and both were awarded the Iron Cross for service to the Third Reich. But they could not have been more... more...

  • The Genius of Jane Austenby Paula Byrne

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 13.59

    Perfect for fans of Jane Austen, this updated edition of Paula Byrne's debut book includes new material that explores the history of Austen stage adaptations, why her books work so well on screen, and what that reveals about one of the world's most beloved authors. Originally published by Bloomsbury Academic in 2003 as Jane Austen and the Theatre... more...