The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Literary

Most popular at the top

  • North of Normalby Cea Sunrise Person

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 17.99

    Sex, drugs, and . . . bug stew? In the vein of The Glass Castle and Wild, Cea Sunrise Person?s compelling memoir of a childhood spent with her dysfunctional counter-culture family in the Canadian wilderness?a searing story of physical, emotional, and psychological survival. In the late 1960s, riding the crest of the counterculture movement, Cea?s... more...

  • The Most Dangerous Bookby Kevin Birmingham

    Penguin Group US 2014; US$ 14.99

    "A great story ? how modernism brought down the regime of censorship ? told as a great story. Kevin Birmingham's imaginative scholarship brings Joyce and his world to life. There is a fresh detail on nearly every page." ? Louis Menand, Pulitzer prize-winning author of The Metaphysical Club For more than a decade, the book that literary... more...

  • Maeve Binchyby Piers Dudgeon

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 28.99

    Maeve Binchy?s heartwarming tales of love, life, and loss made her one of America?s best-loved storytellers. Her novels, which sold more than 40 million copies worldwide, captured imaginations on both sides of the Atlantic in a way that most authors only dream of. Seared with a truth and honesty that leapt from the page, her stories capture the... more...

  • Gerald Brenan: The Interior Castleby Jonathan Gathorne-Hardy

    Faber & Faber 2014; US$ 21.86

    'A masterpiece which delights from first page to last.' TLS 'Very clever, very funny and very bold.' Victoria Glendinning, Times Born in 1894 to a well-off military family, Gerard Brenan was expected to follow the family tradition. But at Radley school he discovered a love of books and an urge to break the mould, which led him to abscond to Europe... more...

  • The Story of My Lifeby Helen Keller

    Simon & Schuster 2014; Not Available

    Enriched Classics offer readers accessible editions of great works of literature enhanced by helpful notes and commentary. Each book includes educational tools alongside the text, enabling students and readers alike to gain a deeper and more developed understanding of the writer and their work. Left blind, deaf, and mute after an illness in infancy,... more...

  • The Story of My Lifeby Helen Keller

    Simon & Schuster 2014; Not Available

    Enriched Classics offer readers accessible editions of great works of literature enhanced by helpful notes and commentary. Each book includes educational tools alongside the text, enabling students and readers alike to gain a deeper and more developed understanding of the writer and their work. Left blind, deaf, and mute after an illness in infancy,... more...

  • Perfectly Miserableby Sarah Payne Stuart

    Penguin Group US 2014; US$ 14.99

    A wryly comic memoir that examines the pillars of New England WASP culture?class, history, family, money, envy, perfection, and, of course, real estate?through the lens of mothers and daughters. At eighteen, Sarah Payne Stuart fled her mother and all the other disapproving mothers of her too perfect hometown of Concord, Massachusetts, only... more...

  • My Poetsby Maureen N. McLane

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2014; US$ 16.99

    A thrillingly original exploration of a life lived under poetry?s uniquely seductive spell ?Oh! there are spirits of the air,? wrote Percy Bysshe Shelley. In this stunningly original book Maureen N. McLane channels the spirits and voices that make up the music in one poet?s mind. Weaving criticism and memoir, My Poets explores a life reading... more...

  • The Removersby Andrew Meredith

    Scribner 2014; US$ 24.00

    A dark, poignant, and emotionally brave coming-of-age memoir: the story of a young man who, by handling the dead, makes peace with the living. For almost twenty years I mistook my father?s downfall as my own. But it wasn?t. It was not my sister?s either, nor my mother?s. A literature professor at La Salle University, Andrew Meredith?s father... more...

  • The Adventures of Henry Thoreauby Michael Sims

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2014; US$ 22.99

    From Mahatma Gandhi and John F. Kennedy to Martin Luther King and Leo Tolstoy, the works of Henry David Thoreau – author, poet, philosopher, abolitionist, naturalist, surveyor, schoolteacher, engineer – have long been an inspiration to many. But who was the unsophisticated young man who in 1837 became a protégé of Ralph Waldo Emerson? The Adventures... more...