The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Literary

Most popular at the top

  • The Prince of los Cocuyosby Richard Blanco

    HarperCollins 2014; Not Available

    A poignant, hilarious, and inspiring memoir from the first Latino and openly gay inaugural poet, which explores his coming-of-age as the child of Cuban immigrants and his attempts to understand his place in America while grappling with his burgeoning artistic and sexual identities. Richard Blanco?s childhood and adolescence were experienced between... more...

  • The Prince of los Cocuyosby Richard Blanco

    HarperCollins 2014; Not Available

    A poignant, hilarious, and inspiring memoir from the first Latino and openly gay inaugural poet, which explores his coming-of-age as the child of Cuban immigrants and his attempts to understand his place in America while grappling with his burgeoning artistic and sexual identities. Richard Blanco?s childhood and adolescence were experienced between... more...

  • Ludwig Hohlby Anna Stüssi

    Wallstein Verlag 2014; Not Available

    Ludwig Hohl ist noch in Erinnerung als der eigenwillige, unter aufgehängten Zetteln in einem Genfer Keller hausende Denker. Anna Stüssi erzählt die wilden Jahre des Unterwegsseins, die dieser Sesshaftigkeit vorausgingen. Ludwig Hohl fand erst im Alter die ihm gebührende Anerkennung. Sein Denken in Fragmenten, entlang der Zwischenräume und Ränder des... more...

  • The Prince of los Cocuyosby Richard Blanco

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 17.99

    A poignant, hilarious, and inspiring memoir from the first Latino and openly gay inaugural poet, which explores his coming-of-age as the child of Cuban immigrants and his attempts to understand his place in America while grappling with his burgeoning artistic and sexual identities. Richard Blanco?s childhood and adolescence were experienced between... more...

  • North of Normalby Cea Sunrise Person

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 17.99

    Sex, drugs, and . . . bug stew? In the vein of The Glass Castle and Wild, Cea Sunrise Person?s compelling memoir of a childhood spent with her dysfunctional counter-culture family in the Canadian wilderness?a searing story of physical, emotional, and psychological survival. In the late 1960s, riding the crest of the counterculture movement, Cea?s... more...

  • The Most Dangerous Bookby Kevin Birmingham

    Penguin Group US 2014; US$ 14.99

    "A great story ? how modernism brought down the regime of censorship ? told as a great story. Kevin Birmingham's imaginative scholarship brings Joyce and his world to life. There is a fresh detail on nearly every page." ? Louis Menand, Pulitzer prize-winning author of The Metaphysical Club For more than a decade, the book that literary... more...

  • Maeve Binchyby Piers Dudgeon

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 28.99

    Maeve Binchy?s heartwarming tales of love, life, and loss made her one of America?s best-loved storytellers. Her novels, which sold more than 40 million copies worldwide, captured imaginations on both sides of the Atlantic in a way that most authors only dream of. Seared with a truth and honesty that leapt from the page, her stories capture the... more...

  • Gerald Brenan: The Interior Castleby Jonathan Gathorne-Hardy

    Faber & Faber 2014; US$ 21.86

    'A masterpiece which delights from first page to last.' TLS 'Very clever, very funny and very bold.' Victoria Glendinning, Times Born in 1894 to a well-off military family, Gerard Brenan was expected to follow the family tradition. But at Radley school he discovered a love of books and an urge to break the mould, which led him to abscond to Europe... more...

  • The Story of My Lifeby Helen Keller

    Simon & Schuster 2014; Not Available

    Enriched Classics offer readers accessible editions of great works of literature enhanced by helpful notes and commentary. Each book includes educational tools alongside the text, enabling students and readers alike to gain a deeper and more developed understanding of the writer and their work. Left blind, deaf, and mute after an illness in infancy,... more...

  • The Story of My Lifeby Helen Keller

    Simon & Schuster 2014; Not Available

    Enriched Classics offer readers accessible editions of great works of literature enhanced by helpful notes and commentary. Each book includes educational tools alongside the text, enabling students and readers alike to gain a deeper and more developed understanding of the writer and their work. Left blind, deaf, and mute after an illness in infancy,... more...