The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • This Won't Hurt a Bitby Michelle Au

    Grand Central Publishing 2011; US$ 11.99

    Michelle Au started medical school armed only with a surfeit of idealism, a handful of old ER episodes for reference, and some vague notion about "helping people." This Won't Hurt a Bit is the story of how she grew up and became a real doctor. It's a no-holds-barred account of what a modern medical education feels like, from the grim to the ridiculous,... more...

  • Yes Sister, No Sisterby Jennifer Craig

    Ebury Publishing 2010; US$ 10.09

    'What is your name?' she asks, staring at me. 'Jennifer Ross.' 'Jennifer Ross, Sister . Well, Nurse Ross, you are dressed in the uniform of a nurse from the Leeds General Infirmary. Such a uniform is not worn with a cardigan. Take it off at once.' 'Yes Sister.' I can feel my face turn red. A trainee nurse in the... more...

  • The Fight of my Lifeby Barbara Clark

    Hodder & Stoughton 2011; US$ 12.08

    Barbara Clark is a former nurse, foster carer and mother of two children, one with special needs, and was diagnosed with an aggressive form of breast cancer in February 2005. During her treatment, she found that there was a drug existing, Herceptin, that would double survival chances for her particular form of cancer from 14%. However, it wasn't available... more...

  • The Fight of my Lifeby Barbara Clark

    Hodder & Stoughton 2011; Not Available

    Barbara Clark is a former nurse, foster carer and mother of two children, one with special needs, and was diagnosed with an aggressive form of breast cancer in February 2005. During her treatment, she found that there was a drug existing, Herceptin, that would double survival chances for her particular form of cancer from 14%. However, it wasn't available... more...

  • Happyby Alex Lemon

    Scribner 2009; Not Available

    His freshman year of college, Alex Lemon was supposed to be the star catcher on the Macalester College baseball team. He was the boy getting every girl, the hard-partying kid everyone called Happy. In the spring of 1997, he had his first stroke. For two years Lemon coped with his deteriorating health by sinking deeper into alcohol and drug abuse. His... more...

  • The Autobiography of a Quack and The Case of George Dedlowby Silas Weir Mitchell

    ReadHowYouWant 2006; US$ 3.99

    A vastly informative book, this is about the life of a great man of medicine. His personal experiences as well as his observations and ideals are described in an engaging and elucidating manner. A must-read. more...

  • My Life, Deletedby Scott Bolzan; Joan Bolzan; Caitlin Rother

    HarperCollins 2011; Not Available

    My Life, Deleted ?part love story, part medical mystery, and part inspirational memoir?is the true story of Scott Bolzan, the 46-year-old former pro football offensive lineman for the Cleveland Browns who suffered permanent amnesia after a tragic accident. Co-written with his wife Joan Bolzan, this riveting account details Scott's courageous fight... more...

  • Please, Nurse!by Joan Lock

    Orion 2013; Not Available

    Joan Lock's warm and nostalgic account of her three years of training as a young student nurse in the early 1950s. Perfect for fans of CALL THE MIDWIFE. more...

  • Heimlich's Maneuversby Henry J. Heimlich

    Prometheus Books 2014; US$ 12.99

    Here, in his own words, is the story of one of the twentieth century's most creative medical innovators, Dr. Henry Heimlich. The thoracic surgeon is best known for having developed the Heimlich Maneuver, the world's easiest-to-learn and most universally known method to save people from choking to death on food or foreign objects. But many don't... more...

  • The Baby's Comingby Virginia Howes

    Headline 2014; US$ 18.59

    The memoir of Britain's best-known independent midwife - the story of how she became a midwife and what it means to her, and her memories the births she has attended. more...