The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Happyby Alex Lemon

    Scribner 2009; Not Available

    His freshman year of college, Alex Lemon was supposed to be the star catcher on the Macalester College baseball team. He was the boy getting every girl, the hard-partying kid everyone called Happy. In the spring of 1997, he had his first stroke. For two years Lemon coped with his deteriorating health by sinking deeper into alcohol and drug abuse. His... more...

  • What I Learned When I Almost Diedby Chris Licht

    Simon & Schuster 2011; Not Available

    What do you learn when your brain goes pop? Chris Licht had always been ambitious. When he was only nine years old, he tracked down an NBC correspondent while on vacation to solicit advice for a career in television. At eleven, he began filming himself as he delivered the news. And by the time he was thirty-five, he landed his dream job: a fast-paced,... more...

  • Happyby Alex Lemon

    Scribner 2009; Not Available

    His freshman year of college, Alex Lemon was supposed to be the star catcher on the Macalester College baseball team. He was the boy getting every girl, the hard-partying kid everyone called Happy. In the spring of 1997, he had his first stroke. For two years Lemon coped with his deteriorating health by sinking deeper into alcohol and drug abuse. His... more...

  • The Autobiography of a Quack and The Case of George Dedlowby Silas Weir Mitchell

    ReadHowYouWant 2006; US$ 3.99

    A vastly informative book, this is about the life of a great man of medicine. His personal experiences as well as his observations and ideals are described in an engaging and elucidating manner. A must-read. more...

  • My Life, Deletedby Scott Bolzan; Joan Bolzan; Caitlin Rother

    HarperCollins 2011; Not Available

    My Life, Deleted ?part love story, part medical mystery, and part inspirational memoir?is the true story of Scott Bolzan, the 46-year-old former pro football offensive lineman for the Cleveland Browns who suffered permanent amnesia after a tragic accident. Co-written with his wife Joan Bolzan, this riveting account details Scott's courageous fight... more...

  • Please, Nurse!by Joan Lock

    Orion 2013; Not Available

    Joan Lock's warm and nostalgic account of her three years of training as a young student nurse in the early 1950s. Perfect for fans of CALL THE MIDWIFE. more...

  • Heimlich's Maneuversby Henry J. Heimlich

    Prometheus Books 2014; US$ 12.99

    Here, in his own words, is the story of one of the twentieth century's most creative medical innovators, Dr. Henry Heimlich. The thoracic surgeon is best known for having developed the Heimlich Maneuver, the world's easiest-to-learn and most universally known method to save people from choking to death on food or foreign objects. But many don't... more...

  • The Baby's Comingby Virginia Howes

    Headline 2014; US$ 18.78

    The memoir of Britain's best-known independent midwife - the story of how she became a midwife and what it means to her, and her memories the births she has attended. more...

  • Struck by Geniusby Maureen Seaberg Jason Padgett; Maureen Seaberg

    Headline 2014; Not Available

    The extraordinary story of how Jason Padgett was transformed from an aimless thirty-two-year old to a mathematical genius following a vicious mugging outside a karaoke bar. more...

  • Cambodia Callingby Richard Heinzl

    HarperCollins Canada 2013; US$ 14.99

    It was while in Uganda as a young and idealistic physician that Dr. Richard Heinzl finally heard his true calling: to set up a chapter of Doctors Without Borders in his native Canada. As a prerequisite to fulfilling his Médecins Sans Frontières dream, Dr. Heinzl was sent to a war-ravaged town in Cambodia to work a year in the field. Cambodia Calling... more...