The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Fight of my Lifeby Barbara Clark

    Hodder & Stoughton 2011; Not Available

    Barbara Clark is a former nurse, foster carer and mother of two children, one with special needs, and was diagnosed with an aggressive form of breast cancer in February 2005. During her treatment, she found that there was a drug existing, Herceptin, that would double survival chances for her particular form of cancer from 14%. However, it wasn't available... more...

  • Happyby Alex Lemon

    Scribner 2009; Not Available

    His freshman year of college, Alex Lemon was supposed to be the star catcher on the Macalester College baseball team. He was the boy getting every girl, the hard-partying kid everyone called Happy. In the spring of 1997, he had his first stroke. For two years Lemon coped with his deteriorating health by sinking deeper into alcohol and drug abuse. His... more...

  • The Autobiography of a Quack and The Case of George Dedlowby Silas Weir Mitchell

    ReadHowYouWant 2006; US$ 3.99

    A vastly informative book, this is about the life of a great man of medicine. His personal experiences as well as his observations and ideals are described in an engaging and elucidating manner. A must-read. more...

  • Please, Nurse!by Joan Lock

    Orion 2013; Not Available

    Joan Lock's warm and nostalgic account of her three years of training as a young student nurse in the early 1950s. Perfect for fans of CALL THE MIDWIFE. more...

  • Heimlich's Maneuversby Henry J. Heimlich

    Prometheus Books 2014; US$ 12.99

    Here, in his own words, is the story of one of the twentieth century's most creative medical innovators, Dr. Henry Heimlich. The thoracic surgeon is best known for having developed the Heimlich Maneuver, the world's easiest-to-learn and most universally known method to save people from choking to death on food or foreign objects. But many don't... more...

  • The Baby's Comingby Virginia Howes

    Headline 2014; US$ 17.49

    The memoir of Britain's best-known independent midwife - the story of how she became a midwife and what it means to her, and her memories the births she has attended. more...

  • Struck by Geniusby Maureen Seaberg Jason Padgett; Maureen Seaberg

    Headline 2014; Not Available

    The extraordinary story of how Jason Padgett was transformed from an aimless thirty-two-year old to a mathematical genius following a vicious mugging outside a karaoke bar. more...

  • Cambodia Callingby Richard Heinzl

    HarperCollins Canada 2013; US$ 14.99

    It was while in Uganda as a young and idealistic physician that Dr. Richard Heinzl finally heard his true calling: to set up a chapter of Doctors Without Borders in his native Canada. As a prerequisite to fulfilling his Médecins Sans Frontières dream, Dr. Heinzl was sent to a war-ravaged town in Cambodia to work a year in the field. Cambodia Calling... more...

  • Cambodia Callingby Richard Heinzl

    HarperCollins Canada 2013; Not Available

    It was while in Uganda as a young and idealistic physician that Dr. Richard Heinzl finally heard his true calling: to set up a chapter of Doctors Without Borders in his native Canada. As a prerequisite to fulfilling his Médecins Sans Frontières dream, Dr. Heinzl was sent to a war-ravaged town in Cambodia to work a year in the field. Cambodia Calling... more...

  • Trust Me, I'm a (Junior) Doctorby Max Pemberton

    Hodder & Stoughton 2011; Not Available

    If you're going to be ill, it's best to avoid the first Wednesday in August. This is the day when junior doctors graduate to their first placements and begin to face having to put into practice what they have spent the last six years learning. Starting on the evening before he begins work as a doctor, this book charts Max Pemberton's touching and funny... more...