The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Please, Nurse!by Joan Lock

    Orion 2013; US$ 17.55

    Joan Lock's warm and nostalgic account of her three years of training as a young student nurse in the early 1950s. Perfect for fans of CALL THE MIDWIFE. more...

  • Heimlich's Maneuversby Henry J. Heimlich

    Prometheus Books 2014; US$ 12.99

    Here, in his own words, is the story of one of the twentieth century's most creative medical innovators, Dr. Henry Heimlich. The thoracic surgeon is best known for having developed the Heimlich Maneuver, the world's easiest-to-learn and most universally known method to save people from choking to death on food or foreign objects. But many don't... more...

  • The Baby's Comingby Virginia Howes

    Headline 2014; US$ 17.55

    The memoir of Britain's best-known independent midwife - the story of how she became a midwife and what it means to her, and her memories the births she has attended. more...

  • Struck by Geniusby Maureen Seaberg Jason Padgett; Maureen Seaberg

    Headline 2014; US$ 26.33

    The extraordinary story of how Jason Padgett was transformed from an aimless thirty-two-year old to a mathematical genius following a vicious mugging outside a karaoke bar. more...

  • Struck by Geniusby Maureen Seaberg Jason Padgett; Maureen Seaberg

    Headline 2014; Not Available

    The extraordinary story of how Jason Padgett was transformed from an aimless thirty-two-year old to a mathematical genius following a vicious mugging outside a karaoke bar. more...

  • Cambodia Callingby Richard Heinzl

    HarperCollins Canada 2013; US$ 14.99

    It was while in Uganda as a young and idealistic physician that Dr. Richard Heinzl finally heard his true calling: to set up a chapter of Doctors Without Borders in his native Canada. As a prerequisite to fulfilling his Médecins Sans Frontières dream, Dr. Heinzl was sent to a war-ravaged town in Cambodia to work a year in the field. Cambodia Calling... more...

  • Cambodia Callingby Richard Heinzl

    HarperCollins Canada 2013; Not Available

    It was while in Uganda as a young and idealistic physician that Dr. Richard Heinzl finally heard his true calling: to set up a chapter of Doctors Without Borders in his native Canada. As a prerequisite to fulfilling his Médecins Sans Frontières dream, Dr. Heinzl was sent to a war-ravaged town in Cambodia to work a year in the field. Cambodia Calling... more...

  • Shrinkage: Manhood, Marriage, and the Tumor That Tried to Kill Meby Bryan Bishop; Adam Carolla

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 26.99

    A New York Times best seller!   ?If you?re reading this, it means I?m already dead. Just kidding.?   In 2009, at thirty years old, Bryan Bishop?s life was right on track. Known to millions as ?Bald Bryan,? the sidekick and soundman on the record-setting podcast, The Adam Carolla Show , his radio career was taking off. He was newly engaged.... more...

  • Now I See Youby Nicole C. Kear

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 26.99

    At nineteen years old, Nicole C. Kear's biggest concern is choosing a major--until she walks into a doctor?s office in midtown Manhattan and gets a life-changing diagnosis. She is going blind, courtesy of an eye disease called retinitis pigmentosa, and has only a decade or so before Lights Out. Instead of making preparations as the doctor suggests,... more...

  • Tales of a Midwifeby Maria Anderson

    Headline 2012; Not Available

    Maria Anderson trained as an NHS nurse and went on to become a midwife, a job she has adored for over twenty years. After fainting whilst attending her first three births, Maria went from nervous trainee to assured midwife and in her brilliant memoir she recounts the highs and lows of life inside the maternity unit. From frantic fathers and breaking... more...