The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Reaching Down the Rabbit Holeby Allan Ropper; Brian Burrell

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 26.99

    "Tell the doctor where it hurts." It sounds simple enough, unless the problem affects the very organ that produces awareness and generates speech. What is it like to try to heal the body when the mind is under attack? In this book, Dr. Allan Ropper and Brian Burrell take the reader behind the scenes at Harvard Medical School?s neurology unit to show... more...

  • Call the Doctorby Ronald White-Cooper; Deborah White-Cooper

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 8.53

    For fans of Call the Midwife and Nurse On Call , comes a funny, poignant account of life as a Devon country doctor. more...

  • Call the Midwife: Farewell to the East Endby Jennifer Worth

    HarperCollins 2013; Not Available

    The last book in the trilogy begun by Jennifer Worth's New York Times bestseller and the basis for the PBS series Call the Midwife When twenty-two-year-old Jennifer Worth, from a comfortable middle-class upbringing, went to work as a midwife in the poorest section of postwar London, she not only delivered hundreds of babies and touched many lives,... more...

  • Cambodia Callingby Richard Heinzl

    HarperCollins Canada 2013; Not Available

    It was while in Uganda as a young and idealistic physician that Dr. Richard Heinzl finally heard his true calling: to set up a chapter of Doctors Without Borders in his native Canada. As a prerequisite to fulfilling his Médecins Sans Frontières dream, Dr. Heinzl was sent to a war-ravaged town in Cambodia to work a year in the field. Cambodia Calling... more...

  • Doctor's Notesby Rosemary Leonard

    Headline 2014; US$ 6.99

    I'm in the wrong job,' I said to our practice nurse, 'I should definitely have been a detective.' For BBC Breakfast's Dr Rosemary Leonard, a day in her GP's surgery is full of unexplained ailments and mysteries to be solved. From questions of paternity to apparently drug-resistant symptoms, these mysteries can sometimes take a while to get to the... more...

  • The Baby's Comingby Virginia Howes

    Headline 2014; US$ 4.99

    Virginia Howes was a mother of four doing the ironing when she had a revelation. Still broody, but not really wanting to add to her family, she realised that becoming a midwife was her true vocation. It was a long journey to get the education and qualifications she needed, especially with a young family, but she was determined and never doubted her... more...

  • Tales of a Midwifeby Maria Anderson

    Headline 2012; Not Available

    Maria Anderson trained as an NHS nurse and went on to become a midwife, a job she has adored for over twenty years. After fainting whilst attending her first three births, Maria went from nervous trainee to assured midwife and in her brilliant memoir she recounts the highs and lows of life inside the maternity unit. From frantic fathers and breaking... more...

  • Catching Babiesby Sheena Byrom

    Headline 2011; Not Available

    The inspirational story of life as a midwife. From her very first day as a nervous student nurse in Blackburn to the dedicated completion of her nursing qualifications and her training as a midwife in Burnley, Sheena Byrom has never once looked back, enjoying a thirty-five-year career with the NHS. Catching Babies is a moving account of an extraordinary... more...

  • Losing My Mindby Thomas DeBaggio

    Free Press 2002; US$ 15.99

    When Tom DeBaggio turned fifty-seven in 1999, he thought he was about to embark on the relaxing golden years of retirement -- time to spend with his family, his friends, the herb garden he had spent decades cultivating and from which he made a living. Then, one winter day, he mentioned to his doctor during a routine exam that he had been stumbling... more...

  • In an Instantby Lee Woodruff; Bob Woodruff

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 16.00

    In one of the most anticipated books of the year, Lee Woodruff, along with her husband, Bob Woodruff, share their never-before-told story of romance, resilience, and survival following the tragedy that transformed their lives and gripped a nation. In January 2006, the Woodruffs seemed to have it all?a happy marriage and four beautiful children. Lee... more...