The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Born on a Blue Dayby Daniel Tammet

    Hodder & Stoughton 2007; Not Available

    'I was born on 31 January 1979 - a Wednesday. I know it was a Wednesday, because the date is blue in my mind and Wednesdays are always blue, like the number nine or the sound of loud voices arguing.' Like the character Hoffman portrayed, he can perform extraordinary maths in his head, sees numbers as shapes, colours, textures and motions, and can learn... more...

  • Doctor's Notesby Rosemary Leonard

    Headline 2014; Not Available

    'I'm in the wrong job,' I said to our practice nurse, 'I should definitely have been a detective.' For BBC Breakfast's Dr Rosemary Leonard, a day in her GP's surgery is full of unexplained ailments and mysteries to be solved. From questions of paternity to apparently drug-resistant symptoms, these mysteries can sometimes take a while... more...

  • Please, Nurse!by Joan Lock

    Orion Publishing Group 2013; Not Available

    Joan Lock's warm and nostalgic account of her three years of training as a young student nurse in the early 1950s. Perfect for fans of CALL THE MIDWIFE. When Joan Lock began her formal training as a young nurse in the 1950s, she was unprepared for the strict discipline and long hours which were to follow and quickly realised she was no Florence... more...

  • Doctor, Doctor: Incredible True Tales From a GP's Surgeryby Rosemary Leonard

    Headline 2012; Not Available

    In DOCTOR, DOCTOR, Dr Rosemary writes with warmth, humour and honesty as she recalls the stories of 20 of her most memorable patients from her 25 years working as a GP in south London. These include an eco-protestor with appendicitis, an octogenarian nymphomaniac, a teenager in labour with a baby she didn't know about, a lonely ex-coal miner with a... more...

  • Laughter is the Best Medicineby Jean-Paul Bell

    Hachette Australia 2010; Not Available

    You see, I'm not really a doctor. Not a medical doctor, that is. I'm something a bit more unusual. I reckon I have the best job in the whole world - I'm a clown doctor.' Jean-Paul Bell Imagine being a child in hospital, away from the home and feeling sad, frightened, lonely or in pain. This is where the Clown Doctors step in to help with their own... more...

  • The Story of San Micheleby Axel Munthe

    John Murray 2010; Not Available

    This `dream-laden and spooked? (Marina Warner, London Review of Books) story is to many one of the best-loved books of the twentieth century. Munthe spent many years working as a doctor in Southern Italy, labouring unstintingly during typhus, cholera and earthquake disasters. It was during this period that he came across the ruined Tiberian villa of... more...

  • The Doctor Will See You Nowby Max Pemberton

    Hodder & Stoughton 2011; Not Available

    The junior doctor . . . back on the wards. After a year on the streets treating outreach patients, Max Pemberton is back in the relative comfort of hospital. This time running between elderly care and the dementia clinic to A&E and outpatients. No longer inexperienced (Max and his doctor friends can now tell when someone is actually dead), they are... more...

  • The Baby's Comingby Virginia Howes

    Headline 2014; Not Available

    Virginia Howes was a mother of four doing the ironing when she had a revelation. Still broody, but not really wanting to add to her family, she realised that becoming a midwife was her true vocation. It was a long journey to get the education and qualifications she needed, especially with a young family, but she was determined and never doubted... more...

  • Call the Doctorby Ronald White-Cooper; Deborah White-Cooper

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 7.77

    For fans of Call the Midwife and Nurse On Call , comes a funny, poignant account of life as a Devon country doctor. more...

  • Paper Dollhouseby Lisa Masterson

    Skirt! 2012; US$ 15.99

    In this book, Dr. Lisa Masterson--star of the hit daytime show "The Doctors"--focuses on the life-altering work she does as hands-on head of a foundation called Maternal Fetal Care International, through which she?s established clinics in India and Africa devoted to helping ensure that mothers and babies survive in regions where resources are few... more...