The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Born on a Blue Dayby Daniel Tammet

    Hodder & Stoughton 2007; Not Available

    'I was born on 31 January 1979 - a Wednesday. I know it was a Wednesday, because the date is blue in my mind and Wednesdays are always blue, like the number nine or the sound of loud voices arguing.' Like the character Hoffman portrayed, he can perform extraordinary maths in his head, sees numbers as shapes, colours, textures and motions, and can learn... more...

  • The Doctor Will See You Nowby Max Pemberton

    Hodder & Stoughton 2011; US$ 7.99

    The junior doctor . . . back on the wards. After a year on the streets treating outreach patients, Max Pemberton is back in the relative comfort of hospital. This time running between elderly care and the dementia clinic to A&E and outpatients. No longer inexperienced (Max and his doctor friends can now tell when someone is actually dead), they are... more...

  • Call the Doctorby Ronald White-Cooper; Deborah White-Cooper

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 7.52

    For fans of Call the Midwife and Nurse On Call , comes a funny, poignant account of life as a Devon country doctor. more...

  • Look Out, Doctor!by Robert Clifford

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; US$ 5.42

    Doctor Bob lives in Tadchester on the Somerset coast. It's a good little town, but like all English country towns it has its fair share of interesting cases . . . To start with, there's young Mr Haggard who has a thing about doctors. Then there's Mr Wood, the amorous but underdeveloped photographer with a crush on Amazing Grace the receptionist... more...

  • Look Out, Doctor!by Robert Clifford

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; Not Available

    Doctor Bob lives in Tadchester on the Somerset coast. It's a good little town, but like all English country towns it has its fair share of interesting cases . . . To start with, there's young Mr Haggard who has a thing about doctors. Then there's Mr Wood, the amorous but underdeveloped photographer with a crush on Amazing Grace the receptionist... more...

  • You're Still A Doctor, Doctor!by Robert Clifford

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; Not Available

    The greatest joys of retiring, writes Dr Bob, are not having to get up early in the morning, not having to work at weekends and, above all, not being called out of bed at night. He should have added that it gives him more time to dip into his rich fund of lighthearted stories of wit, wisdom and the world at large. You're Still a Doctor, Doctor!... more...

  • There You Are, Doctor!by Robert Clifford

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; Not Available

    As charming as he is entertaining, Dr Robert Clifford dispenses a delightful dose of hilarious anecdotes, colourful portraits of patients, family and friends, tempered with heartwarming tales of human courage and tragedy. There's the eccentric hermit Hamish Richardson; the stubborn Romany Zackovitch Hebden; Miss Peabody, the elderly spinster... more...

  • Surely Not, Doctor!by Robert Clifford

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; Not Available

    Doctor Bob's country practice is in Tadchester on the Somerset coast, but no one can accuse the town of being a sleepy little backwater. All human life is there with its quirks, colour, comedy and richness . . . There's the absent-minded, incontinent vicar of St Peter's; the well-known London publisher whose dog has more taste than most; the... more...

  • An Outback Nurseby Thea Hayes

    Allen & Unwin 2014; US$ 25.45

    The charming story of a young city nurse who found love in the outback. more...

  • Walking Freeby Munjed Al Muderis; Patrick Weaver

    Allen & Unwin 2014; US$ 27.26

    One man's phenomenal tale of escaping a death sentence in Iraq, surviving the Australian Refugee system and becoming a pioneering surgeon at the forefront of Orthopaedic medicine. more...