The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Doctor, Doctor: Incredible True Tales From a GP's Surgeryby Rosemary Leonard

    Headline 2012; US$ 7.99

    In DOCTOR, DOCTOR, Dr Rosemary writes with warmth, humour and honesty as she recalls the stories of 20 of her most memorable patients from her 25 years working as a GP in south London. These include an eco-protestor with appendicitis, an octogenarian nymphomaniac, a teenager in labour with a baby she didn't know about, a lonely ex-coal miner with a... more...

  • Laughter is the Best Medicineby Jean-Paul Bell

    Hachette Australia 2010; US$ 17.99

    You see, I'm not really a doctor. Not a medical doctor, that is. I'm something a bit more unusual. I reckon I have the best job in the whole world - I'm a clown doctor.' Jean-Paul Bell Imagine being a child in hospital, away from the home and feeling sad, frightened, lonely or in pain. This is where the Clown Doctors step in to help with their own... more...

  • The Story of San Micheleby Axel Munthe

    John Murray 2010; US$ 8.99

    This `dream-laden and spooked? (Marina Warner, London Review of Books) story is to many one of the best-loved books of the twentieth century. Munthe spent many years working as a doctor in Southern Italy, labouring unstintingly during typhus, cholera and earthquake disasters. It was during this period that he came across the ruined Tiberian villa of... more...

  • Please, Nurse!by Joan Lock

    Orion Publishing Group 2013; US$ 5.99

    When Joan Lock began her formal training as a young nurse in the 1950s, she was unprepared for the strict discipline and long hours which were to follow, and quickly realised she was no Florence Nightingale. Her honest and humorous account of the next three years reveals her most intimate experiences of being a nurse: from dealing with temperamental... more...

  • The Doctor Will See You Nowby Max Pemberton

    Hodder & Stoughton 2011; US$ 11.99

    The junior doctor . . . back on the wards. After a year on the streets treating outreach patients, Max Pemberton is back in the relative comfort of hospital. This time running between elderly care and the dementia clinic to A&E and outpatients. No longer inexperienced (Max and his doctor friends can now tell when someone is actually dead), they are... more...

  • Call the Doctorby Ronald White-Cooper; Deborah White-Cooper

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 8.10

    For fans of Call the Midwife and Nurse On Call , comes a funny, poignant account of life as a Devon country doctor. more...

  • Call the Midwife: Farewell to the East Endby Jennifer Worth

    HarperCollins 2013; Not Available

    The last book in the trilogy begun by Jennifer Worth's New York Times bestseller and the basis for the PBS series Call the Midwife When twenty-two-year-old Jennifer Worth, from a comfortable middle-class upbringing, went to work as a midwife in the poorest section of postwar London, she not only delivered hundreds of babies and touched many lives,... more...

  • The Baby's Comingby Virginia Howes

    Headline 2014; US$ 4.99

    Virginia Howes was a mother of four doing the ironing when she had a revelation. Still broody, but not really wanting to add to her family, she realised that becoming a midwife was her true vocation. It was a long journey to get the education and qualifications she needed, especially with a young family, but she was determined and never doubted her... more...

  • Tales of a Midwifeby Maria Anderson

    Headline 2012; Not Available

    Maria Anderson trained as an NHS nurse and went on to become a midwife, a job she has adored for over twenty years. After fainting whilst attending her first three births, Maria went from nervous trainee to assured midwife and in her brilliant memoir she recounts the highs and lows of life inside the maternity unit. From frantic fathers and breaking... more...

  • Catching Babiesby Sheena Byrom

    Headline 2011; Not Available

    The inspirational story of life as a midwife. From her very first day as a nervous student nurse in Blackburn to the dedicated completion of her nursing qualifications and her training as a midwife in Burnley, Sheena Byrom has never once looked back, enjoying a thirty-five-year career with the NHS. Catching Babies is a moving account of an extraordinary... more...