The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Baby's Comingby Virginia Howes

    Headline 2014; Not Available

    Virginia Howes was a mother of four doing the ironing when she had a revelation. Still broody, but not really wanting to add to her family, she realised that becoming a midwife was her true vocation. It was a long journey to get the education and qualifications she needed, especially with a young family, but she was determined and never doubted... more...

  • Born on a Blue Dayby Daniel Tammet

    Hodder & Stoughton 2007; Not Available

    'I was born on 31 January 1979 - a Wednesday. I know it was a Wednesday, because the date is blue in my mind and Wednesdays are always blue, like the number nine or the sound of loud voices arguing.' Like the character Hoffman portrayed, he can perform extraordinary maths in his head, sees numbers as shapes, colours, textures and motions, and can learn... more...

  • Doctor, Doctor: Incredible True Tales From a GP's Surgeryby Rosemary Leonard

    Headline 2012; Not Available

    In DOCTOR, DOCTOR, Dr Rosemary writes with warmth, humour and honesty as she recalls the stories of 20 of her most memorable patients from her 25 years working as a GP in south London. These include an eco-protestor with appendicitis, an octogenarian nymphomaniac, a teenager in labour with a baby she didn't know about, a lonely ex-coal miner with a... more...

  • Laughter is the Best Medicineby Jean-Paul Bell

    Hachette Australia 2010; Not Available

    You see, I'm not really a doctor. Not a medical doctor, that is. I'm something a bit more unusual. I reckon I have the best job in the whole world - I'm a clown doctor.' Jean-Paul Bell Imagine being a child in hospital, away from the home and feeling sad, frightened, lonely or in pain. This is where the Clown Doctors step in to help with their own... more...

  • The Story of San Micheleby Axel Munthe

    John Murray 2010; Not Available

    This `dream-laden and spooked? (Marina Warner, London Review of Books) story is to many one of the best-loved books of the twentieth century. Munthe spent many years working as a doctor in Southern Italy, labouring unstintingly during typhus, cholera and earthquake disasters. It was during this period that he came across the ruined Tiberian villa of... more...

  • Midwife on Callby Agnes Light

    Hodder & Stoughton 2011; Not Available

    Agnes Light trained as a nurse in the 1960s and went on to become a midwife - helping to bring new lives into the world for over thirty years. After fainting from shock at the first birth she attended as a student, Agnes grew to adore her job and the lifelong friends that worked with her on the maternity ward. In her enchanting memoir, she recalls... more...

  • The Doctor Will See You Nowby Max Pemberton

    Hodder & Stoughton 2011; Not Available

    The junior doctor . . . back on the wards. After a year on the streets treating outreach patients, Max Pemberton is back in the relative comfort of hospital. This time running between elderly care and the dementia clinic to A&E and outpatients. No longer inexperienced (Max and his doctor friends can now tell when someone is actually dead), they are... more...

  • Call the Doctorby Ronald White-Cooper; Deborah White-Cooper

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 7.79

    For fans of Call the Midwife and Nurse On Call , comes a funny, poignant account of life as a Devon country doctor. more...

  • Paper Dollhouseby Lisa Masterson

    Skirt! 2012; US$ 15.99

    In this book, Dr. Lisa Masterson--star of the hit daytime show "The Doctors"--focuses on the life-altering work she does as hands-on head of a foundation called Maternal Fetal Care International, through which she?s established clinics in India and Africa devoted to helping ensure that mothers and babies survive in regions where resources are few... more...

  • Look Out, Doctor!by Robert Clifford

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; US$ 4.63

    Doctor Bob lives in Tadchester on the Somerset coast. It's a good little town, but like all English country towns it has its fair share of interesting cases . . . To start with, there's young Mr Haggard who has a thing about doctors. Then there's Mr Wood, the amorous but underdeveloped photographer with a crush on Amazing Grace the receptionist... more...