The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Story of San Micheleby Axel Munthe

    John Murray 2010; Not Available

    This `dream-laden and spooked? (Marina Warner, London Review of Books) story is to many one of the best-loved books of the twentieth century. Munthe spent many years working as a doctor in Southern Italy, labouring unstintingly during typhus, cholera and earthquake disasters. It was during this period that he came across the ruined Tiberian villa of... more...

  • The Baby's Comingby Virginia Howes

    Headline 2014; Not Available

    Virginia Howes was a mother of four doing the ironing when she had a revelation. Still broody, but not really wanting to add to her family, she realised that becoming a midwife was her true vocation. It was a long journey to get the education and qualifications she needed, especially with a young family, but she was determined and never doubted... more...

  • Call the Doctorby Ronald White-Cooper; Deborah White-Cooper

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 7.68

    For fans of Call the Midwife and Nurse On Call , comes a funny, poignant account of life as a Devon country doctor. more...

  • Paper Dollhouseby Lisa Masterson

    Skirt! 2012; US$ 15.99

    In this book, Dr. Lisa Masterson--star of the hit daytime show "The Doctors"--focuses on the life-altering work she does as hands-on head of a foundation called Maternal Fetal Care International, through which she?s established clinics in India and Africa devoted to helping ensure that mothers and babies survive in regions where resources are few... more...

  • Look Out, Doctor!by Robert Clifford

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; US$ 5.48

    Doctor Bob lives in Tadchester on the Somerset coast. It's a good little town, but like all English country towns it has its fair share of interesting cases . . . To start with, there's young Mr Haggard who has a thing about doctors. Then there's Mr Wood, the amorous but underdeveloped photographer with a crush on Amazing Grace the receptionist... more...

  • Look Out, Doctor!by Robert Clifford

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; Not Available

    Doctor Bob lives in Tadchester on the Somerset coast. It's a good little town, but like all English country towns it has its fair share of interesting cases . . . To start with, there's young Mr Haggard who has a thing about doctors. Then there's Mr Wood, the amorous but underdeveloped photographer with a crush on Amazing Grace the receptionist... more...

  • You're Still A Doctor, Doctor!by Robert Clifford

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; Not Available

    The greatest joys of retiring, writes Dr Bob, are not having to get up early in the morning, not having to work at weekends and, above all, not being called out of bed at night. He should have added that it gives him more time to dip into his rich fund of lighthearted stories of wit, wisdom and the world at large. You're Still a Doctor, Doctor!... more...

  • On Holiday Again, Doctor?by Robert Clifford

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; Not Available

    Gastro-enteritis in Marrakesh, kidney stones in the Sahara, a wrenched sternum in Faro, bizarre accidents on a peaceful day's angling . . . It all goes to show that - as their patients would firmly agree - doctors shouldn't go on holiday. In On Holiday Again, Doctor? everyone's favourite West Country G.P. beguiles us with more colourful portraits... more...

  • There You Are, Doctor!by Robert Clifford

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; Not Available

    As charming as he is entertaining, Dr Robert Clifford dispenses a delightful dose of hilarious anecdotes, colourful portraits of patients, family and friends, tempered with heartwarming tales of human courage and tragedy. There's the eccentric hermit Hamish Richardson; the stubborn Romany Zackovitch Hebden; Miss Peabody, the elderly spinster... more...

  • Surely Not, Doctor!by Robert Clifford

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; Not Available

    Doctor Bob's country practice is in Tadchester on the Somerset coast, but no one can accuse the town of being a sleepy little backwater. All human life is there with its quirks, colour, comedy and richness . . . There's the absent-minded, incontinent vicar of St Peter's; the well-known London publisher whose dog has more taste than most; the... more...