The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Call the Doctorby Ronald White-Cooper; Deborah White-Cooper

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 7.82

    For fans of Call the Midwife and Nurse On Call , comes a funny, poignant account of life as a Devon country doctor. more...

  • Struck by Geniusby Jason Padgett; Maureen Seaberg

    Headline 2014; Not Available

    The extraordinary story of how Jason Padgett was transformed from an aimless thirty-two-year old to a mathematical genius following a vicious mugging outside a karaoke bar. more...

  • There You Are, Doctor!by Robert Clifford

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; US$ 5.71

    As charming as he is entertaining, Dr Robert Clifford dispenses a delightful dose of hilarious anecdotes, colourful portraits of patients, family and friends, tempered with heartwarming tales of human courage and tragedy. There's the eccentric hermit Hamish Richardson; the stubborn Romany Zackovitch Hebden; Miss Peabody, the elderly spinster... more...

  • The Baby's Comingby Virginia Howes

    Headline 2014; US$ 14.85

    The memoir of Britain's best-known independent midwife - the story of how she became a midwife and what it means to her, and her memories the births she has attended. more...

  • On Holiday Again, Doctor?by Robert Clifford

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; Not Available

    Gastro-enteritis in Marrakesh, kidney stones in the Sahara, a wrenched sternum in Faro, bizarre accidents on a peaceful day's angling . . . It all goes to show that - as their patients would firmly agree - doctors shouldn't go on holiday. In On Holiday Again, Doctor? everyone's favourite West Country G.P. beguiles us with more colourful portraits... more...

  • On Holiday Again, Doctor?by Robert Clifford

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; US$ 5.19

    Gastro-enteritis in Marrakesh, kidney stones in the Sahara, a wrenched sternum in Faro, bizarre accidents on a peaceful day's angling . . . It all goes to show that - as their patients would firmly agree - doctors shouldn't go on holiday. In On Holiday Again, Doctor? everyone's favourite West Country G.P. beguiles us with more colourful portraits... more...

  • It's A Long Story, Doctor!by Robert Clifford

    Little, Brown Book Group 2015; US$ 5.19

    In this hilarious omnibus edition of There You Are, Doctor!, On Holiday Again, Doctor? and You're Still a Doctor, Doctor! , we follow everybody's favourite G.P. as he encounters eccentric patients and extraordinary complaints galore. In his charming and delightful style, Dr Robert Clifford brings out the colourful side of medicine, introducing... more...

  • Only When I Laugh, Doctorby Robert Clifford

    Little, Brown Book Group 2015; US$ 5.19

    An omnibus edition of Oh Dear, Doctor! , Look Out Doctor! and Surely Not, Doctor! , this volume follows the further exploits of Dr Bob Clifford in his country practice on the Somerset coast. Small though the town of Tadchester may be, nobody could accuse it of being sleepy. Not when stream of patients flocking to the surgery include Mrs.... more...

  • Three Times A Day, Doctorby Robert Clifford

    Little, Brown Book Group 2015; US$ 5.19

    Three Times a Day, Doctor? combines the first three books in this humorous and heartwarming doctor series: Just Here Doctor; Not There Doctor; and What Next, Doctor? Together the paint a richly entertaining portrait of life in a small West Country community as seen through the eyes of its G.P. We read of the time he rode off on a horse... more...

  • It's A Long Story, Doctor!by Robert Clifford

    Little, Brown Book Group 2015; Not Available

    In this hilarious omnibus edition of There You Are, Doctor!, On Holiday Again, Doctor? and You're Still a Doctor, Doctor! , we follow everybody's favourite G.P. as he encounters eccentric patients and extraordinary complaints galore. In his charming and delightful style, Dr Robert Clifford brings out the colourful side of medicine, introducing... more...