The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • Conversations on Dyingby Phil Dwyer

    Dundurn 2016; US$ 11.99

    Two men face two very different deaths: One, a renowned palliative care doctor, grapples with the reality he helped so many to confront. The other, an ordinary man, faces an ordinary death. Conversations on Dying is a compelling portrayal of two final journeys that challenges you to ask, ?What death would I choose?? more...

  • With Love from Karenby Marie Killilea

    Open Road Media 2016; US$ 9.99

    The Killilea family returns in the heartwarming sequel to national bestseller Karen With Love from Karen picks up five years after the conclusion of Karen , the miraculous and true story of a girl with cerebral palsy who triumphed against all odds. It follows the Killileas through Karen?s teen years and into adulthood. Karen and her family... more...

  • Karenby Marie Killilea

    Open Road Media 2016; US$ 9.99

    Winner of two Christopher Awards and the Golden Kite Award: This national bestseller is the true story of a girl with cerebral palsy and the family that wouldn?t give up on her In 1940, when Karen Killilea was born three months premature and developed cerebral palsy, doctors encouraged her parents to put her in an institution and forget about... more...

  • Think Bigby Jennifer Arnold; Bill Klein

    Howard Books 2016; US$ 26.00 US$ 17.99

    Bestselling authors of Life is Short (No Pun Intended) and stars of TLC?s The Little Couple return with an inspirational book that encourages readers to reach for their dreams, no matter what obstacles they may face. Jennifer Arnold and Bill Klein have faced some big challenges in their lives. On the way to becoming a preeminent neonatologist... more...

  • One in a Billionby Mark Johnson; Kathleen Gallagher

    Simon & Schuster 2016; US$ 26.00 US$ 17.99

    The breathtaking story of a young boy with a never-before-seen disease, and the doctors who take a bold step into the future of medicine to save him?based on the authors? Pulitzer Prize?winning reporting. In this landmark medical narrative, in the tradition of The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks and The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Down , Pulitzer... more...

  • Un bisou sur ta peau saléeby Blandine Gautrin

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 11.99

    Le récit spontané et émouvant d'un quotidien soudain bousculé par la mucoviscidose Dès la naissance, Zélie est arrachée des bras maternels et transférée d?urgence au CHU, à 200 kilomètres de Lorient. L?annonce du diagnostic est brutale et sans appel : la petite fille est atteinte de mucoviscidose, une pathologie chronique sévère qui nécessitera... more...

  • Immunityby Luba Vikhanski

    Chicago Review Press 2016; US$ 26.99

    Around Christmas of 1882, while peering through a microscope at starfish larvae in which he had inserted tiny thorns, Russian zoologist Elie Metchnikoff had a brilliant insight: what if the mobile cells he saw gathering around the thorns were the same as white blood cells that traveled to the site of an injury or infection in a human or other animal?... more...

  • La tuile... et autres bricolesby Christian Baup

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 1.99

    Et tout avait commencé en voulant accomplir une bonne action? « Aujourd?hui tout ceci m?apparaît loin et présent en même temps. Il me reste les douleurs, les problèmes d?évacuation, que je gère assez bien je crois. A vrai dire je n?y pense plus. Comment un accident aussi absurde a-t-il pu me conduire ici ? » Avec un humour grinçant, un style... more...

  • The View from the Vueby Larry Karp

    Open Road Distribution 2016; US$ 6.99

    ?We called it THE VUE, and without a doubt, that was the most complimentary nickname Bellevue Hospital ever had.? So begins The View from the Vue , an ?entertaining, colorful recall? (Publishers Weekly) of life a half-century ago at New York City?s medical court of last resort.   Between 1959 and 1965, Dr. Larry Karp served as medical student,... more...

  • Living in Two Worldsby Dylan Emmons

    Jessica Kingsley Publishers 2016; US$ 19.95

    Dylan Emmons tells the story of his childhood on the autism spectrum - a childhood filled with daily social and sensory challenges. Revealing his attempts to be a social chameleon and blend in with his neurotypical peers, this memoir brings his experiences alive and offers helpful insights into the actions and feelings of children on the spectrum. more...