The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Military

Most popular at the top

  • The Devil's Doctorby Philip Ball

    Random House 2014; US$ 15.98

    Philip Theophrastus Aureolus Bombastus von Hohenheim - known to later ages as Paracelsus - stands on the borderline between medieval and modern; a name that is familiar but a man who has been hard to perceive or understand. Contemporary of Luther, enemy of established medicine, scourge of the universities ('at all the German schools you cannot learn... more...

  • The Disastrous Mrs. Weldonby Brian Thompson

    Crown/Archetype 2002; US$ 15.95

    Born to fanatically snobbish Victorian parents, Georgina Weldon grew up to wreak havoc on almost everyone she met. She was supposed to marry well and restore the family fortune, but soon proved to have other ideas. Her scandalous affair with a married man and her defiant marriage to the less-than-prosperous young hussar officer Harry Weldon were just... more...

  • Dreadfulby David Margolick

    Other Press 2013; US$ 15.95

    American author John Horne Burns (1916?1953) led a brief and controversial life, and as a writer, transformed many of his darkest experiences into literature. Burns was born in Massachusetts, graduated from Andover and Harvard, and went on to teach English at the Loomis School, a boarding school for boys in Windsor, Connecticut. During World War II,... more...

  • Dustoff 7-3by Erik Sabiston

    Warriors Publishing Group 2015; US$ 12.99

    Dustoff 7-3 tells the true story of four unlikely heroes in the rugged mountains of Afghanistan, where medics are forced to descend on wires to reach the wounded and helicopter pilots must fight wind, weather, and enemy fire to pluck casualties from some of the world?s most difficult combat arenas. Complete opposites thrown together, cut off, and... more...

  • Empire Made Meby Robert Bickers

    Penguin Books Ltd 2004; US$ 23.98

    'This is a biography of a nobody that offers a window into an otherwise closed world. It is a life which manages to touch us all...' Empire Made Me Shanghai in the wake of the First World War was one of the world's most dynamic, brutal and exciting cities - an incredible panorama of nightclubs, opium-dens, gambling and murder. Threatened from within... more...

  • European Diary, 1977-1981by Roy Jenkins

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2011; US$ 8.99

    First published in 1989, this diary provides the background to two vital issues: our relations with the European Community and the state of politics in Britain. Few people are better qualified to know how we arrived where we are than Roy Jenkins. During the period of this diary he was President of the European Commission. The diary provides a picture... more...

  • Eyes Rightby Tracy Crow

    UNP - Nebraska 2012; US$ 24.95

    Just out of high school in 1977, her personal life already a mess, Tracy Crow thought the Marines might straighten her out. And sure enough, in the Corps she became a respected public affairs officer and military journalist?one day covering tank maneuvers or beach assaults, the next interviewing the secretary of the navy. But success didn?t come without... more...

  • Field Marshal Earl Haigby Phillip Warner

    Copyright Group 2014; US$ 8.99

    Douglas Haig is probably the most controversial figure in British military history. No previous commander ever oversaw such enormous casualties. By 1917 Haig commanded the largest army Britain had ever put into the field; over two million men. The horrors of the First World War still stun the imagination and make it almost impossible for the ordinary... more...

  • Fire and Sword in the Sudanby Rudolph Carl von Slatin

    Copyright Group 2014; US$ 6.99

    Major-General Rudolf Anton Carl Freiherr von Slatin, Geh. Rat, GCVO, KCMG, CB was born on 7 June 1857, in Ober-Sankt-Veit, Hietzing, Vienna, Austria. When Slatin was 16 and studying at the Viennese commercial academy his father died. And so Slatin began the first steps that initially took him to Alexcandria to work in a bookshop and then travelling... more...

  • Foreign Correspondentby H.D.S. Greenway

    Simon & Schuster 2014; US$ 26.00

    David Greenway, a journalist?s journalist in the tradition of Michael Herr, David Halberstam, and Dexter Filkins. In this vivid memoir, he tells us what it?s like to report a war up close. Reporter David Greenway was at the White House the day Kennedy was assassinated. He was in the jungles of Vietnam in that war?s most dangerous days, and left Saigon... more...