The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Military

Most popular at the top

  • Within Arm's Length: A Secret Service Agent's Definitive Inside Account of Protecting the Presidentby Dan Emmett

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 27.99

    A rare inside look at the Secret Service from an agent who provided protection worldwide for President George H. W. Bush, President William Clinton, and President George W. Bush Dan Emmett was just eight years old when President John F. Kennedy was assassinated. The events surrounding the President's death shaped the course of young Emmett's life... more...

  • Recklessby Tom Clavin

    Penguin Group US 2014; US$ 14.99

    "Tom Clavin's Reckless reads like a wonderful and inspiring combination of Laura Hillenbrand's Seabiscuit and Unbroken ."?Nelson DeMille, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author From the racetracks of Seoul to the battlegrounds of the Korean War, Reckless was a horse whose strength, tenacity, and relentless spirit made her a hero amongst... more...

  • Undauntedby Hugh O'Brien

    Random House Australia 2014; US$ 29.71

    'Diving was a boys-own adventure, a jump into the unknown full of devil-may-care attitudes. It welcomed you with one hand and cast you asunder with the other. It was a hideous bitch goddess and it drank the blood of the unprepared.' Since his low-key upbringing, Hugh 'Obi' O'Brien's life has been a wild ride. What led this country boy, one of four... more...

  • Foreign Correspondentby H.D.S. Greenway

    Simon & Schuster 2014; Not Available

    David Greenway, a journalist?s journalist in the tradition of Michael Herr, David Halberstam, and Dexter Filkins. In this vivid memoir, he tells us what it?s like to report a war up close. Reporter David Greenway was at the White House the day Kennedy was assassinated. He was in the jungles of Vietnam in that war?s most dangerous days, and left Saigon... more...

  • Foreign Correspondentby H.D.S. Greenway

    Simon & Schuster 2014; Not Available

    David Greenway, a journalist?s journalist in the tradition of Michael Herr, David Halberstam, and Dexter Filkins. In this vivid memoir, he tells us what it?s like to report a war up close. Reporter David Greenway was at the White House the day Kennedy was assassinated. He was in the jungles of Vietnam in that war?s most dangerous days, and left Saigon... more...

  • Foreign Correspondentby H.D.S. Greenway

    Simon & Schuster 2014; US$ 26.00

    David Greenway, a journalist?s journalist in the tradition of Michael Herr, David Halberstam, and Dexter Filkins. In this vivid memoir, he tells us what it?s like to report a war up close. Reporter David Greenway was at the White House the day Kennedy was assassinated. He was in the jungles of Vietnam in that war?s most dangerous days, and left Saigon... more...

  • The Little Captiveby Lise Kristensen

    Pan Macmillan UK 2014; US$ 15.45

    "I took hold of the fence and pressed my face into the wire, asking myself what I had done to be made a prisoner?" On the Indonesian island of Java, eight-year-old Lise enjoys a happy childhood, thousands of miles away from the war raging in Europe. Then, one day in 1942, her friends and neighbours start to disappear. For two years, Lise and her family... more...

  • American Soldierby Tommy R. Franks

    HarperCollins 2004; US$ 13.99

    "When war comes, you look for certain special qualities in the people you'll be working with. General Tom Franks embodies those qualities: strength, experience, a keen mind, energy, honor, good humor, and a deep loyalty to his troops and to his country. "Tom Franks is truly a soldier's soldier." -- Secretary of Defense Donald Rumsfeld The Commander... more...

  • In The Company Of Heroesby Michael J. Durant; Steven Hartov

    Penguin Group US 2004; US$ 7.99

    Piloting a U.S. Army Special Operations Blackhawk over Somalia, Michael Durant was shot down with a rocket-propelled grenade on October 3, 1993. With devastating injuries, he was taken prisoner by a Somali warlord. With revealing insight and emotion, he tells the story of what he saw, how he survived, and the courage and heroism that only soldiers... more...

  • How to Amputate a Legby Nathan Mullins

    Allen & Unwin 2009; US$ 22.71

    Tall tales, all true, about guns, bombs, car chases, spiders, exotic locales, men in uniform and dancing girls - with deadpan delivery and a social conscience. more...