The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Military

Most popular at the top

  • No Man's Warby Angela Ricketts

    Counterpoint 2014; US$ 25.00

    Raised as an Army brat, Angie Ricketts thought she knew what she was in for when she eloped with Darrin—then an infantry lieutenant—on the eve of his deployment to Somalia. Since that time, Darrin, now a colonel, has been deployed eight times, serving four tours in Iraq and Afghanistan. And Ricketts, has lived every one of those deployments intimately—distant... more...

  • The Burning of the Worldby Bela Zombory-Moldovan; Peter Zombory-Moldovan

    New York Review Books 2014; US$ 16.95

    Publishing during the 100th Anniversary of the First World War   An NYRB Classics Original   The budding young Hungarian artist Béla Zombory-Moldován was on holiday when the First World War broke out in July 1914. Called up by the army, he soon found himself hundreds of miles away, advancing on Russian lines and facing relentless rifle and artillery... more...

  • Within Arm's Length: A Secret Service Agent's Definitive Inside Account of Protecting the Presidentby Dan Emmett

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 27.99

    A rare inside look at the Secret Service from an agent who provided protection worldwide for President George H. W. Bush, President William Clinton, and President George W. Bush Dan Emmett was just eight years old when President John F. Kennedy was assassinated. The events surrounding the President's death shaped the course of young Emmett's life... more...

  • Recklessby Tom Clavin

    Penguin Group US 2014; US$ 14.99

    "Tom Clavin's Reckless reads like a wonderful and inspiring combination of Laura Hillenbrand's Seabiscuit and Unbroken ."?Nelson DeMille, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author From the racetracks of Seoul to the battlegrounds of the Korean War, Reckless was a horse whose strength, tenacity, and relentless spirit made her a hero amongst... more...

  • Undauntedby Hugh O'Brien

    Random House Australia 2014; US$ 27.84

    'Diving was a boys-own adventure, a jump into the unknown full of devil-may-care attitudes. It welcomed you with one hand and cast you asunder with the other. It was a hideous bitch goddess and it drank the blood of the unprepared.' Since his low-key upbringing, Hugh 'Obi' O'Brien's life has been a wild ride. What led this country boy, one of four... more...

  • Foreign Correspondentby H.D.S. Greenway

    Simon & Schuster 2014; Not Available

    David Greenway, a journalist?s journalist in the tradition of Michael Herr, David Halberstam, and Dexter Filkins. In this vivid memoir, he tells us what it?s like to report a war up close. Reporter David Greenway was at the White House the day Kennedy was assassinated. He was in the jungles of Vietnam in that war?s most dangerous days, and left Saigon... more...

  • Foreign Correspondentby H.D.S. Greenway

    Simon & Schuster 2014; Not Available

    David Greenway, a journalist?s journalist in the tradition of Michael Herr, David Halberstam, and Dexter Filkins. In this vivid memoir, he tells us what it?s like to report a war up close. Reporter David Greenway was at the White House the day Kennedy was assassinated. He was in the jungles of Vietnam in that war?s most dangerous days, and left Saigon... more...

  • Foreign Correspondentby H.D.S. Greenway

    Simon & Schuster 2014; US$ 26.00

    David Greenway, a journalist?s journalist in the tradition of Michael Herr, David Halberstam, and Dexter Filkins. In this vivid memoir, he tells us what it?s like to report a war up close. Reporter David Greenway was at the White House the day Kennedy was assassinated. He was in the jungles of Vietnam in that war?s most dangerous days, and left Saigon... more...

  • The Little Captiveby Lise Kristensen

    Pan Macmillan UK 2014; US$ 15.45

    "I took hold of the fence and pressed my face into the wire, asking myself what I had done to be made a prisoner?" On the Indonesian island of Java, eight-year-old Lise enjoys a happy childhood, thousands of miles away from the war raging in Europe. Then, one day in 1942, her friends and neighbours start to disappear. For two years, Lise and her family... more...

  • Wylieby Pen Farthing

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; Not Available

    The remarkable true story of Wylie, a dog who endured horrific cruelty in Afghanistan and survived against the odds to become top dog at the 2014 Scruffts 'Family Crossbreed of the Year' competition. more...