The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,637,813 members ⚫ 1,169,093 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Two Miserable Presidentsby Steve Sheinkin; Tim Robinson

    Roaring Brook Press 2009; US$ 10.99

    May 22, 1856: A MEMBER OF CONGRESS FROM SOUTH CAROLINA WALKS INTO THE SENATE CHAMBER, LOOKING FOR TROUBLE. That Congressman, Preston Brooks, was ready to attack Senator Charles Sumner of Massachusetts over remarks Sumner made slamming senators who supported slavery in Kansas. Brooks lifted his cane to beat Sumner, and here the action in the book... more...

  • They Call Me a Heroby Daniel Hernandez; Susan Goldman Rubin

    Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers 2013; US$ 9.99

    Daniel Hernandez helped save the life of Congresswoman Gabrielle Giffords, and his life experience is a source of true inspiration in this heartfelt memoir, ?an absorbing eyewitness view of a shocking event wrapped in a fluent, engaging self-portrait? ( Kirkus Reviews ). ?I don?t consider myself a hero,? says Daniel Hernandez. ?I did what I thought... more...

  • A Boy Named FDRby Kathleen Krull; Steve Johnson; Lou Fancher

    Random House Children's Books 2013; US$ 7.99

    Franklin D. Roosevelt was born into one of the wealthiest families in America, yet this ultimate rich kid grew up to do more for ordinary Americans than any other president. This appealing picture book biography shows how, from childhood on, FDR  was compassionate, cheerful, determined, and enormously likable. Though he had private tutors as a young... more...

  • Year of Impossible Goodbyesby Sook Nyul Choi

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 1991; US$ 5.99

    This autobiographical story tells of ten-year-old Sookan and her family's suffering and humiliation in Korea, first under Japanese rule and after the Russians invade, and of a harrowing escape to South Korea. more...

  • This Little Presidentby Joan Holub; Daniel Roode

    Little Simon 2016; US$ 7.99

    Learn all about the US presidents with this fun and colorful board book perfect for leaders-in-training! Leading our country. Helping you and me. Keeping all fifty states safe, happy, and free. Little presidents have a great big job. Now even the youngest patriots can learn about America?s presidential history with this bright and playful... more...

  • Abrahamby Frank Keating; Mike Wimmer

    Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books 2017; US$ 17.99 US$ 12.59

    Frank Keating takes you on an ultimate tour of Abraham Lincoln?s life from boyhood to presidency in this biography, which includes stunning paintings by award-winning artist Mike Wilmer that bring the sixteenth President of the United States to vivid life. To say Abraham Lincoln came from humble beginnings is an understatement. He was born in a Kentucky... more...

  • The Residence by Kate Andersen Brower | A Reviewby Eureka Books

    Instaread 2015; US$ 2.99

    This companion to The Residence includes: ?Summary of the book ?Character Analysis ?A Discussion on Themes ?and much more! more...

  • Your Presidential Fantasy Dream Teamby Daniel O'Brien; Winston Rowntree

    Random House Children's Books 2016; US$ 13.99

    Fans of How They Croaked: The Awful Ends of the Awfully Famous and Kid Presidents can draft their own presidential fantasy team, based on these hilarious-but-true profiles of our past leaders.   What if a zombie apocalypse or a robot uprising threatened the nation and you had the power to recruit some of the nation?s finest presidents to help... more...

  • Amazing Americansby Sharon Coan

    Teacher Created Materials Publishing 2013; US$ 8.99

    George Washington was an amazing American! Readers will learn about his life and the amazing things he accomplished in this early biography. Through detailed images, informative text, and an accessible glossary and index, readers will be inspired by George Washington! more...

  • Estadounidenses asombrososby Sharon Coan

    Teacher Created Materials Publishing 2015; US$ 8.99

    George Washington was an amazing American! Readers will learn about his life and the amazing things he accomplished in this early biography. Through detailed images, Spanish-translated text, and an accessible glossary and index, readers will be inspired by George Washington! more...