The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Abrahamby Frank Keating; Mike Wimmer

    Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books 2017; US$ 17.99 US$ 12.50

    Frank Keating takes you on an ultimate tour of Abraham Lincoln?s life from boyhood to presidency in this biography, which includes stunning paintings by award-winning artist Mike Wilmer that bring the sixteenth President of the United States to vivid life. To say Abraham Lincoln came from humble beginnings is an understatement. He was born in a Kentucky... more...

  • The Residence by Kate Andersen Brower | A Reviewby Eureka Books

    iDreamBooks Inc 2015; US$ 2.99

    This companion to The Residence includes: ?Summary of the book ?Character Analysis ?A Discussion on Themes ?and much more! more...

  • Your Presidential Fantasy Dream Teamby Daniel O'Brien; Winston Rowntree

    Random House Children's Books 2016; US$ 13.99

    Fans of How They Croaked: The Awful Ends of the Awfully Famous and Kid Presidents can draft their own presidential fantasy team, based on these hilarious-but-true profiles of our past leaders.   What if a zombie apocalypse or a robot uprising threatened the nation and you had the power to recruit some of the nation?s finest presidents to help... more...

  • Martin Luther King Jr.by Saddleback Educational Publishing

    Saddleback Educational Publishing 2008; US$ 10.95

    Fast-paced and easy-to-read, these 25-page graphic biographies teach students about historical figures: those who lead us into new territory; pursued scientific discoveries; battled injustice and prejudice; and broke down creative and artistic barriers. These biographies offer a variety of rich primary and secondary source material to support teaching... more...

  • Viktor Yushchenkoby Dennis Abrams

    Infobase Publishing 2007; US$ 30.00

    With his election to the Ukrainian presidency, Viktor Yushchenko became a hero throughout the world for his courage in the face of nearly overwhelming adversity. Will Yushchenko be able to keep his campaign promises? This is an illustrated biography of the leader of one of the world's most significant nascent democracies. more...

  • Oscar Arias Sanchezby Vicki Cox

    Infobase Publishing 2007; US$ 30.00

    Oscar Arias Sanchez was awarded the 1987 Nobel Peace Prize for his efforts to end the civil unrest raging in several Central American countries at that time. This biography, which traces Sanchez's lifetime and his efforts to promote progress in his homeland, shows how hope and dedication can triumph in the face of uncertainty and conflict. more...

  • Ariel Sharonby Samuel Willard Crompton

    Infobase Publishing 2007; US$ 30.00

    There were moments in Ariel Sharon's astonishingly successful military career when he had an incredible way of pulling victory from the jaws of defeat. This is a biography of this controversial world leader, whose massive stroke and subsequent coma in January 2006 further complicated the already precarious scenario in the Middle East. more...

  • Hosni Mubarakby Susan Muaddi Darraj

    Infobase Publishing 2007; US$ 30.00

    When he assumed the office, President Hosni Mubarak already faced opposition from many sectors of the Egyptian population. But he has managed to usher Egypt through a difficult era with stability. This biography of Hosni Mubarak traces his rise from a humble background to a bright career in the military to the top of the Egyptian government. more...

  • Woodrow Wilsonby Ann Gaines

    Infobase Publishing 2003; US$ 30.00

    Readers will be captivated by the remarkable accomplishments and riveting personalities featured in these biographical on the United States' greatest presidents Concise writing, illustrated presidential time lines and detailed sidebars tell the inside story of the men who shaped our great nation. An informative, illustrated appendix summarizes... more...

  • Tony Blairby Bonnie Hinman

    Infobase Publishing 2006; US$ 30.00

    A former rock music promoter and a student of socialist thought at Oxford University, Tony Blair became a member of Parliament, and then prime minister of Great Britain, in only 14 years. Finding inspiration in President Bill Clinton's political strategy, the youthful Blair made his quick rise through the Labour Party's ranks largely by advocating... more...