The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,687,217 members ⚫ 1,190,073 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • Balcony on the Moonby Ibtisam Barakat

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) 2016; US$ 18.99

    A stand-alone companion to the successful Tasting the Sky , this memoir further examines the author's childhood in Palestine. more...

  • Winners and Losersby Jules Archer; Kathleen Krull

    Sky Pony Press 2016; US$ 16.99

    Winners and Losers is a timeless exploration of a subject relevant to today?s youth that will inspire young readers to get involved. Jules Archer shares the accessible and entertaining history of elections and political parties in America. He explores topics such as: Are political parties in America really different, or are affiliations based mostly... more...

  • Abigail Adams and the Women Who Shaped Americaby Torrey Maloof

    Teacher Created Materials Publishing 2016; US$ 8.99

    With the Abigail Adams and the Women Who Shaped America e-Book, students will take a look at the revolutionary women who have helped shape America during the war. This informational text profiles the life of Abigail Adams and the important message she had about women's rights after the colonies declared independence. Ignite a passion for past events... more...

  • Benjamin Franklinby Wendy Conklin

    Teacher Created Materials Publishing 2016; US$ 8.99

    Fascinate your students with the life and times of Benjamin Franklin, the talented inventor, politician, and writer who contributed to the Declaration of Independence and Constitution. This enthralling nonfiction e-Book breathes life into America's early years with primary source documents. Primary sources offer an intimate glimpse of what life... more...

  • George Washington and the Men Who Shaped Americaby Torrey Maloof

    Teacher Created Materials Publishing 2016; US$ 8.99

    With the George Washington and the Men Who Shaped America e-Book, students will learn more about the commander and the leader who helped others found America. This rigorous informational text profiles the first president of the United States of America, during his early days in Mount Vernon, as he gains experience during the First and Second Continental... more...

  • Hillary Clintonby Cheryl Harness

    Aladdin 2016; US$ 17.99 US$ 12.50

    A biography of 2016 Presidential hopeful, US Senator, US Secretary of State, and former first lady Hillary Clinton. A Real-Life Story biography of 2016 presidential hopeful, Hillary Rodham Clinton. With dreams of becoming an astronaut at a young age, Hillary Clinton has always reached for the stars, politically, personally, and professionally. She?s... more...

  • Grover Cleveland, Again!by Ken Burns; Gerald Kelley

    Random House Children's Books 2016; US$ 25.00

    The instant New York Times bestseller! A gorgeous collection of American presidents filled with fun facts and sparkling with personality, from nonfiction master Ken Burns.   This special treasury from America's beloved documentarian Ken Burns brings the presidents to life for our nation's children. Each president is given a lushly illustrated... more...

  • Jimmy Carterby Dona Herweck Rice

    Teacher Created Materials Publishing 2016; US$ 8.99

    Learn more about the accomplishments of former US President and Georgia State Governor and Senator, Jimmy Carter, in this high-interest e-Book that connects to Georgia state studies. Jimmy Carter: For the People promotes social studies content literacy with this appropriately-leveled e-Book and keeps students engaged with full-color illustrations and... more...

  • They Made a Revolutionby Jules Archer; Kathleen Krull

    Sky Pony Press 2016; US$ 16.99

    The founding fathers and mothers of the United States were not, as history often makes them out to be, stuffy cardboard figures of virtue and nobility. They Made a Revolution introduces them as the real people they werecomplete with their inevitable flaws and weaknesses. Through their letters, diaries, and reminiscences, discover what was going... more...

  • Your Presidential Fantasy Dream Teamby Daniel O'Brien; Winston Rowntree

    Random House Children's Books 2016; US$ 13.99

    Fans of How They Croaked: The Awful Ends of the Awfully Famous and Kid Presidents can draft their own presidential fantasy team, based on these hilarious-but-true profiles of our past leaders.   What if a zombie apocalypse or a robot uprising threatened the nation and you had the power to recruit some of the nation?s finest presidents to help... more...