The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • Hillary Clintonby Cheryl Harness

    Aladdin 2016; US$ 17.99 US$ 12.50

    A biography of 2016 Presidential hopeful, US Senator, US Secretary of State, and former first lady Hillary Clinton. A Real-Life Story biography of 2016 presidential hopeful, Hillary Rodham Clinton. With dreams of becoming an astronaut at a young age, Hillary Clinton has always reached for the stars, politically, personally, and professionally. She?s... more...

  • Grover Cleveland, Again!by Ken Burns; Gerald Kelley

    Random House Children's Books 2016; US$ 25.00

    The instant New York Times bestseller! A gorgeous collection of American presidents filled with fun facts and sparkling with personality, from nonfiction master Ken Burns.   This special treasury from America's beloved documentarian Ken Burns brings the presidents to life for our nation's children. Each president is given a lushly illustrated... more...

  • They Made a Revolutionby Jules Archer; Kathleen Krull

    Sky Pony Press 2016; US$ 16.99

    The founding fathers and mothers of the United States were not, as history often makes them out to be, stuffy cardboard figures of virtue and nobility. They Made a Revolution introduces them as the real people they werecomplete with their inevitable flaws and weaknesses. Through their letters, diaries, and reminiscences, discover what was going... more...

  • Your Presidential Fantasy Dream Teamby Daniel O'Brien; Winston Rowntree

    Random House Children's Books 2016; US$ 13.99

    Fans of How They Croaked: The Awful Ends of the Awfully Famous and Kid Presidents can draft their own presidential fantasy team, based on these hilarious-but-true profiles of our past leaders.   What if a zombie apocalypse or a robot uprising threatened the nation and you had the power to recruit some of the nation?s finest presidents to help... more...

  • The Day the President Was Shotby Bill O'Reilly

    Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) 2016; US$ 20.99

    The year was 1981. Just two months into his presidency, Ronald Reagan was shot after leaving a speaking engagement in Washington, D. C. The quick action of the Secret Service and medical professionals saved the president's life. Mere days after his near-death experience, Reagan's personal strength propelled him back into his presidential duties. ... more...

  • Nelson Mandela: From Prisoner to Presidentby Suzy Capozzi; Nicole Tadgell

    Random House Children's Books 2016; US$ 3.99

    This Step 4 leveled reader about Nelson Mandela, the Nobel Prize?winning activist for racial equality in South Africa, is as spellbinding a biography as you can find. His journey from student to revolutionary to inmate to president of South Africa will inspire and engage kids of all ages.   As conversations about race, prejudice, and injustice pervade... more...

  • Lincoln and Kennedyby Gene Barretta; Gene Barretta

    Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) 2016; US$ 18.99

    President Abraham Lincoln grew up in a one-room log cabin. President John F. Kennedy was raised in the lap of luxury. One was a Republican and one a Democrat. They lived and served a hundred years apart. Yet they had a number of things in common. Some were coincidental: having seven letters in their last names. Some were monumental: Lincoln's support... more...

  • Hillary Rodham Clintonby Karen Blumenthal

    Feiwel & Friends 2016; US$ 19.99

    As a young girl, Hillary Diane Rodham?s parents told her she could be whatever she wanted--as long as she was willing to work for it. Hillary took those words and ran. In a life on the front row of modern American history, she has always stood out--whether she was a teen campaigning for the 1964 Republican presidential candidate, winning recognition... more...

  • This Little Presidentby Joan Holub; Daniel Roode

    Little Simon 2016; US$ 7.99

    Learn all about the US presidents with this fun and colorful board book perfect for leaders-in-training! Leading our country. Helping you and me. Keeping all fifty states safe, happy, and free. Little presidents have a great big job. Now even the youngest patriots can learn about America?s presidential history with this bright and playful... more...

  • Hillaryby Jonah Winter; Raul Colon

    Random House Children's Books 2016; US$ 17.99

    In this beautiful and empowering picture-book biography of presumptive presidential nominee Hillary Rodham Clinton, New York Times bestselling author Winter and award-winning illustrator Colón illuminate her distinguished life and career. This stunning project follows Clinton from her early years as an outspoken student at Wellesley College and Yale... more...