The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,788,875 members ⚫ 1,234,658 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Political

Most popular at the top

  • Team of Rivalsby Doris Kearns Goodwin

    Simon & Schuster 2006; US$ 21.00

    Winner of the Lincoln Prize Acclaimed historian Doris Kearns Goodwin illuminates Lincoln's political genius in this highly original work, as the one-term congressman and prairie lawyer rises from obscurity to prevail over three gifted rivals of national reputation to become president. On May 18, 1860, William H. Seward, Salmon P. Chase, Edward... more...

  • In the Garden of Beastsby Erik Larson

    Crown/Archetype 2011; US$ 17.00

    Erik Larson, New York Times bestselling author of Devil in the White City, delivers a remarkable story set during Hitler?s rise to power. The time is 1933, the place, Berlin, when William E. Dodd becomes America?s first ambassador to Hitler?s Nazi Germany in a year that proved to be a turning point in history.     A mild-mannered professor... more...

  • A Cup of Water Under My Bedby Daisy Hernandez

    Beacon Press 2014; US$ 24.95

    A coming-of-age memoir by a Colombian-Cuban woman about shaping lessons from home into a new, queer life   In this lyrical, coming-of-age memoir, Daisy Hernández chronicles what the women in her Cuban-Colombian family taught her about love, money, and race. Her mother warns her about envidia and men who seduce you with pastries, while one tía... more...

  • The Autobiography of Malcolm Xby MALCOLM X

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 7.99

    Now available as an eBook for the very first time! ?  ONE OF TIME ?S TEN MOST IMPORTANT NONFICTION BOOKS OF THE TWENTIETH CENTURY   With its first great victory in the landmark Supreme Court decision Brown v. Board of Education in 1954, the civil rights movement gained the powerful momentum it needed to sweep forward into its crucial decade,... more...

  • Redefining Realnessby Janet Mock

    Atria Books 2014; US$ 15.00

    New York Times Bestseller ? Winner of the 2015 WOMEN'S WAY Book Prize ? Goodreads Best of 2014 Semi-Finalist ? Books for a Better Life Award Finalist ? Lambda Literary Award Finalist ? Time Magazine ?30 Most Influential People on the Internet? ? American Library Association Stonewall Honor Book In her profound and courageous New York Times... more...

  • Jacqueline Bouvier Kennedy Onassis: The Untold Storyby Barbara Leaming

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 11.89

    The instant New York Times and USA Today bestseller! The untold story of how one woman's life was changed forever in a matter of seconds by a horrific trauma. Barbara Leaming's extraordinary and deeply sensitive biography is the first book to document Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis' brutal, lonely and valiant thirty-one year struggle... more...

  • Lenin, Stalin, and Hitlerby Robert Gellately

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2009; US$ 19.95

    A bold new accounting of the great social and political upheavals that enveloped Europe between 1914 and 1945?from the Russian Revolution through the Second World War. In Lenin, Stalin, and Hitler , acclaimed historian Robert Gellately focuses on the dominant powers of the time, the Soviet Union and Nazi Germany, but also analyzes the catastrophe... more...

  • My Face Is Black Is Trueby Mary Frances Berry

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2009; US$ 16.95

    Acclaimed historian Mary Frances Berry resurrects the remarkable story of ex-slave Callie House who, seventy years before the civil-rights movement, demanded reparations for ex-slaves. A widowed Nashville washerwoman and mother of five, House (1861-1928) went on to fight for African American pensions based on those offered to Union soldiers, brilliantly... more...

  • The Last Coloniesby Robert Aldrich; John Connell

    Cambridge University Press 1998; US$ 46.00

    A comprehensive and provocative look at the last remaining colonial territories. more...

  • The Last Highlander: Scotland?s Most Notorious Clan Chief, Rebel & Double Agentby Sarah Fraser

    HarperCollins Publishers 2012; US$ 8.36

    Fans of C.J. Sansom and Diana Gabaldon?s Outlander series must read this Saltire Scottish First Book of the Year ? a great non-fiction adventure about Scotland?s most notorious clan chief. more...