The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Religious

Most popular at the top

  • Authorized Livesby Elijah Ary

    Wisdom Publications 2015; Not Available

    Uncover the surprising ways the status of Tsongkhapa, one of Tibet?s most celebrated saints, evolved over time. Authorized Lives is the first work devoted to early Geluk history and to the role of biographies in shifting established lineages. As the dominant tradition of Tibetan Buddhism that provides the intellectual backdrop for the Dalai Lama's... more...

  • Authorized Livesby Elijah Ary

    Wisdom Publications 2015; Not Available

    Uncover the surprising ways the status of Tsongkhapa, one of Tibet?s most celebrated saints, evolved over time. Authorized Lives is the first work devoted to early Geluk history and to the role of biographies in shifting established lineages. As the dominant tradition of Tibetan Buddhism that provides the intellectual backdrop for the Dalai Lama's... more...

  • Authorized Livesby Elijah Ary

    Wisdom Publications 2015; US$ 34.95

    Uncover the surprising ways the status of Tsongkhapa, one of Tibet?s most celebrated saints, evolved over time. Authorized Lives is the first work devoted to early Geluk history and to the role of biographies in shifting established lineages. As the dominant tradition of Tibetan Buddhism that provides the intellectual backdrop for the Dalai Lama's... more...

  • Cut Me Looseby Leah Vincent

    Penguin Publishing Group 2015; US$ 16.00

    In the vein of Prozac Nation and Girl, Interrupted , an electrifying memoir about a young woman's promiscuous and self-destructive spiral after being cast out of her ultra-Orthodox Jewish family Leah Vincent was born into the Yeshivish community, a fundamentalist sect of ultra-Orthodox Judaism. As the daughter of an influential rabbi, Leah... more...

  • CONFESSIONS of Jean-Jacques Rousseauby

    NuVision Publications, LLC 2003; US$ 6.99

    An honest biography and an exciting read. These are the tales of a typical 'coming of age' story. The story takes us through Rousseau's social life. Rousseau takes us through his life and trials, and if you pay attention you can read some of the more damning indictments that he makes on the system more...

  • The Confessions of Saint Augustineby

    NuVision Publications, LLC 2003; US$ 3.99

    The CONFESSIONS is a history of Saint Augustine's fierce struggle to overcome his evil ways, his attempts to find faith, and his ultimate conversion to Christianity. The CONFESSIONS constitutes perhaps the most moving diary ever recorded of a soul's journey to grace. more...

  • Zigby Zig Ziglar

    The Crown Publishing Group 2002; US$ 19.00

    "Zig Ziglar epitomizes determination, perseverance, excellence, and a loving Christian spirit more than anyone I know! The world would be a better place if more of us were just like him." --Kenneth H. Cooper, M.D., The Cooper Clinic, Dallas, Texas Zig Ziglar, the motivational speaker who has galvanized audiences around the world and written more... more...

  • The Tulip and the Popeby Deborah Larsen

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 14.00

    The story of novelist and poet Deborah Larsen's young womanhood, The Tulip and the Pope is both an exquisitely crafted spiritual memoir and a beautifully nuanced view of life in the convent.In midsummer of 1960, nineteen-year-old Deborah shares a cab to a convent. She and the teenage girls with her, passionate to become nuns, heedless of all they... more...

  • Salvationby Valerie Martin

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 14.95

    Inspired by the fresco cycles that depict the life of St. Francis of Assisi, acclaimed author Valerie Martin tells the life of Francesco di Pietro Bernardone in a series of vividly realized ?panels? of moments both crucial and ordinary. Drawing from myriad sources and moving in reverse chronological order, she begins in the dark, final days, with a... more...

  • 90 minutos en el cieloby Don Piper; Cecil Murphey

    Baker Publishing Group 2006; US$ 5.99

    Este relato inspirador y lleno de esperanza sigue tocando y consolando a cientos de miles de personas en todo el mundo, ofreciéndoles un vistazo de la inexpresable dicha celestial. more...