The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Rich & Famous

Most popular at the top

  • Outliersby Malcolm Gladwell

    Little, Brown and Company 2008; US$ 12.99

    There is a story that is usually told about extremely successful people, a story that focuses on intelligence and ambition. Gladwell argues that the true story of success is very different, and that if we want to understand how some people thrive, we should spend more time looking around them-at such things as their family, their birthplace, or even... more...

  • Over the Top and Backby Tom Jones

    Penguin Publishing Group 2015; US$ 26.95

    'For a lot of years, I've answered a lot of questions, but have never told my story before.' Across six decades, Sir Tom Jones has maintained a vital career in a risky, unstable business notorious for the short lives of its artists. With a drive that comes from nothing but the love for what he does, he breaks through and then wrestles with the vagaries... more...

  • Amandoby Adamari Lopez

    Penguin Publishing Group 2015; US$ 17.95

    Adamari vuelve a abrir las puertas de su corazón para compartir el torbellino emocional de los últimos años, donde al final de un túnel iluminado solo por la fe, la esperanza y el amor, encontró su milagro, su sueño hecho realidad. Luego de compartir por primera vez las angustias, el dolor y las ganas de vivir que yacían detrás de su sonrisa en... more...

  • Amazing Fantastic Incredibleby Stan Lee

    Simon & Schuster UK 2015; Not Available

    Stan Lee is the most legendary name in the history of comic books. The leading creative force behind the rise of Marvel Comics, he brought to life some of the world's best-known heroes and most infamous villains. His stories, featuring super-heroes who struggled against personal hang-ups and bad guys who possessed previously unseen psychological complexity,... more...

  • Amazing Fantastic Incredibleby Stan Lee; Peter David; Colleen Doran

    Touchstone 2015; US$ 30.00 US$ 20.99

    In this gorgeously illustrated, full-color graphic memoir, Stan Lee?comic book legend and cocreator of Spider-Man, the X-Men, the Avengers, the Incredible Hulk, and a legion of other Marvel superheroes?shares his iconic legacy and the story of how modern comics came to be. Stan Lee is a man who needs no introduction. The most legendary name in the... more...

  • Superstar in a Housedressby Craig B. Highberger

    Open Road Media 2015; US$ 14.99

    A vivacious, rollicking tribute to one-of-a-kind Warhol superstar Jackie Curtis Based on author Craig Highberger?s documentary of the same name, Superstar in a Housedress is a striking oral biography of avant-garde, cross-dressing performer Jackie Curtis. Even among Andy Warhol?s orbit of dramatic personas and colorful characters in the sixties... more...

  • Have You Met Miss Jones?by Tarsha Jones

    Random House Publishing Group 2008; US$ 14.00

    ?Even though I?ve tried to wear glass slippers, somebody has deliberately knocked them off my feet. Because of that, I have walked the earth emotionally barefoot, and expressed my lack of self-esteem and rage in ways that clouded my judgment. I was a participant in a lot of drama. Didn?t mean to be . . . it was never my intention.? So confesses Tarsha... more...

  • Born Roundby Frank Bruni

    Penguin Publishing Group 2009; US$ 16.00

    The New York Times restaurant critic's heartbreaking and hilarious account of how he learned to love food just enough Frank Bruni was born round. Round as in stout, chubby, and always hungry. His relationship with eating was difficult and his struggle with it began early. When named the restaurant critic for The New York Times in 2004, he... more...

  • This Family of Mineby Victoria Gotti

    Pocket Books 2009; US$ 7.99

    For decades, scandalous rumors and sensational tabloid headlines have obscured the truth about one the most famous and intriguing families in modern history: the real players, the real relationships, behind the closed doors of the Gotti dynasty. Until now. Here at last is the explosive memoir that captures the Gottis as they are-unvarnished, raw,... more...

  • Dead End Gene Poolby Wendy Burden

    Penguin Publishing Group 2010; US$ 16.00

    In the tradition of Sean Wilsey's Oh The Glory of It All and Augusten Burrough's Running With Scissors , the great-great-great granddaughter of Cornelius Vanderbilt gives readers a grand tour of the world of wealth and WASPish peculiarity, in her irreverent and darkly humorous memoir. For generations the Burdens were one of the wealthiest... more...