The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,840,610 members ⚫ 1,266,180 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Royalty

  • The Prince Who Would Be King: The Life and Death of Henry Stuartby Sarah Fraser

    HarperCollins Publishers 2017; US$ 23.02

    Henry Stuart?s life is the last great forgotten Jacobean tale. Shadowed by the gravity of the Thirty Years? War and the huge changes taking place across Europe in seventeenth-century society, economy, politics and empire, his life was visually and verbally gorgeous. more...

  • In Haste with Alohaby David W. Forbes

    University of Hawaii Press 2017; US$ 45.00

    This ambitious volume assembled by scholar David W. Forbes features a collection of ninety previously unpublished letters, as well as excerpts from two diaries, written between 1881 and 1885 by Hawaiian royal consort Queen Emma Kaleleon?lani. In Haste with Aloha illuminates the last five years of the Queen?s life and makes available an important... more...

  • The Amir of Humanityby Andrew White

    London Wall Publishing 2017; US$ 21.99

    The Amir of Humanity book is dedicated to His Highness The Amir of Kuwait. A global humanitarian leader, the Amir has built upon the long and noble tradition of impactful giving that is part of the history of Kuwait, its people, and its leaders. In so doing, he has helped establish the Gulf state as the undisputed centre of humanitarianism in the Middle... more...

  • Richard III: The Maligned Kingby Annette Carson

    The History Press 2017; US$ 7.99

    After sales of over 10,000 for the print editions, Annette Carson?s acclaimed revisionist analysis of Richard III?s reign goes digital. Carson was a founding member of ?Looking For Richard?, the project that identified the site of his grave and arranged its excavation. She had already flagged up its probable location in this book?s first edition in... more...

  • Raising Royaltyby Carolyn Harris

    Dundurn 2017; US$ 16.99

    Raising Royalty examines the struggles and successes of twenty sets of royal parents over the past thousand years as they raised their children in the public eye. From Edgar and Elfrida in Anglo-Saxon times to William and Kate today, Raising Royalty discusses centuries of royal parenting. more...

  • Young and Damned and Fairby Gareth Russell

    Simon & Schuster 2017; US$ 30.00

    Written with an exciting combination of narrative flair and historical authority, this interpretation of the tragic life of Catherine Howard, fifth wife of Henry VIII, breaks new ground in our understanding of the very young woman who became queen at a time of unprecedented social and political tension and whose terrible errors in judgment quickly... more...

  • Prince Charlesby Sally Bedell Smith

    Random House Publishing Group 2017; US$ 16.32

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ?  The life and loves of Prince Charles are illuminated in a major new biography from the New York Times bestselling author of Elizabeth the Queen ?perfect for fans of The Crown . Sally Bedell Smith returns once again to the British royal family to give us a new look at Prince Charles, the oldest heir to the throne... more...

  • Kings of Georgian Britainby Catherine Curzon

    Pen and Sword 2017; US$ 21.77

    For over a century of turmoil, upheaval and scandal, Great Britain was a Georgian land. From the day the German-speaking George I stepped off the boat from Hanover, to the night that George IV, bloated and diseased, breathed his last at Windsor, the four kings had presided over a changing nation. Kings Georgian Britain offers a fresh perspective... more...

  • Oliver Cromwell (Penguin Monarchs)by David Horspool

    Penguin Books Ltd 2017; US$ 18.32

    Although he styled himself 'His Highness', adopted the court ritual of his royal predecessors, and lived in the former royal palaces of Whitehall and Hampton Court, Oliver Cromwell was not a king - in spite of the best efforts of his supporters to crown him. Yet, as David Horspool shows in this illuminating new portrait of England's Lord Protector,... more...

  • Sheilaby Robert Wainwright

    Atlantic Books 2017; US$ 8.99

    Vivacious, confident and striking, young Australian Sheila Chisholm met her first husband, Lord Loughborough, in Egypt during the First World War. Arriving in London as a young married woman, she quickly conquered English society, and would spend the next half a century inside the palaces, mansions and clubs of the elite. Her clandestine affair with... more...