The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Science & Technology

  • Portrait of Gunnar Källénby

    Springer International Publishing 2013; US$ 99.00

    First personal and scientific biography of Gunnar Kallen With short invited contributions by people personally acquainted with Kallen Includes commented reprints of some of his scientific papers more...

  • The Political Arena (1934-1961)by Finn Aaserud

    Elsevier Science 2013; US$ 93.95

    Part I is devoted to Niels Bohr's mission to promote an "open world" between nations, that is, full sharing of information in the scientific and technical, as well as in the cultural spheres the scientific and technical, as well as in the cultural spheres. He started his mission immediately upon escaping from Nazi-occupied Denmark in the autumn of... more...

  • Keeping Hope Aliveby Hawa Abdi

    Little, Brown Book Group 2013; US$ 23.26

    The truly inspiring and moving story of a female doctor in war torn Somalia who refuses to leave her country and her people more...

  • Keeping Hope Aliveby Hawa Abdi

    Little, Brown Book Group 2013; Not Available

    The truly inspiring and moving story of a female doctor in war torn Somalia who refuses to leave her country and her people more...

  • Suffering in the Land of Sunshineby Emily Abel

    Rutgers University Press 2006; US$ 24.95

    The history of medicine is much more than the story of doctors, nurses, and hospitals. Seeking to understand the patient's perspective, historians scour the archives, searching for rare personal accounts. Bringing together a trove of more than 400 family letters by Charles Dwight Willard, Suffering in the Land of Sunshine provides a unique window... more...

  • Wings Over Illinoisby Gene Abney

    Southern Illinois University Press 2007; US$ 30.00

    Wings over Illinois recounts World War II veteran Arthur Abney?s illustrious aviation career, effectively documenting a span in our own nation?s history from the vantage of the skies. Abney describes a lifetime of experience, from his time as an eager young pilot with the Flying Egyptians to his tour of service during World War II, his years... more...

  • Life, on the Lineby Grant Achatz; Nick Kokonas

    Penguin Publishing Group 2012; US$ 18.00

    Life, on the Line ] may be the best, most inspiring chef memoir ever written." ? American Way "[ Life, on the Line ] is full of energy and without pretense." ? Chicago Tribune "The next great food memoir." ? Details "This must-read for the culinary crowd is the literary equivalent of caviar and Krug. Foodies will marvel at Achatz's... more...

  • The Mercury 13by Martha Ackmann

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 16.00

    For readers of  The Astronaut Wives Club, The Mercury 13  reveals the little-known true story of the remarkable women who trained for NASA space flight. In 1961, just as NASA launched its first man into space, a group of women underwent secret testing in the hopes of becoming America?s first female astronauts. They passed the same battery of... more...

  • Newtonby Peter Ackroyd

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2008; US$ 21.95

    When Newton was not yet twenty-five years old, he formulated calculus, hit upon the idea of gravity, and discovered that white light was made up of all the colors of the spectrum. By 1678, Newton designed a telescope to study the movement of the planets and published Principia , a milestone in the history of science, which set forth his famous laws... more...

  • Pendulumby Amir D. Aczel

    Atria Books 2007; Not Available

    In 1851, struggling, self-taught physicist Léon Foucault performed a dramatic demonstration inside the Panthéon in Paris. By tracking a pendulum's path as it swung repeatedly across the interior of the large ceremonial hall, Foucault offered the first definitive proof -- before an audience that comprised the cream of Parisian society, including the... more...