The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Niall Quinn: The Autobiographyby Niall Quinn

    Headline 2014; Not Available

    When Niall Quinn learned he was going to the 2002 World Cup with Ireland, it seemed the perfect climax to his international career. Yet even before the competition had started, Quinn was caught up in the most emotionally draining events of his career, as Ireland's World Cup campaign was rocked by Roy Keane's sudden departure. All his efforts at mediation... more...

  • You Can't Make This Upby Al Michaels; L. Jon Wertheim

    HarperCollins 2014; Not Available

    In this highly entertaining and insightful memoir, one of television?s most respected broadcasters interweaves the story of his life and career with lively firsthand tales of some of the most thrilling events and fascinating figures in modern sports. No sportscaster has covered more major sporting events than Al Michaels. Over the course of his forty-plus... more...

  • Harold Larwoodby Duncan Hamilton

    Quercus 2014; US$ 14.99

    Winner of the William Hill Sports Book of the Year, this is the first ever biography of Harold Larwood. Larwood, one of the most talented, accurate and intimidating fast bowlers of all time is mainly remembered for his role in the infamous Bodyline series of 1932-3 which brought Anglo-Australian diplomatic relations to the brink of collapse. Larwood... more...

  • My Manchester United Yearsby Bobby Charlton

    Headline 2014; US$ 4.99

    Bobby Charlton is Manchester United through and through. He was a member of the original Busby Babes and has devoted his career to the club, playing in 754 games over 17 years. During that period he won everything the game had to offer, played alongside some of the greats such as Best and Law, suffered devastating defeats and was involved in one of... more...

  • My England Yearsby Bobby Charlton

    Headline 2014; Not Available

    Sir Bobby Charlton is widely acknowledged as the greatest player ever to wear an England shirt. He won a record number of caps and scored a record number of goals. Here, in the second volume of his bestselling autobiography, Sir Bobby talks in detail about his phenomenal career with England. During the 12 years he played for his country, he was involved... more...

  • Cloughie: Walking on Waterby Brian Clough

    Headline 2014; Not Available

    Brian Clough, arguably Britain's greatest ever football manager, died in September 2004 at the age of 69. His passing was marked by a minute's silence at both the Derby County and Nottingham Forest grounds and provoked a wave of tributes from across the sporting spectrum. A memorial service due to be held at Derby Cathedral had to be moved to Pride... more...

  • Showtimeby Ed Arnold

    HarperCollins Canada 2014; US$ 17.99

    For fans of NHL 24/7, a raw and revealing account of rollercoaster of a season of the Peterborough Petes – the oldest and largest junior hockey league in Canada and launching pad for a record number of NHL stars. Playing for the Peterborough Petes can be a ticket to the NHL. Born in the 1950s as a farm team for the Montreal Canadiens, the Petes... more...

  • Boy on Iceby John Branch

    HarperCollins Canada 2014; US$ 25.99

    The Pulitzer Prize–winning reporter?s heartbreaking account of the life and shocking death of the toughest man in hockey. Boy on Ice is New York Times reporter John Branch?s chronicle of Boogaard?s tragic life and death. A human story in the tradition of Friday Night Lights and The Blind Side , it?s a book that raises deep and disturbing... more...

  • Hockey Confidentialby Bob McKenzie

    HarperCollins Canada 2014; US$ 25.99

    Over 500,000 hockey fans follow Bob McKenzie on Twitter and millions more on TSN—no one has the access or breadth and depth of experience when it comes to the hockey. Now in his very first book on the NHL, Bob goes behind the scenes, covering the inside stories, the lesser-known personalities and the events that shape Canada?s game. He talks to... more...

  • Showtimeby Ed Arnold

    HarperCollins Canada 2014; Not Available

    For fans of NHL 24/7, a raw and revealing account of rollercoaster of a season of the Peterborough Petes – the oldest and largest junior hockey league in Canada and launching pad for a record number of NHL stars. Playing for the Peterborough Petes can be a ticket to the NHL. Born in the 1950s as a farm team for the Montreal Canadiens, the Petes... more...