The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,817,579 members ⚫ 1,261,085 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Sports

  • 42 Faithby Ed Henry

    Thomas Nelson 2017; US$ 19.99

    Jackie Robinson, Branch Rickey, and the hidden hand of God that changed history more...

  • Arnieby Tom Callahan

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 17.99

    In this definitive biography, veteran sportswriter Tom Callahan shines a spotlight on one of the greatest golfers ever to play the game, Arnold Palmer. The winner of more than ninety championships, including four Masters Tournaments, Arnold Palmer was a legend in twentieth century sports: a supremely gifted competitor beloved for his powerful hitting,... more...

  • Arnieby Tom Callahan

    Birlinn 2017; US$ 12.49

    In this definitive biography, veteran sportswriter Tom Callahan shines a spotlight on one of the greatest golfers ever to play the game: Arnold Palmer. The winner of more than ninety championships, including four Masters Tournaments, Arnold Palmer was a legend of twentieth-century sport: a supremely gifted competitor beloved for his powerful hitting,... more...

  • Life As I Know Itby Michelle Payne

    Melbourne University Publishing 2017; US$ 9.01

    In Life As I Know It , Michelle Payne tells her deeply moving story. It will lift your spirits, stir your heart and give you courage. Michelle was six months old, the youngest of eleven children, when the family was hit with the tragic death of their mother, Mary. Their father, Paddy, a renowned horseman, raised his children alone. As a family,... more...

  • Hard To Gripby Emil DeAndreis

    Schaffner Press, Inc. 2017; US$ 11.99

    In 2008, after a record-breaking career as a D1 college baseball player, Emil DeAndreis' life seemed set: He was twenty-three, in great shape, and had just been offered a contract to pitch professionally in Europe. Then his body fell apart. It started with elbow stiffness, then swelling in his wrist. Soon, his fingers were too bloated to grip... more...

  • Urban Shockerby Steve Steinberg

    UNP - Nebraska 2017; US$ 32.95

    Baseball in the 1920s is most known for Babe Ruth and the New York Yankees, but there was another great Yankee player in that era whose compelling story remains untold. Urban Shocker was a fiercely competitive and colorful pitcher, a spitballer who had many famous battles with Babe Ruth before returning to the Yankees. Shocker was traded away to... more...

  • Making My Pitchby Ila Jane Borders; Jean Hastings Ardell; Mike Veeck

    UNP - Nebraska 2017; US$ 26.95

    Making My Pitch tells the story of Ila Jane Borders, who despite formidable obstacles became a Little League prodigy, MVP of her otherwise all-male middle school and high school teams, the first woman awarded a baseball scholarship, and the first to pitch and win a complete men?s collegiate game. After Mike Veeck signed Borders in May 1997 to pitch... more...

  • Casey Stengelby Marty Appel

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2017; US$ 27.95

    The definitive biography of one of baseball's most enduring and influential characters, from New York Times  bestselling author and baseball writer Marty Appel. As a player, Charles Dillon "Casey" Stengel's contemporaries included Babe Ruth, Honus Wagner, and Christy Mathewson . . . and he was the only person in history to wear the uniforms of... more...

  • Part Reptileby Dan Hardy

    Headline 2017; US$ 24.99

    For fans of Ronda Rousey's My Fight Your Fight and John Kavanagh's Win or Learn comes the first book from UFC fighter and now analyst Dan Hardy, who lifts the lid on his own career and writes with insight and eloquence on all things MMA and UFC, the brutal and ever-evolving sport that launched such superstars as Conor McGregor, Michael Bisping,... more...

  • My Wayby Moana Hope

    Melbourne University Publishing 2017; US$ 9.71

    Moana Hope is one of fourteen children. No fan of dolls or dresses, footy has always been her passion, and she would spend hours playing kick-to-kick with her dad and brothers at the local park. When her father was diagnosed with terminal cancer, Moana cared for him until his death four years later. Footy and cricket provided an escape from the demands... more...