The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • Going the Other Wayby Billy Bean; Chris Bull

    The Experiment 2014; US$ 15.95

    From major league baseball?s only openly gay former player?and now its first-ever Ambassador for Inclusion?the intimate chronicle of a man who, in the prime of his career, had to make a terrible choice between his love of the game and the love of his life More than ten years after its original publication, Going the Other Way remains deeply... more...

  • Scribeby Bob Ryan

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2014; US$ 18.99

    Ever since he joined the sports department of the Boston Globe in 1968, sports enthusiasts have been blessed with the writing and reporting of Bob Ryan. Tony Kornheiser calls him the “quintessential American sportswriter.” For the past twenty-five years, he has also been a regular on various ESPN shows, especially The Sports Reporters , spreading... more...

  • Boy on Iceby John Branch

    HarperCollins Canada 2014; US$ 25.99

    The Pulitzer Prize–winning reporter?s heartbreaking account of the life and shocking death of the toughest man in hockey. Boy on Ice is New York Times reporter John Branch?s chronicle of Boogaard?s tragic life and death. A human story in the tradition of Friday Night Lights and The Blind Side , it?s a book that raises deep and disturbing... more...

  • Mitch ? The Real Storyby John Mitchell; Gavin Rich

    Random House Struik 2014; US$ 16.00

    Indisputably one of the most experienced coaches on the circuit, John Mitchell has arguably also been one of the most controversial. For although he made a success of all his tenures, he has challenged the structures and powers-that be, resulting in several premature departures. This book reveals why, and also why Mitchell has successfully defended... more...

  • Cakeby Shane Curran

    Penguin Books Ltd 2014; Not Available

    In an age when sportsmen have perfected the art of saying nothing and suppressing any trace of personality, Shane 'Cake' Curran is a beacon of light: passionate, outspoken, utterly himself. As a rare two-code goalkeeper - for Roscommon in Gaelic football and for Athlone Town in soccer - he made his own rules, soloing mesmerisingly out of goal, inventing... more...

  • #2Sidesby Rio Ferdinand

    Blink Publishing 2014; US$ 14.57

    Rio Ferdinand is one of the finest footballers of his generation – a Champions League and Premier League-winning centre back who began life as an ambitious kid on the council estates of south-east London only to grow into one of the game?s greatest stoppers. Candid, outspoken and supremely honest, this is his story: from the early days as a schoolboy... more...

  • Hard Case - The Autobiography of Jimmy Caseby Jimmy Case; Kevin Keegan; Andrew Smart

    John Blake Publishing 2014; US$ 14.57

    Jimmy Case is best remembered for a spectacular FA Cup final goal and a deserved reputation as one of football?s genuine hard men. But that does scant justice to a career that covered more than 700 appearances for 7 league clubs and did not end until he retired, through injury, at the age of 41. Raised on Merseyside, Jimmy began at his beloved Liverpool,... more...

  • Iron Eagleby Dean Cox; Digby Beacham

    Pan Macmillan Australia 2014; US$ 25.45

    HE STOOD TALL, PLAYED HARD AND FLEW HIGH For fifteen seasons, Dean Cox was the 'Iron Eagle', a seemingly indestructible 203-centimetre ruckman at the heart of a famous - and at times, controversial - West Coast Eagle side. Tough, loyal, relentless and highly skilled, the big man from the Dampier Archipelago rose from humble beginnings to become... more...

  • Lennyby Lenny Hayes

    Hardie Grant Books 2014; US$ 11.99

    Lenny Hayes grew up in Sydney, where he discovered his love for AFL playing for the Pennant Hills Demons. It was here he caught the eye of talent scouts for TAC Cup side the NSW/ACT Rams, with whom he won the 1998 Morrish Medal as the TAC Cup’s best and fairest player. Lenny went on to be picked by St Kilda at No.11 in the 1999 national draft.... more...

  • Rozelleby Jerry Izenberg; Pete Rozelle; David J. Stern

    UNP - Nebraska 2014; US$ 29.95

    Rozelle chronicles the life and times of the architect of the modern National Football League, Pete Rozelle, who transformed football into arguably the most successful sports league in the world. While he was never considered a serious candidate for the job of NFL commissioner early on, the position ultimately catapulted Rozelle into the role through... more...