The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • The Trials of Radclyffe Hallby Diana Souhami

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 14.99

    From distinguished biographer Diana Souhami comes a fascinating look at one of the twentieth century?s most intriguing lesbian literary figures Born in 1880, Marguerite Radclyffe-Hall was a young unwanted child when her parents put an end to their tempestuous marriage by filing for divorce. She had already made tentative forays into lesbian love... more...

  • Gluckby Diana Souhami

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 14.99

    Diana Souhami?s critically acclaimed biography of lesbian painter Hannah Gluckstein?the woman, the artist, the legend To her family, Hannah Gluckstein was known as Hig. To Edith Shackleton Heald, the journalist with whom she lived for almost forty years, she was Dearest Grub. And to the art world, she was simply Gluck.   She was born in 1895... more...

  • My Misspent Youthby Meghan Daum

    Picador 2014; US$ 15.99

    My Misspent Youth is an incisive collection that marked the start of a new millennium and became a cult classic, from the editor of Selfish, Shallow, and Self-Absorbed and the author of The Unspeakable An essayist in the tradition of Joan Didion, Meghan Daum is one of the most celebrated nonfiction writers of her generation, widely recognized... more...

  • Lady Birdby Jan Jarboe Russell

    Scribner 2014; US$ 12.99

    A revealing biography of Lady Bird Johnson with startling new insights into her marriage to Lyndon Baines Johnson and her unexpectedly strong impact on his presidency. Long obscured by her husband's shadow, Claudia "Lady Bird" Johnson emerges in this first comprehensive biography as a figure of surprising influence and the centering force for LBJ,... more...

  • Recoveringby May Sarton

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 14.99

    An affecting diary of one year?s hardships and healing, by one of the twentieth century?s most extraordinary memoirists For decades, readers have celebrated May Sarton?s journals for their candid look at relationships, success and failure, communion with nature, and the curious stages of aging. In Recovering , Sarton focuses on her sixty-sixth... more...

  • At Seventyby May Sarton

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 14.99

    May Sarton?s honest and engrossing journal of her seventieth year, spent living and working on the Maine coast May Sarton?s journals are a captivating look at a rich artistic life. In this, her ode to aging, she savors the daily pleasures of tending to her garden, caring for her dogs, and entertaining guests at her beloved Maine home by the sea.... more...

  • The Lonely Warby Nazila Fathi

    Basic Books 2014; US$ 27.99

    As a nine-year-old Tehrani schoolgirl during the Iranian Revolution, Nazila Fathi watched her country change before her eyes. The revolutionaries—most of them poor, uneducated, and radicalized—seized jobs, housing, and positions of power, transforming Iranian society practically overnight. But this socioeconomic revolution had an unintended effect.... more...

  • Maya Derenby Sarah Keller

    Columbia University Press 2014; US$ 29.99

    Maya Deren (1917–1961) was a Russian-born American filmmaker, theorist, poet, and photographer working at the forefront of the American avant-garde in the 1940s and 1950s. Influenced by Jean Cocteau and Marcel Duchamp, she is best known for her seminal film Meshes of the Afternoon (1943), a dream-like experiment with time and symbol, looped narrative... more...

  • Coming into the End Zoneby Doris Grumbach

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 14.99

    A New York Times Notable Book: One woman?s search for the value of a long life With the advent of her seventieth birthday, many changes have beset Doris Grumbach: the rapidly accelerating speed of the world around her, the premature deaths of her younger friends, her own increasing infirmities, and her move from cosmopolitan Washington, DC, to... more...

  • Fifty Days of Solitudeby Doris Grumbach

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 14.99

    A New York Times Notable Book: To truly understand herself, Doris Grumbach embraces solitude With a busy career as a novelist, essayist, reviewer, and bookstore owner, Doris Grumbach has little opportunity to be alone. However, after seventy-five years on the planet, she finally has her chance: Her partner has departed for an extended book-buying... more...