The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,788,875 members ⚫ 1,234,658 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • Good Night Stories for Rebel Girlsby Elena Favilli; Francesca Cavallo

    Penguin Books Ltd 2017; US$ 23.96

    What if the princess didn't marry Prince Charming but instead went on to be an astronaut? What if the jealous step sisters were supportive and kind? And what if the queen was the one really in charge of the kingdom? Illustrated by sixty female artists from every corner of the globe, Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls introduces us to one hundred... more...

  • Wreckageby Sascha Feinstein

    Bucknell University Press 2017; US$ 34.99

    This book is about growing up with a father, a superb painter and teacher of art, who found meaning in almost all discarded artifacts. In this memoir Feinstein explores the bizarre thread of creativity and destruction, offering gratitude for an artistic legacy while confronting the physical and emotional wreckage his father left behind. more...

  • My City Highrise Gardenby Susan Brownmiller

    Rutgers University Press 2017; US$ 25.00

    Nearly four decades ago, when best-selling author Susan Brownmiller first planted her garden in an apartment terrace twenty stories above street level in the borderland between Manhattan?s Greenwich Village and the Meatpacking District, she could little imagine the struggles and triumphs she and her plants would experience over the years. Filled with... more...

  • South of Forgivenessby Thordis Elva; Tom Stranger

    Scribe Publications Pty Ltd 2017; US$ 23.99

    A woman, a man, a rape, and a hard journey from violence to reconciliation. One ordinary spring morning in Reykjavik, Thordis Elva kisses her son and partner goodbye before boarding a plane to do an extraordinary thing: fly seven thousand miles south to meet up with the man who raped her when she was just sixteen. Meanwhile, in Sydney, Australia,... more...

  • Onlyby Caroline Baum

    Allen & Unwin 2017; US$ 17.18

    Caroline Baum's fascinating and moving memoir about being an only child in a very unusual family. more...

  • Gertrude Weilby Leonard Rogoff

    The University of North Carolina Press 2017; US$ 34.99

    It is so obvious that to treat people equally is the right thing to do," wrote Gertrude Weil (1879?1971). In the first-ever biography of Weil, Leonard Rogoff tells the story of a modest southern Jewish woman who, while famously private, fought publicly and passionately for the progressive causes of her age. Born to a prominent family in Goldsboro,... more...

  • The Education of Willby Patricia B. McConnell

    Atria Books 2017; US$ 26.00 US$ 18.99

    In this powerful, soul-searching memoir, beautifully written in the vein of A Pack of Two and Wild , animal behaviorist Dr. Patricia McConnell recounts for the first time the compelling story of her dark past, memories of which are triggered by a troubled dog named Will. World-renowned as a source of science and soul, Patricia McConnell combines... more...

  • Das Bündel Zeitby Elsbeth Zweifel

    Limmat Verlag 2017; US$ 27.99

    Eine Kindheit in den Vierzigerjahren des letzten Jahrhunderts auf der Orenplatte bei Braunwald: Der Vater will nicht länger im engen Tal der Linth bleiben, das geprägt ist von Fabrikarbeit, Armut und Hoffnungslosigkeit. Er gibt das Hotel auf, das seit Generationen von der Familie Zweifel geführt wurde, und kauft ein altes Bauernhaus auf dem Berg. Hier... more...

  • May Cause Loveby Kassi Underwood

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 14.99

    In this powerful memoir, a fiercely honest and surprisingly funny testament to healing after abortion, a young woman travels across the United States to meet a motley crew of spiritual teachers and a caravan of new friends. At age nineteen, Kassi Underwood discovered she was pregnant. Broke, unwed, struggling with alcohol, and living a thousand... more...

  • Size Zero: My Life as a Disappearing Modelby Victoire Dauxerre

    HarperCollins Publishers 2017; US$ 15.23

    A memoir of a brief career as a top model - and the brutally honest account of what goes on behind the scenes in a fascinating, closed industry. more...