The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Decision-Making & Problem Solving

Most popular at the top

  • Crucial Conversations Tools for Talking When Stakes Are High, Second Editionby Kerry Patterson; Joseph Grenny; Ron McMillan; Al Switzler

    McGraw-Hill Education 2011; US$ 20.00

    The New York Times and Washington Post bestseller that changed the way millions communicate ?[ Crucial Conversations ] draws our attention to those defining moments that literally shape our lives, our relationships, and our world. . . . This book deserves to take its place as one of the key thought leadership contributions of our time.? ... more...

  • Think Like a Freakby Steven D. Levitt; Stephen J. Dubner

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 14.99

    The New York Times bestselling Freakonomics changed the way we see the world, exposing the hidden side of just about everything. Then came SuperFreakonomics , a documentary film, an award-winning podcast, and more. Now, with Think Like a Freak , Steven D. Levitt and Stephen J. Dubner have written their most revolutionary book yet. With their... more...

  • Predictive Analytics for Human Resourcesby Jac Fitz-enz; John Mattox

    Wiley 2014; US$ 49.95

    Create and run a human resource analytics project with confidence For any human resource professional that wants to harness the power of analytics, this essential resource answers the questions: "Where do I start?" and "What tools are available?" Predictive Analytics for Human Resources is designed to answer these and other vital questions. The... more...

  • The Halo Effectby Phil Rosenzweig

    Free Press 2007; US$ 17.00

    Much of our business thinking is shaped by delusions -- errors of logic and flawed judgments that distort our understanding of the real reasons for a company's performance. In a brilliant and unconventional book, Phil Rosenzweig unmasks the delusions that are commonly found in the corporate world. These delusions affect the business press and academic... more...

  • Cracking Creativityby Michael Michalko

    Ten Speed Press 2011; US$ 19.99

    In this trailblazing book, internationally renowned business creativity expert Michael Michalko shows how creative people think?and how to put their secrets to work for you. To create this book, Michalko researched and analyzed hundreds of history's greatest thinkers?from Leonardo da Vinci to Pablo Picasso?and then brought their techniques into the... more...

  • Simpleby Alan Siegel; Irene Etzkorn

    Random House 2013; US$ 13.27

    Leading brand consultants Alan Siegel and Irene Etzkorn show you how to conquer complexity and bring clarity to business and daily life. Fans of Intuition Pumps or The Art of Thinking Clearly will find this book indispensable to clearing clutter from their minds and their working lives. For four decades, Alan Siegel and Irene... more...

  • Creative Confidenceby Tom Kelley; David Kelley

    Crown Publishing Group 2013; US$ 29.00

    IDEO founder and Stanford d.school creator David Kelley and his brother Tom Kelley, IDEO partner and the author of the bestselli ng The Art of Innovation , have written a powerful and compelling book on unleashing the creativity that lies within each and every one of us. Too often, companies and individuals assume that creativity and innovation... more...

  • Secrets of Power Problem Solvingby Roger Dawson

    Career Press 2012; US$ 15.99

    Let's face it: very few people have studied how to solve problems. Problems knock us down like a tsunami and we don't know what to do about it. We lie awake at night worrying about it and spend our days stressing out over a situation that only seems to get worse.  It doesn't have to be that way. Roger Dawson has taught hundreds of thousands of people... more...

  • Managerial Economicsby Nick Wilkinson

    Cambridge University Press 2005; US$ 70.00

    Comprehensive, student-friendly introduction with extensive case studies and problem-solving exercises. more...

  • Blinkby Malcolm Gladwell

    Little, Brown and Company 2007; US$ 9.99

    In his landmark bestseller The Tipping Point, Malcolm Gladwell redefined how we understand the world around us. Now, in Blink, he revolutionizes the way we understand the world within. Blink is a book about how we think without thinking, about choices that seem to be made in an instant-in the blink of an eye-that actually aren't as simple as they seem.... more...