The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Hidden Pleasures of Lifeby Theodore Zeldin

    Quercus 2015; Not Available

    The story of a search for a new art of living. How can one escape from work colleagues who are bores and from organisations that thrive on stress? What new priorities can people give to their private lives? When the romantic ideal is disappointing, how else can affections be cultivated? If only a few can become rich, what substitute is there for dropping... more...

  • Outliersby Malcolm Gladwell

    Little, Brown and Company 2008; US$ 12.99

    There is a story that is usually told about extremely successful people, a story that focuses on intelligence and ambition. Gladwell argues that the true story of success is very different, and that if we want to understand how some people thrive, we should spend more time looking around them-at such things as their family, their birthplace, or even... more...

  • The 25 Sales Habits of Highly Successful Salespeopleby Stephan Schiffman

    F+W Media 2008; US$ 6.95

    Now you can join the hundreds of thousands of salespeople who have followed Stephen Schiffman's advice and watch your performance soar. Schiffman lets you in on the industry's best-kept secrets. Learn how to convert leads to sales, motivate yourself and motivate others, give killer presentations, and keep your sense of humor. This new edition... more...

  • Straight to Yesby Haider Imam

    Wiley 2012; US$ 22.00

    MAKE YOURSELF A ?YES? MAGNET You?ve finally plucked up the courage to ask for something. The afternoon off. A pay rise. Then comes that crucial moment where you wait with baited breath for the response. It?s tense, but it doesn?t have to be. You just need to master the art of ?the ask?. Taking a direct, light-hearted, wholly practical approach,... more...

  • The Discomfort Zoneby Marcia Reynolds

    Berrett-Koehler Publishers 2014; US$ 18.95

    You want people to stretch their limits, but your conversations meant to help them often fall flat or backfire, creating more resistance than growth. Top leadership coach Marcia Reynolds offers a model for using the Discomfort Zone?the moment when the mind is most open to learning?to prompt people to think through problems, see situations more strategically,... more...

  • Extraordinary Circumstancesby Cynthia Cooper

    Wiley 2010; US$ 16.95

    The longer WorldCom Chief Audit Executive Cynthia Cooper stares atthe entries in front of her, the more sinister they seem. But theCFO is badgering her to delay her team's audit of the company'sbooks and directing others to block Cooper's efforts. Still,something in the pit of her stomach tells her to keep digging.Cooper takes readers behind the scenes... more...

  • Managing Online Forumsby Patrick O'KEEFE

    AMACOM 2008; US$ 6.95

    Forums add a powerful component to any website. This is the only guide that shows how to run a fun, informative, and harmonious online forum. more...

  • Information Security Management Principlesby Andy Taylor; David Alexander; Amanda Finch; David Sutton; Andy Taylor

    BCS Learning & Development Limited 2013; US$ 38.99

    Authors Acknowledgement Abbreviations Glossary Preface Information security principles Information risk Information security framework Procedural and people security controls Technical security controls Software development and life cycle Physical and environmental security Disaster recovery and business continuity management... more...

  • Think and Grow Richby Napoleon Hill

    The Floating Press 1937; US$ 9.95

    What Do You Want Most? Is It Money, Fame, Power, Contentment, Personality, Peace of Mind, Happiness? The Thirteen Steps to Riches described in this book offer the shortest dependable philosophy of individual achievement ever presented for the benefit of the man or woman who is searching for a definite goal in life. "This is not a novel. It is... more...

  • The ABCs of Successby Bob Proctor

    Penguin Publishing Group 2015; US$ 15.95

    An accessible guide to the principles of success by one of the most respected and sought-after motivational speakers of our time. In the tradition of Og Mandino and Zig Ziglar, this inspirational guide uses a wide variety of subjects, from ?Achievement? to ?Worry,? to bring clarity, information, and motivation to readers. For millions of readers,... more...