The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Think and Grow Richby Napoleon Hill

    The Floating Press 1937; US$ 9.95

    What Do You Want Most? Is It Money, Fame, Power, Contentment, Personality, Peace of Mind, Happiness? The Thirteen Steps to Riches described in this book offer the shortest dependable philosophy of individual achievement ever presented for the benefit of the man or woman who is searching for a definite goal in life. "This is not a novel. It is... more...

  • The ABCs of Successby Bob Proctor

    Penguin Publishing Group 2015; US$ 15.95

    An accessible guide to the principles of success by one of the most respected and sought-after motivational speakers of our time. In the tradition of Og Mandino and Zig Ziglar, this inspirational guide uses a wide variety of subjects, from ?Achievement? to ?Worry,? to bring clarity, information, and motivation to readers. For millions of readers,... more...

  • Bank Capital and Risk-takingby Stephanie M. Stolz

    Springer 2007; US$ 179.00

    The year-long consultations on Basel II mirror the international popularity of capital requirements as a regulatory instrument. Yet, the impact of capital requirements on banks' behavior is not fully understood. This study aims to contribute to this understanding by answering various questions on this issue. more...

  • Monkey Businessby John Rolfe

    Grand Central Publishing 2009; US$ 9.99

    They Hit "The Street." Forget what you've read, forget what you've heard, forget what you've been taught. Monkey Business pulls off Wall Street's suspenders and gives the reader the inside skinny on real life at an investment bank, where the promised land is always one more twenty-hour workday and another lap dance away. "The Street" Hit Back. Fresh... more...

  • How to Get Your Work Noticed at Your Jobby Richard Templar

    Pearson Education 2010; US$ 1.99

    This Element is an excerpt from The Rules of Work: A Definitive Code for Personal Success, Expanded Edition (9780137072064) by Richard Templar. Available in print and digital formats.   Don?t let your excellence be overlooked! Follow these rules, get noticed, and move up!   It?s too easy for your work to get overlooked. You?re slaving... more...

  • The Principles of Bankingby Moorad Choudhry; John Cummins; Ian Plenderleith

    Wiley 2012; US$ 125.00

    The ultimate guide for bank management: how to survive and thrive throughout the business cycle An essential guide for bankers and students of finance everywhere, The Principles of Banking reiterates that the primary requirement of banking?sound capital and liquidity risk management?had been forgotten in the years prior to the financial crash.... more...

  • The Ernst & Young Business Plan Guideby Brian R. Ford; Jay M. Bornstein; Patrick T. Pruitt; Ernst & Young

    Wiley 2010; US$ 10.97

    In today's competitive business environment, a well thought outbusiness plan is more important than ever before. Not only can itassist you in raising the money needed to start or expand abusiness-by attracting the interest of potential investors-but itcan also help you keep tabs on your progress once the business isup and running. Completely revised... more...

  • How to Deal with Difficult Customersby Dave Anderson

    Wiley 2013; US$ 25.00

    Praise for How to Deal with Difficult Customers "The application of the ten key strategies in this book will help every sales professional learn how to deal with the truly difficult and how to avoid creating unnecessary difficulties. It's written with the same wit, humor, and inspiration that have made Anderson's prior books so effective." --Margaret... more...

  • All The Devils Are Hereby Bethany McLean; Joe Nocera

    Penguin Books Ltd 2010; US$ 15.98

    According to Bethany McLean and Joe Nocera, two of America's most acclaimed business journalists, no-one has put all the pieces of the financial crisis together. The finger was pointed at greedy traders, cowardly legislators and clueless home buyers, but many devils helped bring hell to the economy. All The Devils Are Here goes back several... more...

  • Shares Made Simpleby Hobson Rodney

    Harriman House 2010; US$ 11.83

    At last a book that champions the small investor, the growing bank of potential shareholders who have cash to spare but fear entering the jungle that is the City of London. Shares Made Simple, written by highly respected financial journalist Rodney Hobson, tears away the mystique and jargon that surrounds the stock market. It takes you step by step... more...